We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“good for business” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Sheraton Miami Airport Hotel

Save Saved
You added Sheraton Miami Airport Hotel to your Saves list
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
Sheraton Miami Airport Hotel
3.5 of 5 Hotel   |   3900 NW 21st Street, Miami, FL 33142   |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
Book Early and Save
Ranked #28 of 130 hotels in Miami
Heredia, Costa Rica
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
“good for business”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed December 26, 2013

it was a nice stay in this place, just about enough to do business in the nearby area and not as expensive a some of the downtown hotels. Great help and recommendations by Geo Zeledon which made my stay even more productive and efficient.

  • Stayed December 2013, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
JonW338, General Manager at Sheraton Miami Airport Hotel, responded to this review, December 31, 2013
We read your review and are very happy to know that you enjoyed your time at the Sheraton Miami Airport Hotel & Executive Meeting Center. Geo will be pleased to learn that he helped to make your stay more productive and efficient. Thank you for recognizing his efforts. Your recommendation is appreciated and we hope to see you again on your next visit to Miami!

Kind regards,
Jon K. Wubbena, CHA
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

1,992 people have reviewed this hotel

Traveler rating
    789
    749
    307
    97
    50
See reviews for
523
455
145
494
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (415)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Houston, Texas
1 review
4 of 5 stars Reviewed December 26, 2013

The stay was comfortable, I was satisfied with the customer service they gave us. The front desk was informative and the guys at the valet were nice too! There was a young man by the name of Chris who was very polite in helping us with our luggage and Was very helpful. Definitely will stay again!!

Stayed December 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
JonW338, General Manager at Sheraton Miami Airport Hotel, responded to this review, December 31, 2013
Thank you for sharing your recent experience. We have great teams here who work hard at extending the best in hospitality and service. Thank you for recognizing their efforts and specifically that of Chris. Your recommendation is appreciated and we hope to see you again soon.

Kind regards,
Jon K. Wubbena, CHA
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Arlington, Virginia
Senior Reviewer
10 reviews 10 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed December 24, 2013

I'm a frequent traveler and stay at Sheraton hotels often for business. My wife and I needed a hotel to stay over for a night in Miami on our way to our honeymoon. We saw that the Sheraton was well rated and in my experience Sheraton is usually reliable. Admittedly I didn't opt for their highest price room but the room we received was really disappointing with finishings looking old, dirty and worn-out. The room had clearly been abused as evidenced by the bathroom door that looked like it had a fist put through it. This hotel is clearly nowhere near 4 stars. I raised my concerns with the front desk and the staff simply informed me I could pay more to upgrade. Very disappointed in this hotel.

  • Stayed December 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 2 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 1 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 2 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
JonW338, General Manager at Sheraton Miami Airport Hotel, responded to this review, December 31, 2013
We appreciate hearing from our guests no matter what the circumstances and wish to thank you for your comments as it provides invaluable insights as to where potential improvements may be made. We recently completed upgrades in several areas, including new installation of hallway and guest room carpeting, including a complete mechanical overhaul of one of our elevators.
We also have additional projects scheduled to include a fresh look in our guest room bathrooms and will continue to work on making adjustments according to our ability both operationally and from a future capital project prospective. Please accept our apologies for any discomfort and inconvenience during your stay and hope that we will have another opportunity to better serve you on a future trip to Miami.

Sincerely,
Jon K. Wubbena, CHA
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Greensboro, North Carolina
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed December 22, 2013

It was a great experience at the Sheraton Miami Airport. Besides what everybody knows about the Sheraton accomodations, I have two things to highline: the breakfast (included in the total price) is amazing and the shuttle service is excellent too, especially Geo Zeledón (very kind and always trying to help). The location is not that good, because its far from most of the things, but the shuttle to the airport and from it is free, it has other shuttles to close places and there's a really close bus stop which takes you everywhere.

  • Stayed December 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
JonW338, General Manager at Sheraton Miami Airport Hotel, responded to this review, December 24, 2013
Thank you for your recent posting and thank you for recognizing Geo's efforts from our reception team. We enjoyed reading your comments and knowing that you enjoyed your overall stay. Connectivity is good from this location, especially with the Miami Intermodal Center located directly across the street.; i.e., Metro-Rail to downtown Miami, our very own shuttle service to Coconut Grove and Coral Gables, an independent shuttle service to the Dolphin Mall, and the Airport Flyer Express Bus to Miami Beach that can be taken from the airport. We appreciate your recommendation and we hope to welcome you back soon.

Kind regards,
Jon K. Wubbena, CHA
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Panama Province, Panama
Contributor
11 reviews 11 reviews
10 hotel reviews
Reviews in 7 cities Reviews in 7 cities
18 helpful votes 18 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed December 22, 2013

After my last stay i had very high expectations but the room i like was out of reach and it was full no rooms available.

Doom and gloom after 5 min they had 1 available and guess who got it ... Me and i wasent expectong m uch but it was my fav ... joy

To my surprize on this trip the valet personal was very attentive specially Leonel. Allways had my car on the ready never late thanks to them.

The club lounge food was great thanks to Mayling attention I was given turn a great nice time at dinner.

Not to mention Agar and Kim at the front desk who allways are there to help

This hotel facility wise is not so wow compare to the others near by but the reason i keep coming back is the staff hands down are the real glue here. Plus the rooms are super clean always not a day with out cleans smell on the shower.





Stayed December 2013, traveled on business
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
JonW338, General Manager at Sheraton Miami Airport Hotel, responded to this review, December 24, 2013
Thank you for sharing your recent experience with us and thank you for recognizing the efforts of Leonel, Mayling, Agar and Karine. Our teams work hard at extending quality service so they will be pleased to learn that they did just that. Your recommendation is truly appreciated and we shall look forward to your next visit at which time we will do our best to accommodate you in your preferred room type.

Kind regards,
Jon K. Wubbena, CHA
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Los Angeles, California
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
3 of 5 stars Reviewed December 22, 2013

If you stay at this hotel, make sure to ask for Leo Degado as a local. Driver. He's the best. The Sheraton has a van for local drop offs. We had him drive us to the miracle mlle for dinner. He dropped us off and gave us his cell , so that we could call him to pick us up when we were ready
. He was at the restaurant in less than 10 minutes and just a wonderful guy!

  • Stayed December 2013, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
JonW338, General Manager at Sheraton Miami Airport Hotel, responded to this review, December 24, 2013
Thank you for sharing your recent experience. Customer care is amongst our highest priorities and it is always gratifying to receive such praise about a team member, Leo Delgado. Thank you for recognizing his efforts. Your recommendation is appreciated and we will look forward to a future visit.

Kind regards,
Jon K. Wubbena, CHA
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Miami, Florida
2 reviews
5 of 5 stars Reviewed December 20, 2013

Many thanks, once again, to manager Nicole and her crew for another wonderful stay. Special thanks to receptionist Agar, waitress Tania, and bartender Victor. Your warmth, genuine kindness, and outstanding customer service always makes me feel like I'm at my second home here. I've been sending my colleagues here since my last visit, and I'll be back again soon next month. Looking forward to staying with you again. God Bless You all, and have a Merry Christmas!

Room Tip: Join Starwood and become and become a Preferred Guest.
See more room tips
  • Stayed December 2013, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Sheraton Miami Airport Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Sheraton Miami Airport Hotel

Address: 3900 NW 21st Street, Miami, FL 33142
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Florida > Miami
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#10 Business Hotel in Miami
#29 Romantic Hotel in Miami
#32 Family Hotel in Miami
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Sheraton Miami Airport Hotel 3.5*
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Located minutes from Miami's airport, our hotel provides the perfect venue for business meetings, conferences, and seminars. Contact us to day to plan the perfect event. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Orbitz, Tingo, Travelocity, TripOnline SA, Amex, BookingOdigeoWL, Priceline, Hotels.com, Starwood, Agoda and Venere so you can book your Sheraton Miami Airport Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Wyndham Miami
Miami Wyndham

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Sheraton Miami Airport Hotel, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.