We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Excellent checking in reception” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Sheraton Miami Airport Hotel

Save Saved
You added Sheraton Miami Airport Hotel to your Saves list
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
Sheraton Miami Airport Hotel
3.5 of 5 Hotel   |   3900 NW 21st Street, Miami, FL 33142   |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
Book Early and Save
Ranked #28 of 130 hotels in Miami
La Paz, Bolivia
1 review
“Excellent checking in reception”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed April 29, 2014

This was our first experience at the Sheraton and we had an excellent reception service from the staff, Angel the guy at the front desk was very friendly and explained everything about the hotel and our staying. The location is excellent and all the services like the free shuttle is exactly what you need in your trips going back home after a long vacation.

  • Stayed April 2014, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
JonW338, General Manager at Sheraton Miami Airport Hotel, responded to this review, April 30, 2014
We are delighted to hear that you enjoyed our hotel and hospitality. Customer care is amongst our highest priorities and it is always gratifying to hear that our teams have succeeded in ensuring that our guests experience that care. I will share your comments with our teams and especially with Angel. Your recommendation is appreciated and we hope to have another opportunity for a future visit.

Kind regards,
Jon K. Wubbena, CHA
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

1,992 people have reviewed this hotel

Traveler rating
    789
    749
    307
    97
    50
See reviews for
523
455
145
494
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (415)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Key West, Florida
Reviewer
5 reviews 5 reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 28, 2014

I have traveled around the country doing multi-day seminars for a national seminar company. I have stayed in many hotels in many cities but without a doubt, my experience here surpassed any others. From the time I drove up and left my car, every single staff person did everything to make sure that things were great. The room was clean and comfortable with a great view of the golf course. I never heard an airplane even though it's an airport hotel. The restaurant was delightful.
I was there for a conference and from the first contact with Amanda Douglas and all the prior planning, through the conference with her wonderful 'sidekick' Melissa, there was nothing they couldn't do if needed.
Giving customer service seminars has made me very attuned to customer service. It should all be about 'exceeding expectations' and they certainly did!

  • Stayed April 2014, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
JonW338, General Manager at Sheraton Miami Airport Hotel, responded to this review, April 30, 2014
We truly value and appreciate your recognition of our associates. They make every effort to exceed our guests’ expectations at every opportunity - and without a doubt – Amanda, Melissa and the entire meeting center team are always at the helm to ensure a successful event. We have shared your accolades with all of our team members and we appreciate your recommendation.

Kind regard,
Jon K. Wubbena, CHA
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Montreal, Canada
1 review
4 of 5 stars Reviewed April 28, 2014

This is my second business trip to Miami and this time i did spend 45 days. For me it's very important to feel warm like home and appreciated. Especially if you spend that much time away. Most of the staff are very friendly and helpful. Special thanks for Mayling Marenco from Club Lounge and Agar Geneus from the front desk. They really pay attention to you and make sure that you get the best service.

  • Stayed April 2014, traveled on business
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed April 28, 2014

The location looked ideal as we had an early morning departure. Our room was not available when we arrived. The room we were given had a none functioning bathroom extractor fan. But after enjoying a mediocre, over priced meal in the hotel restaurant we took our drinks on to the terrace to be joined by a friendly rat! The little rodent refused to leave so we retreated.

Stayed April 2014, traveled as a couple
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Wellington, Florida
Contributor
13 reviews 13 reviews
5 hotel reviews
Reviews in 7 cities Reviews in 7 cities
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed April 27, 2014

The staff at the Sheraton Miami Airport Hotel provide wonderful service. Amanda Douglas the concierge for the meetings was fantastic. Always with a warm smile and always there whether it was 7 am or 10 pm. Great help with room set up and logistics. The catered food service was fast
efficient and did not interfere with with the flow of our meetings. All of the vegetarian meals I had were very tasty.

The food in the restaurant was also very good. There is a menu available in addition to the the buffet.

The beds are comfortable and rooms clean. The air conditioning was very noisy the first night but quite the next night.

  • Stayed April 2014, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
JonW338, General Manager at Sheraton Miami Airport Hotel, responded to this review, April 30, 2014
Thank you for sharing the highlights of your recent experience.We are so pleased to read that everything went well with your meeting and we hope to have the opportunity to host another in the near future. Your recommendation is greatly appreciated.

Kind regards,
Jon K. Wubbena, CHA
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Calne, United Kingdom
Senior Reviewer
10 reviews 10 reviews
9 hotel reviews
Reviews in 8 cities Reviews in 8 cities
15 helpful votes 15 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed April 25, 2014

Great stopover hotel. Good food, nice staff and a wonderful position overlooking a lake and golf course. The bed was really comfy and breakfast good. Only one thing to warn people about if you pick up a hire car it is only across the road but it is a really difficult junction to negotiate to get over to the hotel forecourt and it is all valet parking at $15 per night

  • Stayed April 2014
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
JonW338, General Manager at Sheraton Miami Airport Hotel, responded to this review, April 30, 2014
Thank you for sharing your experience and we are pleased that you had an overall pleasant stay.
The final stages of the Miami Intermodal Center project are coming to a close soon, and while I cannot speak to the challenges you experienced accessing the car rental facility, I am confident that a more convenient option for pedestrians will be in place. You recommendation is greatly appreciated and we hope to have another opportunity to welcome you back in the near future.

Kind regards,
Jon K. Wubbena, CHA
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Freeport, Bahamas
Top Contributor
53 reviews 53 reviews
34 hotel reviews
Reviews in 26 cities Reviews in 26 cities
50 helpful votes 50 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 25, 2014

Had a pleasant stay at the Sheraton. Stay in a corner room on the 6th floor and had a wonderful view overlooking the golf course.

The room has two queen beds, along with a flat screen tv. The channels offerings are not that much, but we did not spend a lot of time in the room.

There is a restaurant that serves buffet meals. If you are a vegetarian, the pickings are not that much. However, there is a wide offering of fruits and salads, apart from the entrees.

The hotel is right across from the rental car center. There are not much eateries around the hotel, so you would do well to have a car if you want to go somewhere else to eat. 36th Street is right down from the hotel that has a lot of eateries on the strip.

The hotel has a shuttle to the airport, and also for a fee ($5) it will take you to Dolphin Mall.

Even though the planes fly right by, you do not hear any disturbing sounds. The soundproof is really good.

the only drawback was the long walk to the elevator, and many times you wait a LONG time for the elevators and when they usually arrived they were full. I would have preferred to take the stairs. However, you still have to catch the elevator at the third floor, as the stairs do not give you access to the second or ground floor.

Room Tip: Try to get on that overlooks the golf course and close to the elevator.
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2014, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
JonW338, General Manager at Sheraton Miami Airport Hotel, responded to this review, April 28, 2014
Thank you for taking the time to share with me the experience that you had in our hotel. We are delighted to learn that you enjoyed your visit with us. The shuttle you took to the Dolphin Mall is an independent service. Our hotel shuttle does provide transportation to Miracle Mile and Coconut Grove both of which offer a variety of restaurants and shops. Please inquire with our guest service agents when next you visit. Your recommendation is greatly appreciated.

Kind regards,
Jon K. Wubbena, CHA
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Been to Sheraton Miami Airport Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Sheraton Miami Airport Hotel

Address: 3900 NW 21st Street, Miami, FL 33142
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Florida > Miami
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#10 Business Hotel in Miami
#29 Romantic Hotel in Miami
#32 Family Hotel in Miami
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Sheraton Miami Airport Hotel 3.5*
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Located minutes from Miami's airport, our hotel provides the perfect venue for business meetings, conferences, and seminars. Contact us to day to plan the perfect event. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Orbitz, Tingo, Travelocity, TripOnline SA, Amex, BookingOdigeoWL, Hotels.com, Priceline, Starwood, Venere and Agoda so you can book your Sheraton Miami Airport Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Wyndham Miami
Miami Wyndham

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Sheraton Miami Airport Hotel, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.