We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Thank you.” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Sheraton Miami Airport Hotel

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
Save Saved
You added Sheraton Miami Airport Hotel to your Saves list
Sheraton Miami Airport Hotel
3.5 of 5 Hotel   |   3900 NW 21st Street, Miami, FL 33142   |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
Breakfast for 2 Included
Ranked #35 of 129 Hotels in Miami
Dubai, United Arab Emirates
1 review
“Thank you.”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed April 8, 2014

Hello - was staying at Sheraton from Feb 1 - 8 2014 and this was my second instance. The overall hotel / facilities / bus trips etc were on time and the staff courteous and friendly.

The chef at the hotel prepared a special delight which was most welcoming, although the morning buffet can do with a change as it was almost the same for the entire duration.

Super Bowl - Great set up and good fun !

Need to particularly mention Victor the Bartended who has been most helpful on both occassions, his approach / willingness to assist and overall demeanour is much apprecaited.

Victor are the kind of hands guests would go back to and ask for ! Seems like he loves his job - well done and Thank You.

Rgds
Sai..

Room Tip: carry your pillows to avoid a neck ache - Hotel pillows have never been my favourite..
See more room tips
  • Stayed February 2014, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
JonW338, General Manager at Sheraton Miami Airport Hotel, responded to this review, April 9, 2014
I was very pleased to learn how much you enjoyed your stay with us once again, and I would like to thank you for recognizing the service and attention you experienced with Victor. Victor always tries to ensure our guests feel right at home and his hospitality is effortless. Your recommendation is appreciated.

Kind regards,
Jon K. Wubbena, CHA
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

2,146 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    836
    812
    338
    104
    56
See reviews for
562
496
158
524
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (445)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Cupar, United Kingdom
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 7, 2014

We stayed here for one night en route from Scotland to Key West. The check in gentleman was so professional and so helpful. The rooms were great. The highlight however was when we wanted to collect our hire car from Alamo the next morning. They told us that Alamo was just across the road and so we could either walk or take the free airport shuttle back to the airport and then the car hire shuttle to Alamo. As I had a torn cartilage in my left knee I could not walk the short distance. So Mr. Geo Zeledon got one of his drivers to take my wife and I across to Alamo. This was above and beyond the call of duty. Superb and very much appreciated.

  • Stayed March 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
JonW338, General Manager at Sheraton Miami Airport Hotel, responded to this review, April 9, 2014
We are delighted to hear that you enjoyed our hotel and hospitality. Customer care is amongst our highest priorities and it is always gratifying to hear that our teams have succeeded in ensuring that our guests experience that care. I will share your comments with our teams and especially with Geo. Your recommendation is appreciated and we hope to have another opportunity to welcome you back. Take care of that knee in your travels.

Be well,
Jon K. Wubbena, CHA
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Glasgow Scotland
Senior Contributor
34 reviews 34 reviews
28 hotel reviews
Reviews in 28 cities Reviews in 28 cities
23 helpful votes 23 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed April 7, 2014

We had use of a "dayroom" after our cruise and before a late evening transatlantic flight.
Really comfortable beds and large,clean bathroom.

We had a good lunch in the restaurant.

Hotel was really close to the airport and we would use it again if travelling to Miami.

  • Stayed April 2014, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
JonW338, General Manager at Sheraton Miami Airport Hotel, responded to this review, April 9, 2014
Thank you for posting such a delightful review. We are so pleased that you enjoyed your overall experience. Our Sheraton Sweet Sleeper Beds are indeed comfortable and one of Sheraton Hotels & Resorts core initiatives. Our guests often rave about its comfort. We hope to see you again on your next trip through Miami.

Kind regards,
Jon K. Wubbena, CHA
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Seattle
Senior Reviewer
7 reviews 7 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviews in 5 cities Reviews in 5 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
4 of 5 stars Reviewed April 7, 2014 via mobile

Stayed March 31 on way from Seattle to Cayman Brac. Great room and wonderful service from arrival to check out. Beautiful grounds. Arrived late and left early so didn't try restaurant. Did visit the bar and service was quick and friendly. Shuttle operated on time as promised. Very efficient. Will be staying on my return home as well. Can't go wrong with this Sheraton if you need a place close to the airport!

Stayed March 2014, traveled solo
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
JonW338, General Manager at Sheraton Miami Airport Hotel, responded to this review, April 9, 2014
We read your review and are very happy to know that you enjoyed your time with us. Thank you for taking the time to share your experience and we hope to see you again on your return trip home.

Kind regards,
Jon K. Wubbena, CHA
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Miami, Florida
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
4 of 5 stars Reviewed April 7, 2014

I don't typically write reviews but I wanted to take a moment to recognize Roger Bosch the shuttle driver from MIA to the Sheraton. I've never stayed at the property but if the shuttle experience is anything like the inside then I would highly recommend the hotel as I live in Miami.

Roger is always pleasant, courteous and very friendly. He makes you feel welcomed and at home. Its always nice to see him and whenever I land I look forward to seeing him. He is an asset to your organization and should be recognized internally. Keep up the great work Roger!!

Key

  • Stayed April 2014, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
JonW338, General Manager at Sheraton Miami Airport Hotel, responded to this review, April 9, 2014
Thank you for sharing your shuttle service experience with us and thank you for recognizing Roger's efforts. Our teams work hard at extending the best in hospitality to our guests so he will be delighted to know that he did just that. Your recommendation is greatly appreciated.

Kind regards,
Jon K. Wubbena, CHA
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Edmonton, Canada
1 review
3 of 5 stars Reviewed April 6, 2014

The staff are very helpful. However, I have stayed at nicer hotels.
When I first entered my room, the cleanliness was not to my standard, and I had to switch rooms. I could see greasy streaks across countertops and on the desks, the bed sheets had dimples in them, as if someone had sat on the bed. I tried to imagine what had happened before I arrived... Once rooms were switched, it was better, but there are a few stains on the carpet, and the bathtub has that soap scum feel to it, like it has not been scrubbed recently. Nothing has has super clean feel to it.
Beyond that, this is a place people come to stay when they want to be close to the airport, or play golf. They wake up early, kids running down the halls, and are out on the course or wherever they're going. The walls are thin.
At least the overall look is relatively modern, and the beds are comfy.

  • Stayed March 2014, traveled with family
    • 2 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 1 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 1 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
JonW338, General Manager at Sheraton Miami Airport Hotel, responded to this review, April 10, 2014
Thank you for taking the time to share your comments with us. We appreciate hearing from our guests no matter what the circumstances as we are always looking for ways in which we can improve the overall guest experience. While you did enjoy our Sheraton Sweet Sleeper Beds, It appears that we missed several opportunities with your room cleanliness for which we offer sincere apologies. Please know that your experience is in no way indicative of the quality we provide for our guests. Our housekeeping manager will address the deficiencies you mentioned and will continue to reinforce our standards in this area. Thank you again and we hope that we will have another opportunity to better serve you in the future.

Kind regards,
Jon K. Wubbena, CHA
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Surrey
Senior Contributor
23 reviews 23 reviews
17 hotel reviews
Reviews in 21 cities Reviews in 21 cities
42 helpful votes 42 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed April 6, 2014

We stayed here for one night as our connecting flight to Curacao did not match our transatlantic one. Having read an awful lot of reviews about airport hotels, we decided on this one. We were very happy with our choice. Without exception, the staff we encountered were pleasant, extremely helpful and friendly. The transfer bus drivers are real characters, and got our holiday off to a great start. It is approx. a 5 min drive to/from the airport, and we were the only two passengers on board for both trips.
The first room we received on the 9th floor was fine, although quite a strange smell could be detected. However, the window which looked out on the freeway was absolutely minging, and looked like it hadn't been washed in years. We changed room without fuss onto the 4th floor and had a dual aspect room overlooking the golf course, which was fantastic. We were only here to sleep so we weren't that fussed. Fortunately the smell wasn't apparent on the 4th floor.
We ate in the sports bar that night and had very tasty cheese burgers, and then ate again in the main restaurant for breakfast, (which we paid for in advance). We were very impressed with the buffet breakfast choice, which was quite extensive. Once again , the staff were very attentive and friendly.
We loved this hotel and would happily stay here again when we're next in transit.

Room Tip: Choose a golf view room
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Sheraton Miami Airport Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Sheraton Miami Airport Hotel

Address: 3900 NW 21st Street, Miami, FL 33142
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Florida > Miami
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#7 Best Value Hotel in Miami
#12 Business Hotel in Miami
#27 Romantic Hotel in Miami
#38 Family Hotel in Miami
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Sheraton Miami Airport Hotel 3.5*
Number of rooms: 405
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Located minutes from Miami's airport, our hotel provides the perfect venue for business meetings, conferences, and seminars. Contact us to day to plan the perfect event. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, Expedia, Priceline, TripOnline SA, Despegar.com and Tingo so you can book your Sheraton Miami Airport Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Wyndham Miami
Miami Wyndham

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Sheraton Miami Airport Hotel, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.