We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Nice stay” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Sheraton Miami Airport Hotel

Save Saved
You added Sheraton Miami Airport Hotel to your Saves list
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Sheraton Miami Airport Hotel
3.5 of 5 Hotel   |   3900 NW 21st Street, Miami, FL 33142   |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
Breakfast for 2 Included
Ranked #34 of 129 Hotels in Miami
Papeete, French Polynesia
Senior Contributor
31 reviews 31 reviews
24 hotel reviews
Reviews in 14 cities Reviews in 14 cities
24 helpful votes 24 helpful votes
“Nice stay”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed October 14, 2013

The hotel is nice, shuttle attendant was very helpful, warm welcome, room clean and club lounge was nice too... Just one detail missing for me there is no minibar..but it was ok... Thank you I come back with pleasure in this hotel...

  • Stayed September 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

2,079 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    814
    788
    322
    101
    54
See reviews for
546
472
155
513
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (435)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Sao Paulo, SP
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 14, 2013

The staff located in the front desk and the concierge desk, specially Mr. Guala, were very friendly and helpful with me and my wife during all our stayed. Cause that, we'd like to thank again Alex and Julio (shutlle). We are sure that we'll come back to this Hotel.

  • Stayed October 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Miami, Florida
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 13, 2013

Bostone Ardeus did a great job of serving us! He made sure that we had what we needed in a timely manner. I would suggest that anyone who comes to the sheraton hotel needs to come and see Bostone at the restaurant.

  • Stayed October 2013, traveled with friends
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
JonW338, General Manager at Sheraton Miami Airport Hotel, responded to this review, October 15, 2013
It was a pleasure to read your comments concerning exceptional service by one of our staff members, Bostone Ardeus. Thank you for recognizing his efforts and we hope to have you back with us again soon.

Kind regards,
Jon K. Wubbena, CHA
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
West Grove, Pennsylvania
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 13, 2013

I recently stayed at the Sheraton for a seminar. The front desk quickly got me checked in and comfortable. The servers in the bar/restaurant were friendly, as well as attentive. The room was clean and comfortable. The many conference rooms were comfortable. Nice touch having snack stations in close proximity to the conference rooms! I finally had some free time on my last day and Geo Zeledon was eager to assist me and my colleagues to get to a restaurant in the area. He rolled out the red carpet (literally!!) and assisted us in geting into the van. He took us to an excellent Cuban restaurant and arranged with the restaurant staff for them to call him for our pick up. We returned to the hotel to retrieve out luggage and then he immediately got us to the airport so we did not have to wait for another shuttle. All this with a huge smile. He made us feel like we are royalty! Thank you, Geo!!

  • Stayed October 2013, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Santa Cruz, CA
Contributor
11 reviews 11 reviews
7 hotel reviews
Reviews in 8 cities Reviews in 8 cities
9 helpful votes 9 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 13, 2013 via mobile

This was a great place to stay near the airport. Very comfy room that was very nicely furnished! The staff was very helpful and friendly. The shuttle to the airport is frequent and it's only about two minutes from airport!

  • Stayed October 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
JonW338, General Manager at Sheraton Miami Airport Hotel, responded to this review, October 15, 2013
Thank you so much for your review. We are delighted to hear that you enjoyed our hotel and we look forward to the next opportunity we have to welcome you back. Thanks again and take care!

Kind regards,
Jon K. Wubbena, CHA
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Boston, Massachusetts
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed October 12, 2013

The Sheraton Miami Airport Hotel is a good value if you need a reasonably priced hotel for an overnight layover. The room was nice and clean. The shuttle drivers were polite and helpful. Front desk was friendly.
My only complaints are that the free breakfast does not start until later in the morning. Many people using Miami as an international airport are probably going to leave early in the morning as I did. I would have liked to have the breakfast that was included with the room. My other complaint was the occasional noise from the hallway. Not sure what the hotel can do about soundproofing.
I would stay there again.

  • Stayed August 2013, traveled solo
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Miami, Florida
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 11, 2013

This is the BEST hotel experience EVER!
We flew all night and arrived early morning tired.....no worries......early check in NO PROBLEM!
Front desk ( Nicole Rodriguez) and Valet services are fantastic.....everyone here is so helpful!
Buffet breakfast was delightful!

Best sleep on "beyond comfy" beds......outdoor pool temps were perfect!
Definitely the best spot to relax at the end of a full day touring Miami!

Room Tip: King bed room with view of lagoon/golf course
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
JonW338, General Manager at Sheraton Miami Airport Hotel, responded to this review, October 14, 2013
We were delighted to read your review and so pleased that your overall stay was enjoyable and worry-free. Customer care is amongst our highest priorities and it is always gratifying to hear that our teams have succeeded in ensuring that our guests experience that care. Thank you for recognizing Nicole R. and our valet team for their efforts. Your recommendation is greatly appreciated and we will look forward to your next visit.

Kind regards,
Jon K. Wubbena, CHA
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Sheraton Miami Airport Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Sheraton Miami Airport Hotel

Address: 3900 NW 21st Street, Miami, FL 33142
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Florida > Miami
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( Wi-Fi ) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#11 Business Hotel in Miami
#30 Romantic Hotel in Miami
#36 Family Hotel in Miami
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Sheraton Miami Airport Hotel 3.5*
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Located minutes from Miami's airport, our hotel provides the perfect venue for business meetings, conferences, and seminars. Contact us to day to plan the perfect event. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Hotels.com, Tingo, Travelocity, Priceline, TripOnline SA, Odigeo and Venere so you can book your Sheraton Miami Airport Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Wyndham Miami
Miami Wyndham

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Sheraton Miami Airport Hotel, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.