We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Sofitel Miami” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Sofitel Miami

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Save
You added Sofitel Miami to your Saves list
Sofitel Miami
4.0 of 5 Hotel   |   5800 Blue Lagoon Drive, Miami, FL 33126   |  
Hotel website
  |  
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #29 of 129 Hotels in Miami
GreenLeadersGold level
Miami Beach, Florida
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
“Sofitel Miami”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 8, 2013

I always enjoy my stay at the Sofitel. The service, Room, The room service, location, and the cleanliness are above average. The food is first quality. The hotel is conveniently located near the airport and all of the major Miami freeways. The staff is very professional and helpful.

  • Stayed April 2013, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Accorhotels.com

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
B_Nagesvaran, General Manager at Sofitel Miami, responded to this review, April 9, 2013
Dear KennethGee:

Thank you very much for taking the time to share your satisfaction on TripAdvisor. We look forward to welcoming you back soon for another Magnifique experience at the Sofitel Miami.

Warm regards,

Balendra Nagesvaran
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

2,385 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    900
    953
    334
    125
    73
See reviews for
656
833
189
367
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (219)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Melbourne, Australia
Senior Contributor
25 reviews 25 reviews
15 hotel reviews
Reviews in 15 cities Reviews in 15 cities
11 helpful votes 11 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed April 8, 2013

Overall this hotel offers a reasonable priced room close to airport with efficient and courteous free airport transfer and free wi-fi. Yes we had a dated disabled room with 20year old carpet and decor but we slept in a comfy bed and had a very good breakfast. I wouldn't have wanted to stay another night in that room though.

  • Stayed March 2013, traveled with friends
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 2 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
B_Nagesvaran, General Manager at Sofitel Miami, responded to this review, April 9, 2013
Thank you for taking the time to share your comments concerning your stay at the Sofitel Miami. Excellent service is what we strive to be known for; therefore, your feedback is extremely important as it helps us to improve upon our services and provide a memorable experience to our valued guests.

Our relationship with our guests is very important to us, and we hope you will visit our address again soon.

Sincerely,

Balendra Nagesvaran
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Frankfurt, Germany
Reviewer
5 reviews 5 reviews
5 hotel reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 7, 2013

A repeated stay in this hotel and another positive experience of their excellent and reliable services - a place to recommend in good vicinity to MIA airport! Rooms are in very good condition and kept very clean like the entire facility is. Professional staff at door, reception and concierge

  • Stayed April 2013, traveled with friends
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Accorhotels.com

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
B_Nagesvaran, General Manager at Sofitel Miami, responded to this review, April 9, 2013
We sincerely value your loyalty to the Sofitel Miami and would like to thank you for taking the time to recommend our hotel on TripAdvisor. I will share your compliments with our team. I am sure that it will serve as encouragement to all of our Ambassadors to continuously improve the quality of our services.

We look forward to welcoming you back and wish you a Magnifique day!

Warm regards,

Balendra Nagesvaran
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Toledo, Ohio, United States
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 7, 2013

Let me say that I started my day with a 5 hour drive from St Pete to Miami. We are only staying in Miami for a night so I was looking for an easy relaxing hotel stay. Nothing to fancy just a same and comfy place to rest my head. I looked on Kayak and found the Regancy Hotel and decided the photos looked nice and the price was ok. As soon as I left the lobby of the Regency I had nothing but a terrible experience. I debated on looking for a new room and finally after 45 minutes of being very unsatisfied I decided to look for another place for the night. Enter Sofitel

I ended up paying $150 which was the same price as the Regancy and for a Friday night seemed like a fair price. I was very instantly happy that I decided to make the move. Sofitel from the second that I arrived was great. The staff was very helpful, my room was exactly what I was looking for and the overall ambiance of the hotel highly satisfactory.

Sofitel also comes with some perks including a very nice pool and dining area plus a free 24 workout area which was very nice. Free Wi-Fi and parking is a very reasonable $9.

Sofitel is also located close to the airport but i rarely noticed which is a plus being so close to the airport.

I would recommend Sofitel Miami to anyone in the area looking for a midpriced hotel with 4 star accommodations. From what I have found in the area it seems to be the best bang for your buck.

  • Stayed April 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
B_Nagesvaran, General Manager at Sofitel Miami, responded to this review, April 9, 2013
Thank you very much for recommending the Sofitel Miami to anyone in the area. We truly appreciate you taking the time to detail your experience, and we are so pleased that you had a pleasant stay with us.

We hope to see you again very soon.

Sincerely,

Balendra Nagesvaran
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Nancy
Senior Contributor
28 reviews 28 reviews
18 hotel reviews
Reviews in 15 cities Reviews in 15 cities
35 helpful votes 35 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed April 5, 2013

The worst to me is to stay in an hotel with old AC and this bad smell you can get, mix of humidity and dust! Lobby, lounge and rooms(at least mine) have this odor!
The staff is kind and nice but old property means to me bad property.
Sorry to say that, but this is a poor window for France.
Another bad point : Mybed by Sofitel. You see feathers stuck between the matress and the sheet...unwelcoming!
Anyway, this feather trend in hotels is not hygienic.
Conclusion : skip it

  • Stayed April 2013, traveled solo
    • 2 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 2 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
B_Nagesvaran, General Manager at Sofitel Miami, responded to this review, April 8, 2013
Thank you for taking the time to write about your recent stay at the Sofitel Miami. I am sincerely sorry that your visit did not reflect the high standards that we set for our hotel. I have reviewed your comments and can assure you that I take them very seriously.

The Sofitel “MyBed” concept provides the ultimate sleeping experience as a soft cocoon of fluffy feathers envelops your body. However, upon request, we gladly remove all feather items and offer alternate options. Please do not hesitate to mention your preference at the time of reservation. Our Housekeeping ambassadors stand at your service with any special request you may have.

We hope that you will consider staying at Sofitel Miami again. Please do not hesitate to contact me directly if I may be of any assistance.

Sincerely,

Balendra Nagesvaran
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Fort Lauderdale, Florida, USA
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 4, 2013

The stay was comfortable and the service was excellent. The room was exquisite. I would certainly recommend. The gym was my favorite amenity, since it is open twenty four hours. The room service was quick and the food was better than average.

  • Stayed April 2013, traveled solo
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Accorhotels.com

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
B_Nagesvaran, General Manager at Sofitel Miami, responded to this review, April 5, 2013
Thank you very much for your review. We truly appreciate you taking the time to detail your experience, and we are so pleased that you had a pleasant stay with us.

We hope to see you again very soon.

Sincerely,

Balendra Nagesvaran
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
indiana
Contributor
18 reviews 18 reviews
8 hotel reviews
Reviews in 11 cities Reviews in 11 cities
18 helpful votes 18 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 3, 2013

If outstanding service is what you are looking for, you won't be disappointed with the Sofitel. From the bell staff to concierge, front desk, to housekeeping, there is a profound emphasis on service. My family stayed at the Sofitel before and after a Disney Cruise and the hotel staff was every bit as attentive as the Disney Crew. It is very near the airport and there is a CVS, a Publix, and several fast food restaurants within walking distance. We ordered Pizza Hut and the delivery driver was allowed to come straight to the room which was very convenient. The pool was too cold for me, but my kids enjoyed it. The grounds are gorgeous. The beds and comforters are among the most comfortable I have ever experienced in a hotel.

  • Stayed March 2013, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
B_Nagesvaran, General Manager at Sofitel Miami, responded to this review, April 5, 2013
We are delighted that you had a great experience at Sofitel Miami. Our goal is to always exceed our guests’ expectation, and we thank you for taking the time to share your story.

We look forward to welcoming you again soon at Sofitel. It will be our pleasure to have another opportunity to show you the gracious hospitality and superb service for which we are known throughout the world.

Warm regards,

Balendra Nagesvaran
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Sofitel Miami? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Sofitel Miami

Address: 5800 Blue Lagoon Drive, Miami, FL 33126
Location: United States > Florida > Miami
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Children Activities ( Kid / Family Friendly ) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#5 Green Hotel in Miami
#5 Best Value Hotel in Miami
#12 Luxury Hotel in Miami
#21 Romantic Hotel in Miami
#22 Family Hotel in Miami
#32 Business Hotel in Miami
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:4 star — Sofitel Miami 4*
Number of rooms: 281
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
In a setting like a tropical paradise, Sofitel Miami is only 5 minutes from Miami International Airport, 15 minutes from the nearest beach and 10 minutes from the Port of Miami. In addition, it's an easy drive to a number of major attractions. Overlooking a peaceful blue lagoon, the hotel features an exquisitely decorated lobby in which striking tropical colors are paired with Art Deco design and sculpture. The overall effect is one of contemporary French ambiance, comfortable yet captivating. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Hotels.com, Travelocity, Reservation Counter, Odigeo, Despegar.com, Agoda, TripOnline SA, ACCOR and Tingo so you can book your Sofitel Miami reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Sofitel Miami Hotel Miami
Miami Sofitel
Accor Miami
Sofitel Miami Airport

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Sofitel Miami, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.