We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great shuttle service!” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Sheraton Miami Airport Hotel

Save Saved
You added Sheraton Miami Airport Hotel to your Saves list
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Sheraton Miami Airport Hotel
3.5 of 5 Hotel   |   3900 NW 21st Street, Miami, FL 33142   |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
Book Early and Save
Ranked #28 of 130 hotels in Miami
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
“Great shuttle service!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 27, 2013 via mobile

We stayed here since it was very convenient for us since we were taking the cruise the next day! The rooms are great very clean and the staff is no exception. This guy "Geo Zeledon" is a great asset to the hotel. Very helpful and made a difference in our trip! I will stay here again!

  • Stayed July 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
JonW338, General Manager at Sheraton Miami Airport Hotel, responded to this review, August 6, 2013
Thank you for your posting. We are delighted that you had an overall pleasant stay. Our staff works hard to ensure the best in service and hospitality and Geo will be glad to learn that he did just that. Thank you for recognizing his efforts and we hope to have an opportunity to welcome you back on a future trip.

Kind regards,
Jon K. Wubbena, , CHA
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

2,043 people have reviewed this hotel

Traveler rating
    804
    774
    311
    103
    51
See reviews for
519
453
144
491
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (414)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Derby, Kansas
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 26, 2013

The Sheraton Miami Airport Hotel truly caters to the traveler's needs. I was welcomed, assisted and even checked on. I really wanted to go eat at "Catch of the Day" and asked how far of a walk it would be. Instead of letting me walk they called Geo Zeledon to take me by van. He was incredibly helpful, friendly, and fun to be around. Geo kept us safe and kept us laughing. I would definitely reccommend this hotel and it's staff to anyone staying in the Miami area!

  • Stayed July 2013, traveled solo
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
JonW338, General Manager at Sheraton Miami Airport Hotel, responded to this review, August 6, 2013
What a pleasure it is to read that you had a pleasant experience at the Sheraton Miami Airport Hotel & Executive Meeting Center. Thank you for sharing the highlights of your visit. We appreciate your mention of our staff and the hospitality they extended to you, especially Geo. They will be happy to know that their efforts were recognized. Your recommendation means the world to us and we hope you’ll be back with us for another comfortable stay soon.

Kind regards,
Jon K. Wubbena, CHA
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
San Juan, Puerto Rico
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 24, 2013

I've been staying and working at this hotel for the past two months and all I can say is that the customer service they offer in all areas is GRADE A EXCELLENT. The hotel's cleanliness is amazing and their staff (including management) pays attention to every single detail to make your stay and business experience AMAZING.

Room Tip: High floors have great views of Coral Gables.
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2013, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Beverly Hills, California
Top Contributor
308 reviews 308 reviews
111 hotel reviews
Reviews in 57 cities Reviews in 57 cities
431 helpful votes 431 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed July 24, 2013

an average sheraton which actually corroborated my opinion once again about sheraton hotels. nice lobbies and old rooms. they renovated inside but it is too obvious they did'nt spend too much to make it nicer. old bath tubs ,tiles not matching and some new cheap ,modern style furniture does not make a 4 or 5 star hotel. i spent 94 us plus tax for a room on the ninth floor and including breakfast for 2 i will not argue nut more than this it is definitely not worth.
the girls at the reception very efficient and corteous,nice experience, everybody nice and educated except for a night-shift guy ,called steven who was not even able to tell you where the shuttle bus picks you up at the airport and then turned rude (get manners, steve!!!or a different job,it shows you really don't like this one!!!).
positive points: location just across from the miami airport train station,fantastic,
shuttle bus every 15 minutes from second level ,in case you need it,no need to call,just wait outside
breakfast: lots of fruits,scrambled eggs,pancakes ,ham,cheese,eggs and omeletts made for
,fresh orange juice and ll the rest. very good even when the try to rush you out and every time you return to your seat,the cutkery is gone,doesnt matter get a new fork and stay:)))
nice pool and tropical setting.
good price (94 us,not more than this !!!)
nice lobby,modern
they got me a fridge ,or a mini bar into the room after upon request, was okay ,but the fact you dont have one automatically kind of surprised me.
i got a huuuuuuge white refridgerator delivered to my room by the same guy i saw bustling aroud the whole morning with fridges.kind of funny,even it he left the thing exactly in the small hallway and you almost had to climb over it in order to get to the bed.
strange sheraton.no comparison to my beloved los angeles airport hilton !!!
negative points:
no connection to the airport with public transport after midnight,come on,is this miami or a nursing home, i couldnt belive the last orange line metro rail train departed at about midnight from miami city,last south beach shuttl 150 even at 11 pm from south beach.so we paid a cab.
i really thought miami would be better connected at night. certainly is not los angeles.
parking valet fees.not nice (that[s why we opted for the train,and wooshh did not work,being in miami),
the hallways were not the cleanest,i mean this is the sheraton,and people left empty boxes and trays outside their rooms for the whole night without anyone picking the rubbish up?
i couldnt believe it.makes a bad impression.
no mini bars !
no soudproof doors .the planes from the other side made almost no noise but the other guests did.
tv had only some boring channels, like dish network very basic program,not any european station,just 1!!!!! spanish channel,univision,not even telemundo ! unbelievable in a city where no one even speaks english anymore:)

Room Tip: get a top floor with no inter-connecting doors,so no one will bother you.
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 2 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 4
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
JonW338, General Manager at Sheraton Miami Airport Hotel, responded to this review, August 7, 2013
Thank you for your comments as it provides invaluable insights as to where potential improvements may be made. We recently completed upgrades in several areas, including new installation of hallway and guest room carpeting. We also have additional projects scheduled to include a fresh look in our guest room bathrooms and will continue to work on making adjustments according to our ability both operationally and from a future capital project prospective. Please accept our apologies for your overall experience and hope that it did not impact your stay and the possibility of returning to our hotel.

Sincerely,
Jon K. Wubbena, CHA
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Keerbergen, Brabant, Belgium
1 review
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 23, 2013

We stayed for three days in the Sheraton Miami Airport Hotel. We were very staisfied with the hotel. Our room was very good and clean. We especially liked the service in the restaurant at night. We had the kindest waitress one can imagine, Gloria. She was very friendly especially to our kids. She made them feel at home and was able to let them feel welcome even though they do not speak English very well. They were even crying when we said goodbye to Gloria the last night. Wish we could take her with us on holiday.

  • Stayed July 2013, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Wallingford, Connecticut
Top Contributor
57 reviews 57 reviews
10 hotel reviews
Reviews in 23 cities Reviews in 23 cities
17 helpful votes 17 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 22, 2013

A nice and relaxing hotel atmosphere with good food and friendly staff. The location is extremely close to the airport, which was important for my trip. It is not all that close to downtown, but I took the Hop On/Hop Off City Tour, and the bell staff dropped me off at the closest location (I took a taxi back which was about $15) which was a great bonus.

  • Stayed May 2013, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
JonW338, General Manager at Sheraton Miami Airport Hotel, responded to this review, July 25, 2013
Thank you for taking the time to share your experience with us. We are literally on the door steps of the Miami Airport making it extremely convenient for our guests. Connectivity is good from this location; i.e., Airport Flyer Express Bus to Miami Beach, Metro-Rail to downtown Miami, our very own shuttle service to Coconut Grove and Coral Gables, and independent shuttle service to the Dolphin Mall. With the completion of the Miami Intermodal Center directly across the street, connectivity will expand. Thank you again and we hope to have another opportunity welcome you.

Kind regards,
Jon K. Wubbena, CHA
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Halifax, Nova Scotia, Canada
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 22, 2013

stayed here for a pre-cruise. the problem was how hard it was to locate the hotel. my uncle who lives in pompano drove us down and we had a bit of a tough time. first of all, check in was pretty smooth but unfortunately for us, we booked through aeroplan and we booked a club room but to the hotel, it showed up as standard. its a $20 upgrade to move up to club and its by far worth it. the club lounge was awesome, you get a great view of the city and golf course and complimentary snacks and beverages. as for the room, we stuck with the standard room because if we upgraded the room too, it would have been a 2 hour wait.

the room itself was pretty nice, the beds were great and the room appeared to be newly renovated. the central air conditioning was really nice because most hotels have window a/c. also, the room was very clean too. my only complaint about the room was that the bathrooms dont have hand soap (or at least mine didnt). i used body wash

the rest of the hotel was beautiful and also newly renovated. unfortunately, the lobby was freezing cold. especially at the back towards the pool and elevators. we stayed in February and it was about 20 degrees (72 for you americans) and that's pretty chilly for putting a/c on full blast. but that wasn't a big deal because i didn't spend all my time in the lobby. the pool area was great and so was the gym. it was huge and well equipped compared to other hotels. as for the restaurants, i didnt eat at the rickenbaker. i kinda wish i had.

i would definitely stay here again. i am currently in training to become a commercial airline pilot and in some years when i am flying everywhere for business, if i fly to Miami, im staying here. this spot seems to be a common accommodation for cruisers and flight crew. aside from its few tiny quirks, its still the best hotel i have ever stayed in. im from Halifax NS and there are quite a few high end hotels here but they're way overpriced. this is probably the most reasonably priced for the quality of stay you'd get

Room Tip: book a club room
See more room tips
  • Stayed February 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
JonW338, General Manager at Sheraton Miami Airport Hotel, responded to this review, July 25, 2013
Thank you for taking the time to post a review. We value your recommendation of our hotel, and we are pleased that the "few tiny quirks" you mentioned did not impact your overall experience.
We truly appreciate your input and look forward to welcoming you again on a future trip to Miami.

Kind regards,
Jon K. Wubbena, CHA
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Been to Sheraton Miami Airport Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Sheraton Miami Airport Hotel

Address: 3900 NW 21st Street, Miami, FL 33142
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Florida > Miami
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#10 Business Hotel in Miami
#30 Romantic Hotel in Miami
#32 Family Hotel in Miami
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Sheraton Miami Airport Hotel 3.5*
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Located minutes from Miami's airport, our hotel provides the perfect venue for business meetings, conferences, and seminars. Contact us to day to plan the perfect event. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Orbitz, Tingo, Travelocity, TripOnline SA, BookingOdigeoWL, Hotels.com, Priceline, Starwood, Agoda and Venere so you can book your Sheraton Miami Airport Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Wyndham Miami
Miami Wyndham

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Sheraton Miami Airport Hotel, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.