We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Return visit” 4 of 5 stars
Review of PULLMAN Miami Airport hotel

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Save
You added PULLMAN Miami Airport hotel to your Saves list
PULLMAN Miami Airport hotel
4.0 of 5 Hotel   |   5800 Blue Lagoon Drive, Miami, FL 33126 (Formerly Sofitel Miami)   |  
Hotel website
  |  
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
Exclusive 15% Discount!
Ranked #35 of 120 Hotels in Miami
Certificate of Excellence
GreenLeadersGold level
Milton Keynes
Level Contributor
42 reviews
35 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 22 helpful votes
“Return visit”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed December 14, 2012

After a long flight the last thing I wanted was to pick up a car to continue my journey. The Sofitel is within 10 minutes of MIA and I chose to spend 3 nights to relax and do some shopping in the excellent Dolphin Mall. I was warmly greeted and allocated a pleasant room overlooking both the Blue lagoon and airport. Facilities were good and met all my needs. Noise was not an issue. The first night I ate at the bar and recognized the Head barman who was there on my first visit. The staff in general were friendly and helpful and keen to please.Breakfast service was smooth and attentive, the cooked food could have been warmer, though this was not an issue on the following two mornings.I chose to dine in the restaurant for the remaining two nights and found the portions more than generous, the food quality good with both a French and Latin flavour with a well chosen wine list.Concierges were most helpful and assisted with transport arrangements , tours and visits to the Dolphin Mall.There is a small Starbucks cafe area next to the shop in the lobby area ideal for those not wishing to take breakfast or wishing a coffee and patisserie on return form a days exploration. my main criticism was that the air-conditioning was un-comfortably cold but then I could always sit by the pool and bask in the warm sunshine. The Sofitel appears to be popular with those arriving in Miami to join a cruise. Overall, a most pleasant and relaxing break before continuing my journey for Thanksgiving.

  • Stayed November 2012, traveled solo
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Globaltraveller55
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
SofitelMiami, General Manager at PULLMAN Miami Airport hotel, responded to this review, December 17, 2012
Thank you very much for the detailed review following your recent stay at the Sofitel Miami. I am very pleased to know that you had the opportunity to experience and enjoy all of our different dining outlets, including our coffee shop Le Petit Marché. The cultural link between French Elegance and Miami’s Latin Flair is really important to us. Our basket of breakfast pastries now even includes freshly baked guava pastelitos. I hope you had the pleasure to taste.

We truly value your patronage. Please come back to visit us really soon.

Sincerely,

Balendra Nagesvaran
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

3,195 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More
Brasilia, DF
Level Contributor
43 reviews
16 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 21 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed December 9, 2012

In spite of not being a brand new hotel, the Sofitel Miami is a good choice for a short stay in Miami.
Five stars service, no airplane noise inside the rooms, l'occitane toiletries, etc.
The must for me is the possibility to rent a convertible car because you can use the hotel shuttle to carry your luggages and afterwards rent the car using the same shuttle. Miami is the place for convertibles.

  • Stayed December 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank edgarfn
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
SofitelMiami, General Manager at PULLMAN Miami Airport hotel, responded to this review, December 12, 2012
Thank you for taking the time to share your comments regarding your experience at the Sofitel Miami. Our concierge stands at your service with any type of car rentals, from compacts to mini vans, convertible, Luxury and sport models. For your convenience, the vehicle will be brought to the hotel and can be returned as well at our concierge desk. Feel free to request any further information at miami_concierge@sofitel.com

Looking forward to welcoming you back,

Balendra Nagesvaran
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
New York City, New York
Level Contributor
11 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed December 9, 2012

Hola..
Spent this past monday night there..a wonderful hotel, excellent, friendly, helpful staff, excellent food, and great rooms..loved it..will stay there next time, if in the area. I just can't say enough about it..oh, yes..one more thing, Beautiful Art Deco design..
wanda, de Puerto Rico

Room Tip: No tip required..it's just a great hotel.
See more room tips
  • Stayed December 2012, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Ladyrain7
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
SofitelMiami, General Manager at PULLMAN Miami Airport hotel, responded to this review, December 12, 2012
Our entire team is working really hard to ensure that our guests leave with excellent memories of their stay with us. I am delighted to know that we were able to fully meet your expectations. French Elegance and gastronomy is what Sofitel strives to be known for. It is with great pleasure that I will share your compliments with our Chef regarding the quality of our food.

Sincerely,

Balendra Nagesvaran
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Goodyear, Arizona
Level Contributor
40 reviews
13 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 23 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed December 8, 2012

We booked 3 nights at the Sofitel thru Norwegian Cruise Lines to extend our cruise vacation. The hotel would normally be above our normal price range but it was a good deal so we splurged. The Hotel had all the normal high end luxuries - a lovely view of the bay, a nice pool and restaurant, but the beds were absolutely to die for! There was a soft feather bed to lay on and a wonderful duvet on top that somehow kept us at just the right temperature for a great night's sleep.
On the downside - there was no coffee pot or refrigerator in the room. But they did provide a shuttle to locations close by and to the airport. Very helpful and friendly staff.

Room Tip: Ask for a room with a bay view.
See more room tips
  • Stayed December 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank GinkaMG
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
SofitelMiami, General Manager at PULLMAN Miami Airport hotel, responded to this review, December 10, 2012
It was a pleasure to host you on your way back from the cruise, and I would like to thank you for choosing the Sofitel Miami.

Our reservation ambassadors stand at your service with any special request you may have. Please do not hesitate to mention your preferences at the time of reservation. Our relationship with our guests is extremely important to us.

Looking forward to welcoming you back soon,

Balendra Nagesvaran
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
reddeer alberta canada
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed December 8, 2012

Stayed here on a layover. The hotel shuttle was handy, once i figured out how to find them...I was greeted immediatley upon exiting the shuttle and check in was a breeze. My room was very clean, and well appointed. Beds were very comfortable. I would highly recommend this hotel.

  • Stayed November 2012, traveled solo
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank dmorrisonbrown
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
SofitelMiami, General Manager at PULLMAN Miami Airport hotel, responded to this review, December 10, 2012
Thank you very much for your compliments on the comfort of our beds. I am also very pleased to know that your check-in experience was really enjoyable. Before your next visit, please do not hesitate to contact our concierge at (305)503-8348 or miami_concierge@sofitel.com should you need any information regarding our complimentary airport shuttle.

Sincerely,

Balendra Nagesvaran
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Cork, Ireland
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
4 of 5 stars Reviewed December 7, 2012

Relaxing hotel and friendly staff. Very comfortable and convenient location for airport, shopping and to experience Miami. The airport shuttle is a great bonus and if you hire a car, there is a large, safe car park.
Jerry L

  • Stayed November 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Jerry L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
SofitelMiami, General Manager at PULLMAN Miami Airport hotel, responded to this review, December 10, 2012
Thank you very much for your kind words. We are looking forward to your next stay with us.

Warm regards,

Balendra Nagesvaran
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Gothenburg, Sweden
2 reviews
4 of 5 stars Reviewed December 6, 2012

The pool area was not taken care of in the best way. E.g. The chair towels were not changed after use of a guest, only folded back on the chair.
The dinner was excellent as well as the dining room service. The "SoQuick" breakfirst was well designed.
The suite was nice and the bed very comfortable.
The airport shuttle function much better now compared to one year ago when it was difficult to know where at the airport the bus could be entered.

  • Stayed December 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Guvallin
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
SofitelMiami, General Manager at PULLMAN Miami Airport hotel, responded to this review, December 7, 2012
Thank you very much for making the Sofitel your choice of accommodation during your recent visit to Miami. The pool towels should have been changed after each use. I sincerely apologize for the inconvenience and will immediately address the issue with our Director of Housekeeping in order to better coach our ambassadors.
Thank you also for your compliments on our SoQuick breakfast, very convenient for our guests on the go.

Best regards,

Balendra Nagesvaran
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Miami hotels
Coconut Grove
InterContinental Miami
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Hilton Miami Airport
#39 of 120 in Miami
4.0 of 5 stars 2,102 reviews
Downtown
Holiday Inn Port of Miami Downtown
Downtown
Hampton Inn & Suites by Hilton - Miami/Brickell-Downtown
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to PULLMAN Miami Airport hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about PULLMAN Miami Airport hotel

Address: 5800 Blue Lagoon Drive, Miami, FL 33126 (Formerly Sofitel Miami)
Location: United States > Florida > Miami
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#5 Green Hotel in Miami
#10 Best Value Hotel in Miami
#13 Luxury Hotel in Miami
#22 Romantic Hotel in Miami
#30 Family Hotel in Miami
#42 Business Hotel in Miami
Price Range (Based on Average Rates):
Hotel Class:4 star — PULLMAN Miami Airport hotel 4*
Number of rooms: 281
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Only minutes from Miami International Airport, stands, the cosmopolitan and stylish Pullman Miami Airport. From the beaches to the Everglades, Pullman Miami Airport is centrally located to everything that Miami has to offer. Easy access to Downtown Miami, Coral Gables, and Doral make our Blue Lagoon location the perfect choice. The business epicenter and the vibrant city sights are all at your fingertips. Art, Design and Connectivity are at the heart of the vibrant Pullman Miami Airport. Guests will experience the essence of contemporary style and design. Pullman Miami Airport conforms to the modern lifestyle and caters to the spirit of today's cosmopolitan business and leisure travelers. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Priceline, ACCOR, TripOnline SA, Odigeo, Hotels.com and Travelocity so you can book your PULLMAN Miami Airport hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Sofitel Miami Hotel Miami
Miami Sofitel
Accor Miami
Sofitel Miami Airport

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing