We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Cruise stay” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Sheraton Miami Airport Hotel

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Save
You added Sheraton Miami Airport Hotel to your Saves list
Sheraton Miami Airport Hotel
3.5 of 5 Hotel   |   3900 NW 21st Street, Miami, FL 33142   |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
Book Early and Save
Ranked #32 of 110 Hotels in Miami
Certificate of Excellence 2014
Hamilton, Ohio
Contributor
14 reviews 14 reviews
Reviews in 7 cities Reviews in 7 cities
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
“Cruise stay”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed August 28, 2014

We have stayed here twice before and after a cruise vacation. It is the closet hotel to the Miami airport. There is a nice pool and seating area. It is easy to catch a cab to get to the Port of Miami or there is a shuttle (paid). There is a hotel shuttle to the airport. If you want to rent a car it is across the street (int the parking garage) and you can walk to it. Rooms are clean. This is a older hotel that has been renovated. Elevator is slow. There are not any restaurants close by if you don't have a car...other than the hotel one. Breakfast is not included! Rooms on the back side have a nice view. Rooms on the front just look at the airport and road. This is a very busy hotel, so check in and out and the shuttles at peak times can be crowded.

  • Stayed August 2014, traveled with family
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
JonW338, General Manager at Sheraton Miami Airport Hotel, responded to this review, September 8, 2014
Thank you for sharing your recent experience with us. We are glad that you enjoyed your stay and appreciate your recommendation. For your kind information, we do offer rate options that include breakfast. Please inquire with our reservationist on your next booking.

Kind regards,
Jon K. Wubbena, CHA
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

2,484 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    939
    936
    409
    129
    71
See reviews for
649
575
178
601
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (509)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
New York City, New York
1 review
4 of 5 stars Reviewed August 27, 2014

The hotel service was outstanding. The staff was extremely helpful and helped my family around the unfamiliar city. Frank and Diego were the best and I definitely recommend the hotel for short and long term visitors.

Stayed August 2014, traveled with family
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
JonW338, General Manager at Sheraton Miami Airport Hotel, responded to this review, September 8, 2014
We are delighted to hear that you enjoyed our hotel and hospitality. Customer care is amongst our highest priorities and it is always gratifying to hear that our teams have succeeded in ensuring that our guests experience that care. I will surely share your comments with Frank and Diego. Thank you for your recommendation and we will look forward to another opportunity to welcome you back to Miami.

Kind regards,
Jon K. Wubbena, CHA
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Plano, Texas
Senior Contributor
37 reviews 37 reviews
28 hotel reviews
Reviews in 32 cities Reviews in 32 cities
11 helpful votes 11 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 27, 2014

This hotel is 2 minutes from the airport and the shuttle runs frequently. There is a restaurant in the hotel that also has a covered area by the pool to sit and eat. There is a lot of activity at this hotel because of the location. It's quiet, clean and the staff seems to be happy you're there ! There is a bit of noise from the airport but that is to be expected. A good quality property ! I will stay there again.

Room Tip: You can either face the golf course or the street......if it matters, ask the front desk when you ch...
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2014, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
JonW338, General Manager at Sheraton Miami Airport Hotel, responded to this review, September 8, 2014
Thank you so much for your review. We are delighted to hear that you enjoyed our hotel and we look forward to the next opportunity we have to welcome you back. Your recommendation is greatly appreciated.

Kind regards,
Jon K. Wubbena, CHA
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Miami, Florida
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 25, 2014

All hotel staff and the lounge service is excellente, good food and snacks are delicious.
Thanks you Mayling Marenco for your attention!!!
Good place, just next to the airport. Rooms and bed are very confortable

Luis E. Moreno

  • Stayed August 2014, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
1 review
4 of 5 stars Reviewed August 24, 2014

I stayed at Sheraton because of the location. And I got more friendly staff especially Victor bar tender and jodi front desk and the rest of the staff was great a worm welcome and will be back the end of the year

  • Stayed August 2014
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
JonW338, General Manager at Sheraton Miami Airport Hotel, responded to this review, August 25, 2014
Thank you for sharing your recent experience with us and the hospitality and courteous care you received from Victor and Jodi. I will be sure to share your comments with them. Your recommendation is appreciated and it would be our pleasure to welcome you back on your next visit to Miami.

Kind regards,
Jon K. Wubbena, CHA
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
piemonte
Contributor
15 reviews 15 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviews in 6 cities Reviews in 6 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 23, 2014

Good place, just next to the airport. Rooms and bed are very confortable but the best they have is Victor, the bartender....ask him for a mojito!!!!
Shuttle to the airport available every 39 minutes and a pool not to big but useful if u just have to stay in mIami for a short period.
Had more then one good staying over there! Recommended

Stayed August 2014, traveled on business
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
JonW338, General Manager at Sheraton Miami Airport Hotel, responded to this review, August 25, 2014
Thank you for recognizing the service and attention you experienced with Victor. Victor always tries to ensure our guests feel right at home and his hospitality is effortless. He is indeed an asset to our team. Your recommendation is appreciated and we will look forward to another return visit in the near future.

Kind regards,
Jon K. Wubbena, CHA
General Manaher
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Scottsbluff, Nebraska, USA
Senior Reviewer
7 reviews 7 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 21, 2014

This was a clean and convenient hotel. We had to fly out the next day, so it was perfect. The hotel staff as well as the restaurant staff were friendly and made you feel right at home. They treated us like we were family. I will stay there again if ever in the area.

  • Stayed August 2014
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
JonW338, General Manager at Sheraton Miami Airport Hotel, responded to this review, September 8, 2014
We are so glad that you enjoyed your recent stay with us. We consider our guests an extension of our family and we are pleased to read about the hospitality you experienced from our staff. Thank you for recognizing their efforts. Your recommendation is greatly appreciated and we look forward to welcoming you back again on a future trip.

Kind regards,
Jon K. Wubbena, CHA
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Sheraton Miami Airport Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Sheraton Miami Airport Hotel

Address: 3900 NW 21st Street, Miami, FL 33142
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Florida > Miami
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#5 Best Value Hotel in Miami
#11 Business Hotel in Miami
#29 Romantic Hotel in Miami
#38 Family Hotel in Miami
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Sheraton Miami Airport Hotel 3.5*
Number of rooms: 405
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Located minutes from Miami's airport, our hotel provides the perfect venue for business meetings, conferences, and seminars. Contact us to day to plan the perfect event. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Travelocity, Booking.com, Expedia, Starwood, getaroom.com, Despegar.com, Hotels.com, TripOnline SA and Odigeo so you can book your Sheraton Miami Airport Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Wyndham Miami
Miami Wyndham

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Sheraton Miami Airport Hotel, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.