We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great Stay- Always feels like coming home!” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Sheraton Miami Airport Hotel

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
Save Saved
You added Sheraton Miami Airport Hotel to your Saves list
Sheraton Miami Airport Hotel
3.5 of 5 Hotel   |   3900 NW 21st Street, Miami, FL 33142   |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
Breakfast for 2 Included
Ranked #35 of 129 Hotels in Miami
Sonoma, California
Contributor
19 reviews 19 reviews
8 hotel reviews
Reviews in 5 cities Reviews in 5 cities
9 helpful votes 9 helpful votes
“Great Stay- Always feels like coming home!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 16, 2014

Great place to stay. Super comfy beds, and great service!

Victor at the bar makes the best mojitos ever, Jay also mixed a mean drink, and their manager, Elvis is fantastic!

Ask for Agar or Winnie at the front desk, to help you with absolutely anything!!!

I always look forward to coming back!

Stayed January 2014, traveled on business
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

2,146 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    836
    812
    338
    104
    56
See reviews for
562
496
158
524
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (445)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Sheffield, United Kingdom
Reviewer
5 reviews 5 reviews
5 hotel reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
6 helpful votes 6 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 16, 2014

After disembarking from our cruise we were taken to the hotel as our flight back to the UK was not until late evening. The check in was excellent the room was big and spacious I didn't realise there would be a bed in the room but this big and comfortable. We had lunch in the restaurant that was also big and well worth the money. It was a good ending to a fabulous holiday.

  • Stayed October 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Florissant, Missouri
Senior Contributor
38 reviews 38 reviews
12 hotel reviews
Reviews in 16 cities Reviews in 16 cities
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed January 15, 2014

My first visit to this location, in town for a work function. First property that actually rolled out a red carpet for your arrival. Front desk staff very friendly. Did have slow service the first night, we were a large group but only 3-4 other people in the lounge. Not sure what the delay was. Next night received excellent service outside by the pool though (again large group).

Would recommend this property and would definitely stay at this location again.

Room Tip: Breakfast buffet good but personal preference is the fresh omlet station over pre-scambled eggs. Al...
See more room tips
  • Stayed January 2014, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Palm Beach
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
10 helpful votes 10 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 14, 2014

We have visited this hotel many times. We still keep visiting every year.

Front desk always very helpful and educated,

Bell boy at your disposal and helpful.

Need to improve the parking garage area.

Excellent is the word for it !!

Room Tip: Excellent hotel.
See more room tips
  • Stayed February 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Washington DC, District of Columbia
1 review
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 13, 2014

On January 4, Sat morning, I arrived Miami Airport at 430am with my dog, expecting to continue on to Washington, DC on a 640am connecting flight. Unfortunately, DC weather was 37F, below the 45F minimum American Airlines requires for pet travel in the cargo hold, and I needed to stay near the airport while working to find an available flight. I spoke with Karine at the Sheraton, and despite heavy bookings, on short notice she took time to find for me and my dog a room for one night, at a rate for their 10th floor Club that enabled me to have appetizers that evening and breakfast the following morning at no extra charge. I was able to book a flight for Sun evening, and she arranged for my checkout time to be extended to 1pm that Sunday. She was very professional, personable and helpful, making my stay at the Sheraton, including its free shuttle service, which was extremely accommodating with its pickups and dropoffs every 15 minutes, while going back and forth to the airport to arrange the flight home for me and my dog. Thanks very much, Karine. Clif

Room Tip: Choose the 10th floor where you can not only get a reception each evening and breakfast included wit...
See more room tips
  • Stayed January 2014, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Union City, New Jersey
Senior Reviewer
7 reviews 7 reviews
7 hotel reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed January 13, 2014

The most important service that I make me happy to receive it is the hospitality.. This hotel has the best staff... in particular, I need to recognize my best bartender Victor... person like him makes the difference anywhere… he is an outstanding and respectful bartender...
As soon as you arrive to the hotel stop by the bar and you will be welcome by a good friend and excellent bartender.

  • Stayed November 2013, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Washington DC, District of Columbia
1 review
4 of 5 stars Reviewed January 13, 2014

I recently presented at a conference at the Miami Sheraton and aside from the great food and snacks, the AV staff was extremely helpful. Irak Marrero and Lasiel Cabrera aided with getting fixes for the projector equipment and made sure I had everything I needed to make my presentation a success!

  • Stayed January 2014, traveled on business
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
JonW338, General Manager at Sheraton Miami Airport Hotel, responded to this review, January 15, 2014
Our conference staff focuses on exceptional service for all our guests so they will be delighted to learn that they made a lasting impression in ensuring a successful presentation. I will share your comments with both Lasiel and Irak. Thank you for recognizing their efforts. Your recommendation is greatly appreciated.

Kind regards,
Jon K. Wubbena, CHA
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Price Your Stay

Been to Sheraton Miami Airport Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Sheraton Miami Airport Hotel

Address: 3900 NW 21st Street, Miami, FL 33142
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Florida > Miami
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#7 Best Value Hotel in Miami
#12 Business Hotel in Miami
#27 Romantic Hotel in Miami
#38 Family Hotel in Miami
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Sheraton Miami Airport Hotel 3.5*
Number of rooms: 405
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Located minutes from Miami's airport, our hotel provides the perfect venue for business meetings, conferences, and seminars. Contact us to day to plan the perfect event. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, Expedia, Priceline, TripOnline SA, Despegar.com and Tingo so you can book your Sheraton Miami Airport Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Wyndham Miami
Miami Wyndham

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Sheraton Miami Airport Hotel, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.