We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“An airport hotel that doesn't feel like one...but watch the room service charge!” 4 of 5 stars
Review of PULLMAN Miami Airport hotel

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Save
You added PULLMAN Miami Airport hotel to your Saves list
PULLMAN Miami Airport hotel
4.0 of 5 Hotel   |   5800 Blue Lagoon Drive, Miami, FL 33126 (Formerly Sofitel Miami)   |  
Hotel website
  |  
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
Exclusive 15% Discount!
Ranked #35 of 120 Hotels in Miami
Certificate of Excellence
GreenLeadersGold level
London, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
34 reviews
28 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 23 helpful votes
“An airport hotel that doesn't feel like one...but watch the room service charge!”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed March 17, 2013 via mobile

I really enjoyed my three night stay at this well run Sofitel. The staff are very attentive and polite and the bar staff were particularly friendly. I enjoy a great bar snack and a couple of Martinis and spent a very relaxing day by the pool. My only criticism would be the very hefty room service 'service charge' of $2 plus 19%. Which made up a 30% surcharge on my small room service order. My question is how can you demonstrate good service by delivering a meal to a room?

Stayed March 2013, traveled on business
Helpful?
Thank Smatty68
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
B_Nagesvaran, General Manager at PULLMAN Miami Airport hotel, responded to this review, March 19, 2013
Dear Smatty68:
Thank you very much for your compliments on the quality of our service which is of the utmost importance to us. I will proudly share your comments with our Le Bar ambassadors and personally recognize them for their friendliness.
We will also gladly review our room service delivery charges to ensure they are competitive with our local market.
Our entire team is looking forward to your next visit.
Warm regards,
Balendra Nagesvaran
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

3,195 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More
Level Contributor
20 reviews
20 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 17 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed March 17, 2013

The Sofitel has the same amenities as any Hampton Inn or anything like that. The price, however, is much higher and not justified, although the staff is very friendly and attentive. Location is close to the airport and that's it. Therem much better alternatives for less money in the vicinity. Rooms were clean, food was ok.

  • Stayed February 2013, traveled on business
    • 1 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank jurijuri
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
B_Nagesvaran, General Manager at PULLMAN Miami Airport hotel, responded to this review, March 19, 2013
Dear Sofitel Guest:

Thank you very much for taking the time to share your comments. I am sincerely sorry that we have been unable to meet your expectations. If there is anything we can do gain your trust in our product and service, please do not hesitate to contact me directly. I will gladly make all the necessary arrangements for your next visit.

Sincerely,

Balendra Nagesvaran
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Melbourne, Australia
Level Contributor
7 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 16, 2013

Close to Airport.Shuttle provided free. 20-25 mins from Bayside where Tours pick up from) $ 25.00 taxi but is more than compensated by the cheaper hotel price. We were still ahead. Very pleasant staff. Coffee shop in foyer Supermarket and Restuarants in walking distance

  • Stayed February 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service

Review collected in partnership with Accorhotels.com

Helpful?
1 Thank Herreen1012
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
B_Nagesvaran, General Manager at PULLMAN Miami Airport hotel, responded to this review, March 19, 2013
Dear Herreen1012:

Thank you very much for your review. Our central location allows fast and easy access to the airport or the many attractions the city of Miami has to offer. I am very pleased to know that you will keep excellent memories of your stay with us.

We look forward to welcoming you back.

Sincerely,

Balendra Nagesvaran
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Cedar Falls, Iowa
Level Contributor
127 reviews
36 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 66 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed March 13, 2013

Spent 1 night there last month when traveling through Miami. Typical Sofitel Hotel ... relatively expensive, nice grounds, well-maintained, good rooms, and excellent breakfast. It was somewhat difficult to find at night when you are driving a rental car in an unfamiliar area, but we made it. Right off the Dolphin Expressway, but you don't notice freeway sounds. Gated parking made you feel your vehicle was secure. Relatively large king room. The bed was comfortable, but the pillows were great. Staff was friendly and competent. Airport shuttle available. A much better choice than a multiple of cheaper hotels near the airport.

  • Stayed February 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank DrMacBeth
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
B_Nagesvaran, General Manager at PULLMAN Miami Airport hotel, responded to this review, March 14, 2013
Dear DrLDH:

Thank you for choosing to stay with us at the Sofitel Miami on your recent visit to the city and for taking the time to share your experience. We are delighted to know that you had a pleasant stay with us.

At Sofitel, we strive to provide superior levels of service to all guests, therefore your feedback is very important to us and we thank you again for providing it.

We look forward to welcoming you back soon and hope that your next visit will be as pleasing as the previous one.

Yours sincerely,

Balendra Nagesvaran
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hamilton, bermuda
Level Contributor
4 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 11, 2013

The staff are all very well trained and anxious to assist.
The food is terrific and the bar and restaurant staff excellent.
It is a conference hotel and can be busy but it is our favourite hotel in Miami.

  • Stayed March 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service

Review collected in partnership with Accorhotels.com

Helpful?
1 Thank Fionabalearic
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
B_Nagesvaran, General Manager at PULLMAN Miami Airport hotel, responded to this review, March 13, 2013
Thank you for naming us your favorite hotel in Miami. I will proudly share with our restaurant ambassadors your compliments on the quality of the food and their excellent service.

Please come back to see us again soon!

Best regards,

Balendra Nagesvaran
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Madrid, Spain
Level Contributor
23 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed March 11, 2013

This Sofitel is NOT a luxury hotel. My room, called suite by the hotel was incredibly disappointing, the bathroom absolutely substandard. No mini bar, no coffee maker in room.
The only nice thing apart from friendly staff are the bar, lounge, pool and restaurant areas.
The entrance, check in área looks very cheap indeed.

  • Stayed March 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 1 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 2 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 1 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 2 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Service

Review collected in partnership with Accorhotels.com

Helpful?
Thank Nickkike
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
B_Nagesvaran, General Manager at PULLMAN Miami Airport hotel, responded to this review, March 12, 2013
Thank you for staying with us during your recent visit to Miami. I am truly sorry to read about your disappointment with the room, bathroom and main lobby. I can assure you that I take your comments very seriously.

We hope you will give us another opportunity to gain your trust in our product. Please do not hesitate to contact me directly for your next reservation. I will personally ensure your next visit is most enjoyable.

Sincerely,

Balendra Nagesvaran
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Wilkesboro, North Carolina
Level Contributor
27 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 10, 2013

From the time were were picked up at the airport to the time they took us back, we were treated like special guests. They made our reservations for dinner and even provided a hotel car to take us and pick us up after dinner at no charge.

  • Stayed February 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank NCtarheelNW
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
B_Nagesvaran, General Manager at PULLMAN Miami Airport hotel, responded to this review, March 12, 2013
Thank you for your excellent review. We strive to be known for a service tailored to our guests’ needs. I will be honored to personally compliment our ambassadors for anticipating your needs and making your stay so special.

Warm regards,

Balendra Nagesvaran
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Miami hotels
Coconut Grove
InterContinental Miami
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Hilton Miami Airport
#39 of 120 in Miami
4.0 of 5 stars 2,098 reviews
Downtown
Holiday Inn Port of Miami Downtown
Downtown
Hampton Inn & Suites by Hilton - Miami/Brickell-Downtown
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to PULLMAN Miami Airport hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about PULLMAN Miami Airport hotel

Address: 5800 Blue Lagoon Drive, Miami, FL 33126 (Formerly Sofitel Miami)
Location: United States > Florida > Miami
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#5 Green Hotel in Miami
#10 Best Value Hotel in Miami
#13 Luxury Hotel in Miami
#22 Romantic Hotel in Miami
#30 Family Hotel in Miami
#42 Business Hotel in Miami
Price Range (Based on Average Rates):
Hotel Class:4 star — PULLMAN Miami Airport hotel 4*
Number of rooms: 281
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Only minutes from Miami International Airport, stands, the cosmopolitan and stylish Pullman Miami Airport. From the beaches to the Everglades, Pullman Miami Airport is centrally located to everything that Miami has to offer. Easy access to Downtown Miami, Coral Gables, and Doral make our Blue Lagoon location the perfect choice. The business epicenter and the vibrant city sights are all at your fingertips. Art, Design and Connectivity are at the heart of the vibrant Pullman Miami Airport. Guests will experience the essence of contemporary style and design. Pullman Miami Airport conforms to the modern lifestyle and caters to the spirit of today's cosmopolitan business and leisure travelers. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Priceline, Hotels.com, ACCOR, TripOnline SA, Travelocity and Odigeo so you can book your PULLMAN Miami Airport hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Sofitel Miami Hotel Miami
Miami Sofitel
Accor Miami
Sofitel Miami Airport

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing