We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Excellent hotel” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Sheraton Miami Airport Hotel

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Save
You added Sheraton Miami Airport Hotel to your Saves list
Sheraton Miami Airport Hotel
3.5 of 5 Hotel   |   3900 NW 21st Street, Miami, FL 33142   |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
Breakfast for 2 Included
Ranked #34 of 113 Hotels in Miami
Greensboro, North Carolina
1 review
“Excellent hotel”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed December 22, 2013

It was a great experience at the Sheraton Miami Airport. Besides what everybody knows about the Sheraton accomodations, I have two things to highline: the breakfast (included in the total price) is amazing and the shuttle service is excellent too, especially Geo Zeledón (very kind and always trying to help). The location is not that good, because its far from most of the things, but the shuttle to the airport and from it is free, it has other shuttles to close places and there's a really close bus stop which takes you everywhere.

  • Stayed December 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
JonW338, General Manager at Sheraton Miami Airport Hotel, responded to this review, December 24, 2013
Thank you for your recent posting and thank you for recognizing Geo's efforts from our reception team. We enjoyed reading your comments and knowing that you enjoyed your overall stay. Connectivity is good from this location, especially with the Miami Intermodal Center located directly across the street.; i.e., Metro-Rail to downtown Miami, our very own shuttle service to Coconut Grove and Coral Gables, an independent shuttle service to the Dolphin Mall, and the Airport Flyer Express Bus to Miami Beach that can be taken from the airport. We appreciate your recommendation and we hope to welcome you back soon.

Kind regards,
Jon K. Wubbena, CHA
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

2,654 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    1,001
    1,004
    438
    134
    77
See reviews for
700
621
195
633
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (547)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Panama Province, Panama
Level Contributor
12 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 20 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed December 22, 2013

After my last stay i had very high expectations but the room i like was out of reach and it was full no rooms available.

Doom and gloom after 5 min they had 1 available and guess who got it ... Me and i wasent expectong m uch but it was my fav ... joy

To my surprize on this trip the valet personal was very attentive specially Leonel. Allways had my car on the ready never late thanks to them.

The club lounge food was great thanks to Mayling attention I was given turn a great nice time at dinner.

Not to mention Agar and Kim at the front desk who allways are there to help

This hotel facility wise is not so wow compare to the others near by but the reason i keep coming back is the staff hands down are the real glue here. Plus the rooms are super clean always not a day with out cleans smell on the shower.





Stayed December 2013, traveled on business
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
JonW338, General Manager at Sheraton Miami Airport Hotel, responded to this review, December 24, 2013
Thank you for sharing your recent experience with us and thank you for recognizing the efforts of Leonel, Mayling, Agar and Karine. Our teams work hard at extending quality service so they will be pleased to learn that they did just that. Your recommendation is truly appreciated and we shall look forward to your next visit at which time we will do our best to accommodate you in your preferred room type.

Kind regards,
Jon K. Wubbena, CHA
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Los Angeles, California
2 reviews
3 of 5 stars Reviewed December 22, 2013

If you stay at this hotel, make sure to ask for Leo Degado as a local. Driver. He's the best. The Sheraton has a van for local drop offs. We had him drive us to the miracle mlle for dinner. He dropped us off and gave us his cell , so that we could call him to pick us up when we were ready
. He was at the restaurant in less than 10 minutes and just a wonderful guy!

  • Stayed December 2013, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
JonW338, General Manager at Sheraton Miami Airport Hotel, responded to this review, December 24, 2013
Thank you for sharing your recent experience. Customer care is amongst our highest priorities and it is always gratifying to receive such praise about a team member, Leo Delgado. Thank you for recognizing his efforts. Your recommendation is appreciated and we will look forward to a future visit.

Kind regards,
Jon K. Wubbena, CHA
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Miami, Florida
2 reviews
5 of 5 stars Reviewed December 20, 2013

Many thanks, once again, to manager Nicole and her crew for another wonderful stay. Special thanks to receptionist Agar, waitress Tania, and bartender Victor. Your warmth, genuine kindness, and outstanding customer service always makes me feel like I'm at my second home here. I've been sending my colleagues here since my last visit, and I'll be back again soon next month. Looking forward to staying with you again. God Bless You all, and have a Merry Christmas!

Room Tip: Join Starwood and become and become a Preferred Guest.
See more room tips
  • Stayed December 2013, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
St Austell, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
132 reviews
69 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 59 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed December 19, 2013

Nice friendly staff at check in. However the rooms decor is very tired and shabby. They need updating badly. The bathrooms are also in need of refurbishment.
However the bed (as usual in Sheratons) was very comfortable and in general the room was quiet.
Great view over the golf course in the morning. I guess I was lucky to be on the opposite side to the airport.
Breakfast was great with helpful and friendly staff.
Location is great for the airport and the shuttle bus service works efficiently.
Stayed at the Sofitel previously and there's not much to choose between them. I think that the golf course view and bed comfort makes the Sheraton a slim winner.

Room Tip: Ask for one overlooking the golf course
See more room tips
  • Stayed December 2013, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
JonW338, General Manager at Sheraton Miami Airport Hotel, responded to this review, December 24, 2013
We appreciate hearing from our guests no matter what the circumstances and wish to thank you for your comments as it provides invaluable insights as to where potential improvements may be made. We recently completed upgrades in several areas, including new installation of hallway and guest room carpeting. We also have additional projects scheduled to include a fresh look in our guest room bathrooms and will continue to work on making adjustments according to our ability both operationally and from a future capital project prospective. Thank you again and we hope to have another opportunity to welcome you back on a future visit to Miami.

Kind regards,
Jon K. Wubbena, CHA
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Cape Town Central, South Africa
Level Contributor
28 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 17 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed December 19, 2013

We were in and out of Miami on business and stayed twice overnight at the Sheraton. The hotel has a free shuttle service to & from the airport every 15 minutes which is great. The people at reception were very friendly and helpful. The rooms were spotless and the beds very comfortable. There was a slight noise problem from the planes flying overhead but nothing that would keep you awake and after all it is an airport hotel.
The breakfast is free with the room and was very good. We ate at the restaurant one evening and although the food was ok I thought it was a bit expensive.
There is also free wifi.
Overall a convenient stop off for a weary traveller.

  • Stayed November 2013, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
JonW338, General Manager at Sheraton Miami Airport Hotel, responded to this review, December 24, 2013
Thank you for sharing you experience and thank you for acknowledging the efforts of our reception team. Our associates work hard at ensuring hospitality at its best, so they will be so pleased with your recognition. Your recommendation is appreciated and we hope to have the pleasure of a return trip in the near future.

Kind regards,
Jon K. Wubbena, CHA
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
saskatchewan
Level Contributor
11 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed December 18, 2013

We stayed at this hotel after our Caribbean cruise 2 weeks ago. It was very close to the airport, which was great as we were flying out the next day. They have free shuttle to and from the airport, which was really convenient.
The room was a good size and the pool was great.
The waitress we had in the restaurant was extremely nice and the food was really good, however, the prices were outrageous.
If we are ever in Miami again and are in need of an airport near the hotel we would consider staying here again.

  • Stayed December 2013, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Price Your Stay
Hotels you might also like...

Been to Sheraton Miami Airport Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Sheraton Miami Airport Hotel

Address: 3900 NW 21st Street, Miami, FL 33142
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Florida > Miami
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#8 Best Value Hotel in Miami
#11 Business Hotel in Miami
#35 Family Hotel in Miami
#35 Romantic Hotel in Miami
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Sheraton Miami Airport Hotel 3.5*
Number of rooms: 405
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Located minutes from Miami's airport, our hotel provides the perfect venue for business meetings, conferences, and seminars. Contact us to day to plan the perfect event. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, Expedia, Travelocity, Agoda, Starwood, Odigeo and Orbitz so you can book your Sheraton Miami Airport Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Wyndham Miami
Miami Wyndham

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Sheraton Miami Airport Hotel, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.