We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Nice hotel close to the airport” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Sofitel Miami

Enter dates for best prices

Best prices for your stay
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
Expedia.com Orbitz.com
and 10 more sites!
Sofitel Miami
4.0 of 5 Hotel   |   5800 Blue Lagoon Drive, Miami, FL 33126   |  
Hotel website
  |  
  |  
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
Stay Longer and Save 20%!
Ranked #30 of 131 hotels in Miami
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
“Nice hotel close to the airport”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed December 28, 2012 via mobile

We booked here after missing a flight and were happy with everything. It was clean and close to the airport. Everyone was very friendly. Only thing that we would have liked is a coffee maker in the room, but beyond that we would recommend.

  • Stayed December 2012
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
SofitelMiami, General Manager at Sofitel Miami, responded to this review, December 31, 2012
Thank you very much for recommending the Sofitel Miami on TripAdvisor. We truly appreciate your patronage and look forward to welcoming you back. Please do not hesitate to mention your preference for a coffee maker at the time of reservation. Our Front Office ambassadors stand also at your service with any request you may have.

With all my best wishes for the New Year,

Balendra Nagesvaran
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

2,048 people have reviewed this hotel

Traveler rating
    760
    822
    282
    121
    63
See reviews for
518
711
151
300
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (172)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Whitehaven, United Kingdom
Top Contributor
85 reviews 85 reviews
63 hotel reviews
Reviews in 60 cities Reviews in 60 cities
104 helpful votes 104 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed December 28, 2012

We booked a day room here as we arrived from a cruise in the morning and our flight to the UK wasn’t until 8pm that evening.

Check in was quick. Our room was spacious, well equipped and clean. However, there were areas within the room and elsewhere around the hotel that definitely require refurbishment.

The pool area was lovely but there weren’t many loungers.

The complimentary airport shuttle runs every 30 minutes most of the day.

All in all this hotel was ideal for our requirements.

  • Stayed November 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
SofitelMiami, General Manager at Sofitel Miami, responded to this review, December 31, 2012
When availability allows us, we gladly offer day rooms to our guests with long lay-over at Miami Airport. I am delighted to know that we were able to accommodate your request and that you enjoyed your day with us. We hope to have the pleasure of your visit for an overnight stay next time you are in Miami.

Sincerely,

Balendra Nagesvaran
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Chicago, Illinois
1 review
4 of 5 stars Reviewed December 26, 2012

The staff is extremely friendly and the lobby bar and sitting area are beautiful. The room is nice with the expected amenities. The location is minutes away from the airport, which is good since the car rental area is a full 20 minutes away from the terminal and the airport is so spread out. There are also a grocery store and some quick service restaurants down the street if you need anything.

  • Stayed December 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
SofitelMiami, General Manager at Sofitel Miami, responded to this review, December 28, 2012
Our entire team is joining me to thank you for making the Sofitel Miami your choice of accommodation during your recent trip to Miami.

For the convenience of our guests, we offer the option of renting cars directly on property. The vehicle will be brought to the hotel and keys can be returned to our concierge desk at the end of the stay. Feel free to make reservations by contacting our team at miami_concierge@sofitel.com or (305) 503-8348.

Sincerely,

Balendra Nagesvaran
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
A TripAdvisor Member
5 of 5 stars Reviewed December 20, 2012

Hotel offering service plus. Great hotel for Pre or post cruise out of Miami.
Free Airport shuttle to & from hotel. Also shuttle available to CruisePort @ Dolpfin Outlet Mall. A ride was always available to great Strip Plaza nearby with Burlington Coat Factory &
Publix.Rooms very pleasant, comfortable bed . Pool area very good ( water a little cold ).
Diningroom excellent a little expensive but worth the price. Starbucks available in lobby.
Fantastic Hotel Staff, always welcomed you in the hotel.

  • Stayed December 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
SofitelMiami, General Manager at Sofitel Miami, responded to this review, December 24, 2012
Thank you very much for taking the time to write this review following your recent stay at the Sofitel Miami. I am very pleased to know that our concierge team was able to assist you with all your transportation needs. I will gladly share your compliments with our ambassadors.

We look forward to your next visit and stand at your service with any special request you may have.

Happy Holidays!

Balendra Nagesvaran
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Been to Sofitel Miami? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Sofitel Miami

Also Known As:
Sofitel Miami Hotel
Sofitel Miami Hotel Miami
Miami Sofitel
Accor Miami
Sofitel Miami Airport
Address: 5800 Blue Lagoon Drive, Miami, FL 33126
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Florida > Miami
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#4 Best Value Hotel in Miami
#14 Luxury Hotel in Miami
#21 Family Hotel in Miami
#34 Business Hotel in Miami
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:4 star — Sofitel Miami 4*
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
In a setting like a tropical paradise, Sofitel Miami is only 5 minutes from Miami International Airport, 15 minutes from the nearest beach and 10 minutes from the Port of Miami. In addition, it's an easy drive to a number of major attractions. Overlooking a peaceful blue lagoon, the hotel features an exquisitely decorated lobby in which striking tropical colors are paired with Art Deco design and sculpture. The overall effect is one of contemporary French ambiance, comfortable yet captivating. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Orbitz, Booking.com, Travelocity, Priceline, Hotels.com, Amex, TripOnline SA, ACCOR, Venere, Agoda and Otel so you can book your Sofitel Miami reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Sofitel Miami, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.

Bookmark for later
Save Saved
You added Sofitel Miami to your Saves list