We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“BARTENDERS” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Sheraton Miami Airport Hotel

Save Saved
You added Sheraton Miami Airport Hotel to your Saves list
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Sheraton Miami Airport Hotel
3.5 of 5 Hotel   |   3900 NW 21st Street, Miami, FL 33142   |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
Breakfast for 2 Included
Ranked #33 of 129 hotels in Miami
Wilmington
2 reviews
“BARTENDERS”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 29, 2013

The bartenders, Victor and Miguel, are the friendliest and best bartenders I have ever had serve me. Their customer service and mixing skills are impeccable. Their smiles are infectious and can make anyone be in a good mood after a long day of flying or working.

Room Tip: Choose a room on the golf course side! You may see manatees swimming down the canal!
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2013, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
DavidBerger, Manager at Sheraton Miami Airport Hotel, responded to this review, April 30, 2013
What a pleasure it is to read that you enjoyed your stay with us and even more that your pleasant experience extended to the hospitality provided by VIctor and Miguel. Thank you for recognizing them. They always make an effort to connect with our guests and encourage a relaxed atmosphere especially after a long flight. We appreciated hearing from you and hope to have another opportunity to welcome you back to Miami.

Kind regards,
Raul Ulloa, Hotel Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

2,071 people have reviewed this hotel

Traveler rating
    808
    787
    322
    100
    54
See reviews for
544
469
153
513
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (432)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Hollywood, Florida
Senior Contributor
39 reviews 39 reviews
35 hotel reviews
Reviews in 32 cities Reviews in 32 cities
16 helpful votes 16 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed April 27, 2013

What makes the difference between a good Sheraton and a very good Sheraton is the customer service. All the employees were very nice and friendly and always tried to accommodate us.
If you are looking for a place to stay by Miami airport, this is the place to go !

  • Stayed April 2013
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
DavidBerger, Manager at Sheraton Miami Airport Hotel, responded to this review, April 30, 2013
We read your review and are very happy to know that you enjoyed your time at the Sheraton Miami Airport Hotel & Executive Meeting Center. Our staff is great and always puts customer service first and foremost. They will delighted to hear of your comments. Thank you for taking the time to share your experience and we hope to see you again on your next visit to Miami!

Kind regards,
Raul Ulloa, Hotel Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reading, Pennsylvania
Contributor
11 reviews 11 reviews
5 hotel reviews
Reviews in 7 cities Reviews in 7 cities
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 27, 2013

When I booked this hotel, it was purely for convenience, to easily get to the airport for our flight.

However, we were astonished when we got here. The drive here was as expected - busy streets under construction and a GPS determined to get us lost. However, when we got to our 10th floor room and looked our the window, we saw a beautiful golf course!

When we went downstairs and looked at the pool, that also has solely a view of the golf course and a peaceful stream.

The food was excellent as well. Very unexpected surprise, and what an incredible end to our trip!

  • Stayed April 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
DavidBerger, Manager at Sheraton Miami Airport Hotel, responded to this review, April 30, 2013
What a delight to read your review. While we are conveniently located near the airport, our guests are pleasantly surprised by the picturesque view on our southern exposure featuring the Miami River and a beautifully landscaped golf course. Thank you for sharing you experience and hope that we will have another opportunity to welcome you back.

Kind regards,
Raul Ulloa, Hotel Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Cincinnati, Ohio
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 26, 2013

Fantastic service by Geo Zeledon!!!

We had just missed the normaly shuttle and he arranged another van to take four people to the departure gates as we had limit time to catch our flights after meetings at the hotel.

He also arranged hotel transportation to take our team to dinner the night before ... both drop off and pickup.

Great service!!

  • Stayed March 2013, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
DavidBerger, Manager at Sheraton Miami Airport Hotel, responded to this review, May 2, 2013
Thank you for taking the time to share your service experience. Geo is a great asset to our reception team and he will be happy to know that his efforts did not go unrecognized. We appreciate your feedback and hope to have another opportunity to welcome you back.

Kind regards,
Raul Ulloa, Hotel Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Davie, Florida
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 26, 2013

the steak i had was out of this world i ask for the chef to find out were he buys his meat from and he told me from a local meat company called cattle house meats it was very nice of him to come out to see me and the next day i had lunch they have a area were they cook food for you to order there was a very nice chef back there cooking many different items he told me he was sous chef the food was fantastic,if you what great food, good service this is the place to go.and the hotel it self was very impressive i highly recommend this hotel

Room Tip: clean and a warm staff room was very nice thanks
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Northampton
Top Contributor
57 reviews 57 reviews
12 hotel reviews
Reviews in 25 cities Reviews in 25 cities
16 helpful votes 16 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed April 26, 2013

Stayed at this hotel near to Miami airport after long car rental. It is very near to the airport car rental return; just a little tricky finding the way as need to cross roads; drop luggage at the hotel before returning car.
Rooms were basic. On this occasion the poolside area was awful; glass, cigarette ends,empty cups lying around. Okay it is a very busy hotel with lots of 1 night stays but it is a Sheraton and I expected more.
The public Internet was not available so unable to check in before flight; again not what I expect and the hotel staff couldn't offer an alternative

  • Stayed April 2013
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 2 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 2 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
DavidBerger, Manager at Sheraton Miami Airport Hotel, responded to this review, April 30, 2013
Thank you for taking the time to post your comments regarding your recent stay at the Sheraton Miami Airport Hotel. Please accept our sincerest apologies for the deficiencies you experienced with internet access and pool area's upkeep. We take all comments seriously and share them with our staff, so we may resolve any and all issues. Again, thank you for the comments and we hope to have another opportunity to better serve you on your next trip to Miami.

Kind regards,
Raul Ulloa, Hotel Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Burlington, Ontario, Canada
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 25, 2013

Arriving from the airport, we were greeted with a smile and a great sense of humour. The room was nicely laid out, a little dated, but very clean and comfortable. The staff we meet were friendly and always conveyed a willingness to want to be of service. And then when we thought it couldn't get any better we were greeted by Executive Chef, Frank Liberoni, just ensure our stay was positive and enjoyable.

  • Stayed April 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
DavidBerger, Manager at Sheraton Miami Airport Hotel, responded to this review, April 26, 2013
Thank you for taking the time to communicate your experience with us, and we are delighted that you enjoyed your overall stay. We value your recommendation and your patronage and look forward to a return visit in the near future.

Kind regards,
Raul Ulloa, Hotel Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Sheraton Miami Airport Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Sheraton Miami Airport Hotel

Address: 3900 NW 21st Street, Miami, FL 33142
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Florida > Miami
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( Wi-Fi ) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#11 Business Hotel in Miami
#30 Romantic Hotel in Miami
#36 Family Hotel in Miami
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Sheraton Miami Airport Hotel 3.5*
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Located minutes from Miami's airport, our hotel provides the perfect venue for business meetings, conferences, and seminars. Contact us to day to plan the perfect event. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Hotels.com, Tingo, Travelocity, Priceline, TripOnline SA, Odigeo and Venere so you can book your Sheraton Miami Airport Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Wyndham Miami
Miami Wyndham

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Sheraton Miami Airport Hotel, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.