We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“It's OK!” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Sheraton Miami Airport Hotel

Save Saved
You added Sheraton Miami Airport Hotel to your Saves list
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
Sheraton Miami Airport Hotel
3.5 of 5 Hotel   |   3900 NW 21st Street, Miami, FL 33142   |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
Book Early and Save
Ranked #28 of 130 hotels in Miami
Huntington Beach, California
Top Contributor
164 reviews 164 reviews
31 hotel reviews
Reviews in 39 cities Reviews in 39 cities
62 helpful votes 62 helpful votes
“It's OK!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 17, 2013

Got there and thought it would be OK!
It was JUST OK!
I just don't think I will be staying here again!
They could do ALOT to make it better!
If you're going to spend the money & want to relax at a nice place!
Go elsewhere!
I didn't stay the 2nd night! NO!

  • Stayed July 2013, traveled on business
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

1,992 people have reviewed this hotel

Traveler rating
    789
    749
    307
    97
    50
See reviews for
523
455
145
494
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (415)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Winterthur, Switzerland
Top Contributor
75 reviews 75 reviews
14 hotel reviews
Reviews in 26 cities Reviews in 26 cities
19 helpful votes 19 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed August 15, 2013

maybe we were tired from the long flight, but we were very happy to leave again after one night.

the room was very small, very loud (internally from the hotel floor and other rooms but also externally from air planes and the metro which connects the car rental companies with the airport)

breakfast buffet was ok, but very minimalistic

Room Tip: don't take the side to the metro! it runs the whole night if customers are requesting
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2013, traveled with family
    • 2 of 5 stars Value
    • 2 of 5 stars Location
    • 1 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 2 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
JonW338, General Manager at Sheraton Miami Airport Hotel, responded to this review, August 21, 2013
Thank you for sharing your recent stay with us. It appears that you did not get a restful night with us. We did have a challenging group with us and we made every effort to keep noise to a minimum but regrettably failed with your visit. We apologize for any inconvenience and hope that you wil give us another opportunity on your next visit through Miami.

Kind regards,
Jon K. Wubbena, CHA
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
north carolina
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 14, 2013

I spent one night in this hotel on June 14 before flying to Cuba the next morning. My flight from Charlotte was delayed and I arrived late in the evening, tired and hungry. I went to the hotel bar to get a bite to eat and a glass of wine. Most of the staff there were Cuban and when they found out I was going to Cuba the next day, they shared all kinds of stories with me about their homeland. Victor and Miguel were the two bartenders and were very kind and attentive. I ordered scallops from the appetizer menu and they were delicious. The chef, Steffani, even came out of the kitchen to check on my dish. I had a great experience and want to commend the Sheraton on their friendly staff. I will certainly stay here again if passing through Miami and will recommend a drink and a bite to eat in the bar!

  • Stayed June 2013, traveled solo
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
JonW338, General Manager at Sheraton Miami Airport Hotel, responded to this review, August 21, 2013
Thank you for sharing your recent experience with us and thank you for recognizing Tiffany, Victor and Miguel. We have a great team here who work hard to ensure the best in hospitality for our guests. We appreciate your recommendation and hope to have many more opportunities to welcome you back.

Kind regards,
Jon K. Wubbena, CHA
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Cleveland, Ohio
Top Contributor
80 reviews 80 reviews
6 hotel reviews
Reviews in 26 cities Reviews in 26 cities
29 helpful votes 29 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed August 13, 2013

This was my first time in Miami it was difficult choosing a hotel with the variety of choices and this was the one that was picked. The hotel was under renovations. The front lobby entrance was closed. Checking in with Winnie was easy and simple. Two of the four elevators were not in service and depending on the time of the day you had to wait several minutes for an elevator which were crowded because of the lengthy wait.

Upon entering the room it was of average size. There were not enough hangers in the closet for clothing for two guest. The bathroom fan did not work, and the bathroom door did not close all the way. The toilet leaked from the base and top so at times the floor would be wet. There is only one sink and only one towel bar that was next to the sink therefore, you could not hang a full bath towel because of the lack of space. The shower did have mildew on the grout and the temperature setting gage was loose and had to be pushed in before taking a shower to have the correct water temperature.

The complementary breakfast consist of bacon, eggs, hash brown, grits, a variety of cereal, milk, yogurt, and fruit. It was a very nice to have omelets, pancakes, and waffles being prepared while you wait. The wait staff is the best that the hotels has to offer.

If you decided to have drinks or dinner at the bar there is a 15% charge added to the bill.

The hotel is located across the street from the airport within walking distance. The Miami Dade Train is located at the airport and will take you downtown for $5 roundtrip which is much cheaper than a cab.

The cab fair depends on the cab driver and transportation from the hotel varies on the person that you speak with. Raceal is very nice and will assist you if available.

The shuttle that goes to Coconut Groove is only available after 6:30pm and at least two people have to sign up to be transported and you must return at 9:30pm. If you want to go earlier the hotel will not pick you up. This was an issue because the website did not give this information. The hotel did transport to Dolphin Mall at a charge.

The pool is small and the pool area is nice and you can sit and overlook the golf course. Overall, when I return to Miami I will choose another hotel for a different experience.

Room Tip: Request a room with a view of the golf course.
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2013, traveled with friends
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 2 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bangkok, Thailand
Top Contributor
73 reviews 73 reviews
24 hotel reviews
Reviews in 21 cities Reviews in 21 cities
25 helpful votes 25 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed August 12, 2013

I was stuck in MIA and booked the sheraton due to previous positive experiences at Sheraton hotels. This hotel at first gives a good impression upon arrival, the staff is super attentive and service is good, very welcoming and warm. However, after checkin in (very quick!) i went up to my room and i was a bit disappointed.. the quality of the hotel itlsef feel "cheap". In my experiences in other sheraton hotels around the world, their standard for rooms is quite alright but this one was just meh.. ok.. the facilities were ok. nothing special, gym was nice, the room was ok. I didnt feel the bedsheets were that good adn little stains here and there.
The staff is superb! they are so helpful and attentive and feel they are genuine on their service attitude. GIO the driver drove me to a restaurant in the evening, he was great very nice guy, truly the spirit of hospitality. Also the reception team is fabulous, i mean overall my breakfast experience was good as well, the staff is doing a fantastic job! In case you are stuck in MIA this hotel is quite alright but not for a vacaton mode long stay..

  • Stayed July 2013, traveled solo
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
JonW338, General Manager at Sheraton Miami Airport Hotel, responded to this review, August 14, 2013
Thank you for sharing your recent experience. We always appreciate hearing from our guests as it provides us with invaluable insight as to where improvements may be made. We recently completed upgrades in several areas, including new installation of hallway and guest room carpeting. We also have additional projects scheduled to include a fresh look in our guest room bathrooms and will continue to work on making adjustments according to our ability both operationally and from a future capital project prospective. It appears that we missed an opportunity with your bed linens. Rest assured that this is not indicative of the quality we provide for our guests and apologize for any discomfort. Thank you for acknowledging our hospitable staff. I shall share your comments with the entire team and most especially with Geo. Thank you for recognizing their efforts and we hope for a return visit from you soon.

Kind regards,
Jon K. Wubbena, CHA
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
West Palm Beach, Florida
Senior Reviewer
9 reviews 9 reviews
5 hotel reviews
Reviews in 6 cities Reviews in 6 cities
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed August 9, 2013

We stayed at this hotel on Friday, July 26 to Wednesday, July 31. Hotel was surprisingly quiet even though is was next to the airport. The pool was OK. Your normal average pool. I have to say the pool in my community is bigger and nicer. We called room service three times because we only had hand-towels in bathroom. After an hour, room service finally came and gave us towels. On the TV, there weren't many channels. The AC was making a lot on noise while we were trying to sleep. And there was mold in between the bathroom tiles. Green liquid dried on closet and there weren't enough hangers for our clothes. And there were stains on the bed sheets. Fitness center was nice (we went there often). Staff was polite and nice, nice safe, two bottles of water daily (nice amenities).

Room Tip: Pay for valet parking instead of Self parking.
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2013, traveled with family
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 2 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 2 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Birmingham, Alabama
Senior Contributor
30 reviews 30 reviews
10 hotel reviews
Reviews in 15 cities Reviews in 15 cities
16 helpful votes 16 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed August 9, 2013

My husband & I stayed here for a couple days while visiting Miami. The hotel is convenient to the airport. The staff was nice and helpful. The rooms were clean and comfortable. Would stay here again if we need a hotel close to the airport.

  • Stayed March 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Been to Sheraton Miami Airport Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Sheraton Miami Airport Hotel

Address: 3900 NW 21st Street, Miami, FL 33142
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Florida > Miami
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#10 Business Hotel in Miami
#29 Romantic Hotel in Miami
#32 Family Hotel in Miami
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Sheraton Miami Airport Hotel 3.5*
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Located minutes from Miami's airport, our hotel provides the perfect venue for business meetings, conferences, and seminars. Contact us to day to plan the perfect event. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Orbitz, Tingo, Travelocity, TripOnline SA, Amex, BookingOdigeoWL, Hotels.com, Starwood, Priceline, Venere and Agoda so you can book your Sheraton Miami Airport Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Wyndham Miami
Miami Wyndham

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Sheraton Miami Airport Hotel, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.