We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Just perfect for a stop over” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Sheraton Miami Airport Hotel

Save Saved
You added Sheraton Miami Airport Hotel to your Saves list
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Sheraton Miami Airport Hotel
3.5 of 5 Hotel   |   3900 NW 21st Street, Miami, FL 33142   |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
Breakfast for 2 Included
Ranked #33 of 130 Hotels in Miami
Sussex
Top Contributor
62 reviews 62 reviews
20 hotel reviews
Reviews in 35 cities Reviews in 35 cities
33 helpful votes 33 helpful votes
“Just perfect for a stop over”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed May 17, 2013

We flew into Miami late due to the airport closing due to bad weather so to find the shuttle bus only took a few mins and that the room was quite and the bed one of the most comfortable was just what was required. Very effeciant and a good nights sleep and breakfast and we were back to the airport to coninue our trip to Belize.

Room Tip: Back rooms overlooking golf are quite
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

2,074 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    810
    788
    322
    100
    54
See reviews for
545
469
153
514
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (433)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Miami, Florida
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 16, 2013

It has been the best service in the restaurant. Specially from Tania and Ruben Jaramillo. Both of them are been great with my family! We are so thankful for the great service! They have an A+ with a score of 100%

Love,

Kathy and Family

PS This is a 5 Stars hotel in our opinion.

  • Stayed May 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 16, 2013 via mobile

Many thanks to my friends at the bar - Angelici, Victor, Miguel, and Elvis. I was there for a long time without my family, and you made me feel at home, as with the brothers I never had. You made my stay truly enjoyable with your superb hospitality and wonderful conversation.

Also thanks to the courtesy drivers Gustavo and Leonel for helping me with much necessary rides.

You were all a tremendous blessing to me. Thank You all!

  • Stayed May 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Miami, Florida, United States
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 16, 2013

We stayed at this Hotel while in Miami visiting Family and Friends. The rooms where very large , clean and had all the necessary amenities to make our stay enjoyable. From the golf course view to the pool area everything was clean and easily accessible. The restaurant was top notch, I am a Breakfast person and really enjoyed the Buffet that had a little of everything. I got to meet Chef Frank and was so impressed with the fact that on day 4 he remembered my name . We had dinner at the restaurant several times and the food along with the service was amazing. They also have a Club Lounge that we enjoyed very much. I highly recommend this Hotel , Clean, friendly , convenient and amazing service all around.

  • Stayed April 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
St. John
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
4 of 5 stars Reviewed May 16, 2013

I would come again if I could afford to. Bustore treated us like family.. Plenty of informal meeting spots in the lobby. Super Gym located near to the front desk. The bathroom shower area in room 418 was the only part left out of the renovation plan.

Room Tip: Open view of the golf course
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2013, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ottawa, Canada
1 review
4 of 5 stars Reviewed May 14, 2013

Stayed at the hotel in February the night before going on a Carnival cruise. Used the shuttle from the airport and back to the airport to check-in to the Carnival Cruise at the Miami Airport. We got great service from Geo Zeledon who gave a ride to a local store to pickup some drinks before heading on the cruise. The hotel is convenient and a nice outdoor pool and restaurant facing a golf course.

  • Stayed February 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
RaulUlloa, Manager at Sheraton Miami Airport Hotel, responded to this review, May 15, 2013
Thank you for sharing your experience at the Sheraton Miami Airport Hotel & Executive Meeting Center. Your feedback is very much appreciated and we are pleased to learn you had a nice stay. Thank you as well for recognizing Geo. He will be pleased to learn that he made a memorable impression.

Kind regards,
Raul Ulloa, Hotel Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
New York,
Senior Reviewer
8 reviews 8 reviews
6 hotel reviews
Reviews in 5 cities Reviews in 5 cities
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 14, 2013

Great convenience to the airport plus the airport transportation center is just across the street (rental car, bus terminal with direct bus to Miami Beach and Metro to downtown Miami).

Staff at the hotel are great: very courteous and helpful. Hotel is clean and the restaurants are good.

Club Lounge looks over the airport. The lounge is usually staffed by Ms. Mayling who is very friendly and provides great service.

Room Tip: Ask for an even numbered room (back side of the hotel -- faces the golf course)... great views and p...
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2013, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
RaulUlloa, Manager at Sheraton Miami Airport Hotel, responded to this review, May 15, 2013
We enjoyed reading your comments and thank you for acknowledging our great staff. Yes, connectivity is good from this location; i.e., Airport Flyer Express Bus to Miami Beach, Metro-Rail to downtown Miami, our very own shuttle service to Coconut Grove and Coral Gables, and independent shuttle service to the Dolphin Mall. Your recommendation is very much appreciated and we hope to welcome you back soon.

Kind regards,
Raul Ulloa, Hotel Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Sheraton Miami Airport Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Sheraton Miami Airport Hotel

Address: 3900 NW 21st Street, Miami, FL 33142
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Florida > Miami
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( Wi-Fi ) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#11 Business Hotel in Miami
#30 Romantic Hotel in Miami
#36 Family Hotel in Miami
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Sheraton Miami Airport Hotel 3.5*
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Located minutes from Miami's airport, our hotel provides the perfect venue for business meetings, conferences, and seminars. Contact us to day to plan the perfect event. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Hotels.com, Tingo, Travelocity, Priceline, TripOnline SA, Odigeo and Venere so you can book your Sheraton Miami Airport Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Wyndham Miami
Miami Wyndham

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Sheraton Miami Airport Hotel, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.