We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Good value” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Sheraton Miami Airport Hotel

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Save
You added Sheraton Miami Airport Hotel to your Saves list
Sheraton Miami Airport Hotel
3.5 of 5 Hotel   |   3900 NW 21st Street, Miami, FL 33142   |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
Breakfast for 2 Included
Ranked #36 of 129 Hotels in Miami
Houston, Texas
Contributor
14 reviews 14 reviews
8 hotel reviews
Reviews in 10 cities Reviews in 10 cities
7 helpful votes 7 helpful votes
“Good value”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed May 1, 2013

Stayed 3 nights, had no complaints. Not the most luxurious Starwood property, but gets the job done. The hotel is a bit tricky to get to from the airport. My rate included a breakfast buffet which was solid, not outstanding. My server Cecilia Suarez was very friendly, and did a great job.

  • Stayed April 2013, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

2,196 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    853
    826
    353
    107
    57
See reviews for
575
512
163
531
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (449)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
vacaexpert777
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 1, 2013

Stayed at the Sheraton Miami Airport one night before leaving for a cruise. The stay was perfect, rooms were extremely clean and up to date. Had a view of the golf course which was even nicer. Was given access to the lounge for snacks and breakfast which made or stay. Thomas at the Front Desk made our stay perfect, he helped make us feel welcomed and at home, as well as assisted us to navigate the area for the night and get to the cruise terminal with ease. Would absolutely stay again next time I am in Miami. PERFECT STAY AT A SHERATON!!

  • Stayed April 2013, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
DavidBerger, Manager at Sheraton Miami Airport Hotel, responded to this review, May 2, 2013
We read your review and are happy to know that you enjoyed your time at the Sheraton Miami Airport Hotel & Executive Meeting Center. We have a great team here and they are always ready to extend hospitality in a manner that our guests deserve. Thank you for recognizing Tomas' efforts. He will be pleased to learn that he helped to make your stay pleasant. We look forward to a return trip when next you travel to Miami.

Best regards,
Raul Ulloa, Hotel Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Junction City, Kansas
Senior Contributor
25 reviews 25 reviews
7 hotel reviews
Reviews in 12 cities Reviews in 12 cities
10 helpful votes 10 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed April 29, 2013 via mobile

The hotel was in a great location. We were there during spring break and it seemed like some of the staff was on edge. We have a child and it appeared that some did not feel comfortable with him around. I am not sure they are use to kids because we did not see any other children, but it was awkward. Our son is very well behaved and there was no reason for concern. The food in the dining room was good. I had the scallops. We stayed there two nights. One night heading out on a cruise and one to head home. We ended up renting a car one day and the rental place is within walking distance. The hotel was clean.

Stayed March 2013, traveled with family
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
DavidBerger, Manager at Sheraton Miami Airport Hotel, responded to this review, April 30, 2013
Thank you for your posting. I'm terribly sorry that you interpreted some of our staff as being on edge and uncomfortable around your son. I assure you that this was not the case. Children are always welcomed. Thank you again and we hope that you will give us another opportunity on your next trip.

Kind regards,
Raul Ulloa, Hotel Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
USA
Top Contributor
146 reviews 146 reviews
70 hotel reviews
Reviews in 61 cities Reviews in 61 cities
149 helpful votes 149 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed April 29, 2013

Free shuttle from the airport. Nice rooms, Staff at the valet station were really helpful and friendly. Room wasn't ready when I checked in, but I was early. The person who checked me in said he'd give me a view of the golf course (even though the room I booked overlooked the street). When I came back the woman who was helping me wasn't very friendly, said he shouldn't have offered a golf course view and said my room overlooked the other side. I didn't request the golf course view, but she acted like it was my fault I expected one. Thought she was a bit rude

Very quiet - didn't hear the traffic or the planes - nice sized room. It's not really near anything - we stayed here because we had points, but good for 1 night or if you need to be near the airport

  • Stayed April 2013, traveled with friends
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
DavidBerger, Manager at Sheraton Miami Airport Hotel, responded to this review, April 30, 2013
Thank you for sharing your experience. Please accept my apologies for the mixed bag of hospitality at our reception as you attempted to check in. Your comments are truly valuable to the hotel and I will be sure to address this with our reception team to avoid such situations moving forward. We hope to that we will have another opportunity to better serve you on your next trip.

Kind regards,
Raul Ulloa, Hotel Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Wilmington
2 reviews
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 29, 2013

The bartenders, Victor and Miguel, are the friendliest and best bartenders I have ever had serve me. Their customer service and mixing skills are impeccable. Their smiles are infectious and can make anyone be in a good mood after a long day of flying or working.

Room Tip: Choose a room on the golf course side! You may see manatees swimming down the canal!
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2013, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
DavidBerger, Manager at Sheraton Miami Airport Hotel, responded to this review, April 30, 2013
What a pleasure it is to read that you enjoyed your stay with us and even more that your pleasant experience extended to the hospitality provided by VIctor and Miguel. Thank you for recognizing them. They always make an effort to connect with our guests and encourage a relaxed atmosphere especially after a long flight. We appreciated hearing from you and hope to have another opportunity to welcome you back to Miami.

Kind regards,
Raul Ulloa, Hotel Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hollywood, Florida
Senior Contributor
38 reviews 38 reviews
34 hotel reviews
Reviews in 31 cities Reviews in 31 cities
16 helpful votes 16 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed April 27, 2013

What makes the difference between a good Sheraton and a very good Sheraton is the customer service. All the employees were very nice and friendly and always tried to accommodate us.
If you are looking for a place to stay by Miami airport, this is the place to go !

  • Stayed April 2013
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
DavidBerger, Manager at Sheraton Miami Airport Hotel, responded to this review, April 30, 2013
We read your review and are very happy to know that you enjoyed your time at the Sheraton Miami Airport Hotel & Executive Meeting Center. Our staff is great and always puts customer service first and foremost. They will delighted to hear of your comments. Thank you for taking the time to share your experience and we hope to see you again on your next visit to Miami!

Kind regards,
Raul Ulloa, Hotel Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reading, Pennsylvania
Contributor
11 reviews 11 reviews
5 hotel reviews
Reviews in 7 cities Reviews in 7 cities
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 27, 2013

When I booked this hotel, it was purely for convenience, to easily get to the airport for our flight.

However, we were astonished when we got here. The drive here was as expected - busy streets under construction and a GPS determined to get us lost. However, when we got to our 10th floor room and looked our the window, we saw a beautiful golf course!

When we went downstairs and looked at the pool, that also has solely a view of the golf course and a peaceful stream.

The food was excellent as well. Very unexpected surprise, and what an incredible end to our trip!

  • Stayed April 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
DavidBerger, Manager at Sheraton Miami Airport Hotel, responded to this review, April 30, 2013
What a delight to read your review. While we are conveniently located near the airport, our guests are pleasantly surprised by the picturesque view on our southern exposure featuring the Miami River and a beautifully landscaped golf course. Thank you for sharing you experience and hope that we will have another opportunity to welcome you back.

Kind regards,
Raul Ulloa, Hotel Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Sheraton Miami Airport Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Sheraton Miami Airport Hotel

Address: 3900 NW 21st Street, Miami, FL 33142
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Florida > Miami
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#10 Best Value Hotel in Miami
#12 Business Hotel in Miami
#27 Romantic Hotel in Miami
#38 Family Hotel in Miami
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Sheraton Miami Airport Hotel 3.5*
Number of rooms: 405
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Located minutes from Miami's airport, our hotel provides the perfect venue for business meetings, conferences, and seminars. Contact us to day to plan the perfect event. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Hotels.com, Travelocity, TripOnline SA, Despegar.com, Odigeo and Tingo so you can book your Sheraton Miami Airport Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Wyndham Miami
Miami Wyndham

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Sheraton Miami Airport Hotel, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.