We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great service” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Sofitel Miami

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Save
You added Sofitel Miami to your Saves list
Sofitel Miami
4.0 of 5 Hotel   |   5800 Blue Lagoon Drive, Miami, FL 33126   |  
Hotel website
  |  
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #27 of 129 Hotels in Miami
GreenLeadersGold level
Oslo
Contributor
20 reviews 20 reviews
6 hotel reviews
Reviews in 7 cities Reviews in 7 cities
14 helpful votes 14 helpful votes
“Great service”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed June 23, 2013

Outdated rooms, but amazing bed and pillows! The service was great as always at a Sofitel hotel.
Good view from the 14th floor. Shuttle service to the airport was excellent.The hotel is only a 5 minute drive from the airport, but the plane´s doesn´t interrupt your sleep.
Our room was a connecting room, so we could hear the people in the room next door which was unpleasant. We only stayed for a night, so didn´t bother changing room. So a good tip: ask for a non-connecting room.

  • Stayed June 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
B_Nagesvaran, General Manager at Sofitel Miami, responded to this review, June 25, 2013
Thank you very much for your detailed review. For the convenience of our guests, our complimentary airport shuttle runs every 30 minutes between the hours of 4:30 a.m. and 11:30 p.m. Our driver stands at your service to assist you with your luggage and will gladly offer complimentary bottled water. It is with great pride that I will share your compliments with him. He is a true ambassador to the Sofitel Miami.
Warm regards,
Balendra Nagesvaran
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

2,449 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    932
    978
    340
    125
    74
See reviews for
673
861
190
375
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (225)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Ratingen
Senior Contributor
28 reviews 28 reviews
27 hotel reviews
Reviews in 17 cities Reviews in 17 cities
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed June 22, 2013

Staff especially the reception was excellent, friendly and warm. I really liked the design and atmosphere of the lobby. The hallways and rooms though are much below Sofitel standards, especially the carpets look used. The price though as well much lower from what one would expect at a Sofitel, so a good value. The bed was heavenly, I loved it and slept well, with earplugs as sometimes one does hear the planes. Would return there any time.

  • Stayed June 2013, traveled solo
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Accorhotels.com

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
B_Nagesvaran, General Manager at Sofitel Miami, responded to this review, June 25, 2013
Thank you very much for your compliments on the comfort of our beds which is very important to all Sofitel Hotels around the world. Our “MyBed” concept consists of a firm mattress, a soft featherbed hand fluffed daily by our housekeeping ambassadors, and a comfortable duvet on top. Our sheets are of the highest quality and each element can be adjusted to our guests’ preference to make their stay with us most Magnifique and memorable.
We look forward to welcoming you back for another good night sleep.
Sincerely,
Balendra Nagesvaran
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
New York City, New York
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 20, 2013

best hotel i ever stayed in...this was my second stay in last tow months..loved it
hotel stuff was sooo nice also the front desk people hmm only one thing was mising was microwave and refrigerator i will go back and stay there again

Room Tip: pick any room and you will just love it....
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2013, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
B_Nagesvaran, General Manager at Sofitel Miami, responded to this review, June 21, 2013
Thank you very much for your kind words. We are looking forward to welcoming you back in the near future, and our housekeeping Ambassadors will gladly deliver a refrigerator to your room. Please do not hesitate to mention your preference when making your next reservation.
With all my best regards,
Balendra Nagesvaran
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Metro Washington DC
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 20, 2013

My boyfriend and I traveled to Miami because a family member's wedding was being held at the Sofitel Hotel. I was a bit hesitant driving up to the hotel because I have traveled quite extensively for work and do not enjoy staying at hotels. From the very beginning to the end, the Sofitel team made the stay enjoyable providing exceptional service. The hotel is located 10 minutes (if that!) from the airport. The hotel rooms are spacious and clean. Every time I saw a staff member they acknowledged and greeted me. Any and all of our requests were addressed. My boyfriend planned a last minute birthday surprise for me so it took a great deal of scrambling around by the staff on short notice and they were very accommodating. They went the extra mile to get a yummy cake and everything else needed. The front desk staff did not only cater to my boyfriend and me but to about 20 or so members of my family that were also staying at the hotel that weekend. When we were headed out in the Miami rain, we were offered umbrellas to use by the doormen. [Nothing worst than a black woman getting her hair wet :-) ]. Overall, excellent service.

  • Stayed June 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
B_Nagesvaran, General Manager at Sofitel Miami, responded to this review, June 21, 2013
We are delighted that you had a great experience at Sofitel Miami, especially on such a joyful occasion. Our goal is to always exceed our guests’ expectation and we thank you for taking the time to share your story.

We look forward to welcoming you again soon at Sofitel. It will be our pleasure to have another opportunity to show you the gracious hospitality and service from the heart for which we are known throughout the world.

Sincerely,

Balendra Nagesvaran
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Santiago, Chile
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 20, 2013

Sofitel hotel, is always confused with an "airport hotel", due to the service, food an amenities its an amazing hotel that haves the plus to be close to the airport (noise its not an issue as rooms are totally insulated). The hotel haves a ridiculous rate when compared with what you are getting in return.

  • Stayed June 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
B_Nagesvaran, General Manager at Sofitel Miami, responded to this review, June 21, 2013
Thank you very much for your review. We truly appreciate you taking the time to share your feedback on TripAdvisor, and our entire team is looking forward to welcoming you back for another Magnifique stay with us.

Warm regards,

Balendra Nagesvaran
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Jacksonville, Florida
Senior Contributor
21 reviews 21 reviews
6 hotel reviews
Reviews in 14 cities Reviews in 14 cities
6 helpful votes 6 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 16, 2013

I have stayed a couple of times at the Sofitel. It is less than a 10 minute drive from the airport. From teh moment you arrive, the staff is excellent. They ae friendly and do their best to make you feel important. Facilities are top notch. Rooms are big, some with great vies of the lagoon. Beds are good, with thick sheets and the toiletries are always premium quality French products. There is an on-site Starbucks which opens at 5 am.

  • Stayed June 2013, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
B_Nagesvaran, General Manager at Sofitel Miami, responded to this review, June 17, 2013
Thank you very much for your kind words. French Elegance is very important to Sofitel, and we are proud to offer bathroom amenities by Lanvin, the famous high fashion house founded by Jeane Lanvin in the early 1920s.
We look forward to welcoming you back soon for another Magnifique stay at the Sofitel Miami.
Sincerely,
Balendra Nagesvaran
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Dallas, Texas, United States
1 review
4 of 5 stars Reviewed June 13, 2013

My fiance' and I went to Miami for a weekend get away and we had an awesome time. This hotel is so beautiful and the staff is super friendly and helpful. We brought food and when it was time to reheat it, we realized there wasn't a microwave, so we called front desk to see if you could warm it at the little cafe, but they brought one up to our room:) lol
Would definitely stay again!

Room Tip: The South end has beautiful view of pool and lake:)
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
B_Nagesvaran, General Manager at Sofitel Miami, responded to this review, June 17, 2013
Our entire team is looking forward to welcoming you back, and it is with great pleasure that I will share your kind words with all of our ambassadors who constantly strive to offer a personalized service filled with emotions.
A bientôt!
Balendra Nagesvaran
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Sofitel Miami? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Sofitel Miami

Address: 5800 Blue Lagoon Drive, Miami, FL 33126
Location: United States > Florida > Miami
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Children Activities ( Kid / Family Friendly ) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#4 Best Value Hotel in Miami
#5 Green Hotel in Miami
#11 Luxury Hotel in Miami
#17 Romantic Hotel in Miami
#22 Family Hotel in Miami
#29 Business Hotel in Miami
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:4 star — Sofitel Miami 4*
Number of rooms: 281
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
In a setting like a tropical paradise, Sofitel Miami is only 5 minutes from Miami International Airport, 15 minutes from the nearest beach and 10 minutes from the Port of Miami. In addition, it's an easy drive to a number of major attractions. Overlooking a peaceful blue lagoon, the hotel features an exquisitely decorated lobby in which striking tropical colors are paired with Art Deco design and sculpture. The overall effect is one of contemporary French ambiance, comfortable yet captivating. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, Expedia, Agoda, getaroom.com, Odigeo, ACCOR, TripOnline SA and Tingo so you can book your Sofitel Miami reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Sofitel Miami Hotel Miami
Miami Sofitel
Accor Miami
Sofitel Miami Airport

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Sofitel Miami, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.