We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Good hotel - great location” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Sheraton Miami Airport Hotel

Save Saved
You added Sheraton Miami Airport Hotel to your Saves list
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Sheraton Miami Airport Hotel
3.5 of 5 Hotel   |   3900 NW 21st Street, Miami, FL 33142   |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
Book Early and Save
Ranked #27 of 131 hotels in Miami
Newbury, United Kingdom
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
“Good hotel - great location”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed March 18, 2013

My wife and I stayed on 8th March. The hotel is located across the street from the rental car centre, so if you are arriving late and want to get a good nights sleep before collecting your rental car then the location is ideal. Normal Sheraton benefits, rapid check in, good service, great beds, excellent buffet breakfast etc. We were allocated a corner room so very quiet and after a long flight from London we slept very well.

Two negatives, no bagels in the breakfast buffet - this is the USA after all, and we waited 30 minutes fior the shuttle bus: I was just about to call the hotel when it arrived! In the same timespan we saw three Marriott buses!!

If not for the two points above would have been 5 stars.

Room Tip: Rooms overlooking the golf course are worth the premium - if you are a SPG Gpold or higher member th...
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
DavidBerger, General Manager at Sheraton Miami Airport Hotel, responded to this review, March 19, 2013
Thank you for sharing your recent experience. We are conveniently located directly across form the rental car facility as well the metro rail. Your feedback is truly valuable to the hotel and I will be sure to address the two points you highglighted with the respective teams.

Kind regards,
David Berger, General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

1,811 people have reviewed this hotel

Traveler rating
    719
    678
    283
    88
    43
See reviews for
447
405
123
443
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (367)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Boston, Massachusetts
Top Contributor
81 reviews 81 reviews
18 hotel reviews
Reviews in 40 cities Reviews in 40 cities
40 helpful votes 40 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed March 17, 2013

We stayed here before and after a trip to Cuba, suffice it to say that all four Cuban hotels scored better than this one
It is convenient for the airport, but otherwise it is a very standard business oriented hotel. The room was large enough, but only had one chair (for the two of us), and one of the complementary bottles of water was used and empty. We called to ask for a second chair, but were refused. The maid's English was even worse than the maids in Cuba!! The bar food was adequate, but the breakfast was plentiful.

Room Tip: Get a room at the back of the hotel, overlooking the golf course
See more room tips
  • Stayed February 2013, traveled with friends
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
DavidBerger, General Manager at Sheraton Miami Airport Hotel, responded to this review, March 19, 2013
Please accept our apologies for not providing adequately for you in your room. Your feedback is truly valuable to the hotel and I will be sure to address each of the issues you have noted with our teams.

Kind regards,
David Berger, General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Santa Fe, New Mexico
Top Contributor
202 reviews 202 reviews
26 hotel reviews
Reviews in 45 cities Reviews in 45 cities
187 helpful votes 187 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed March 17, 2013 via mobile

Would not have stayed here but our tour group left from here. Room clean but no atmosphere and only chair was desk chair. Coffee but no refrig or safe or self service goodie bar. Decent $19 buffet and wait staff.

  • Stayed March 2013
    • 1 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 2 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 2 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
DavidBerger, General Manager at Sheraton Miami Airport Hotel, responded to this review, March 19, 2013
We appreciate your comments regarding your recent stay. We recently removed lounge chairs from our rooms due to wear and tear and have ordered new ones that are soon to be delivered. Safety deposit boxes and refrigerators are available upon request. Thank you for your valuable feedback and thank you for recognizing our wait staff.

Sincerely,
David Berger, General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
San Francisco, California
Top Contributor
65 reviews 65 reviews
Reviews in 11 cities Reviews in 11 cities
35 helpful votes 35 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed March 16, 2013

Our flight to South America was cancelled at 11pm so the airline put us up in the Sheraton. In retrospect, we would rather have taken a nicer hotel somewhere else and paid ourselves.

In spite of our request for a king bed, we were given a handicapped room with insufficient storage/closet space; a shower head that had to be handheld, making shampooing very difficult. Because we arrived just after midnight, the lounge was closed and we wanted a glass of wine to calm our frazzled travel nerves. Room service wouldn't serve wine to us at that hour. However, the burger was good, if terribly expensive. We couldn't recommend this hotel to anyone, ever.

  • Stayed March 2013, traveled on business
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 2 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 2 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
DavidBerger, General Manager at Sheraton Miami Airport Hotel, responded to this review, March 19, 2013
Your review is very much appreciated and thank you for calling this to my attention. While availability might have been a factor, you should have been informed at check-in that you were going to be placed in a handicapped accessible room. Thank you very much for your feedback and we hope to be able to serve you again.

Kind regards,
David Berger, General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
1 review
2 of 5 stars Reviewed March 16, 2013 via mobile

Third time staying at this property and have had issues with the shuttle every time. I waited one hour for a shuttle as every time one came it was full as they would always pick up the other terminals first. I received a lame apology from the manager saying it was one if the busiest weekends every year which is no excuse. If you know it's going to be busy have more shuttles!

The every 15 minute shuttle is a joke as well. Usually more like every 20-30 minutes. They aren't in time in the morning either. I had a 630 am shuttle and we didn't leave until 650. Plan to leave earlier than expected to make your flight.

I'd stay somewhere else especially if you plan to use the shuttle. I saw far more Hilton and Embassy Suites shuttles.

Also no minibar in the room, I don't want to order Room Service and wait every time I need a soda or a snack. Especially after a long flight or when you have early departure or both!

  • Stayed March 2013
    • 2 of 5 stars Value
    • 2 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 1 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Keller, Texas
1 review
4 of 5 stars Reviewed March 16, 2013

Chose this location due to its proximity to both the airport and the cruise port. Located across the street from the airport rental car center, this hotel allowed me quick and easy access to all that Miami has to offer.

Special thanks to bellman Geo Zeledon. Very friendly, knowledgeable and proud of his city and hotel, Geo pointed out some great local restaurants and even provided us with transportation. Coupled with the caring and professional staff we found behind the front desk and in the restaurants, this Sheraton proved to be a relaxing and convenient place to stay.

Room Tip: As a SPG platinum member, I was offered an upgrade to a suite which I accepted. The suites are 2 st...
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
DavidBerger, General Manager at Sheraton Miami Airport Hotel, responded to this review, March 19, 2013
What a pleasure it is to read of your experience at the Sheraton Miami Airport Hotel & Executive Meeting Center. Thank you for recognizing Geo and our staff for the hospitality they extended to you. We hope you’ll be back with us for another comfortable stay soon.

Best regards,
David Berger, General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Orlando, FL, USA
Top Contributor
68 reviews 68 reviews
20 hotel reviews
Reviews in 29 cities Reviews in 29 cities
33 helpful votes 33 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed March 16, 2013

I needed a hotel to spend the night before my business meeting at a nearby college. I chose this hotel because it was near the airport (which is 5 miles to my business meeting) and because they had a free shuttle and because the price was good. The hotel gets gold stars in these 3 criteria categories. The only bad thing is that there are no restaurants nearby, BUT very few travelers know (but they should!) to ask the concierge for restaurants nearby that will deliver. I got some really good Chinese food, but there were also other options, including Cuban (come on, you're in Miami!). I was traveling alone, and I couldn't order $15 worth of food and eat it all! so I went with Chinese, which had a $10 minimum. My comment is not about the price; it's about how much food ONE person could eat. In any case, I recommend this hotel if you're in transit or need a place to spend one night before/after a business meeting. It's a very nice hotel, and the staff were very nice to me, too.

  • Stayed March 2013, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
DavidBerger, General Manager at Sheraton Miami Airport Hotel, responded to this review, March 19, 2013
Thank you for sharing the highlights of your recent visit with us. I regret that we did not let you know more of the services we provide, including shuttle service to Coral Gables and Coconut Grove where you may be able to enjoy a greater variety of restaurants. You recommendation is of great value to us and we hope that you will return soon to experience another comfortable stay.

Kind regards,
David Berger, General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Been to Sheraton Miami Airport Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Sheraton Miami Airport Hotel

Also Known As:
Wyndham Miami
Miami Wyndham
Address: 3900 NW 21st Street, Miami, FL 33142
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Florida > Miami
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#7 Business Hotel in Miami
#10 Best Value Hotel in Miami
#33 Family Hotel in Miami
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Sheraton Miami Airport Hotel 3.5*
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Located minutes from Miami's airport, our hotel provides the perfect venue for business meetings, conferences, and seminars. Contact us to day to plan the perfect event. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Orbitz, Booking.com, Expedia, Priceline, Tingo, Amex, Starwood, getaroom.com, Asiatravel.com Holdings, HotelTravel.com, Hotels.com, Venere and Agoda so you can book your Sheraton Miami Airport Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Sheraton Miami Airport Hotel, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.