We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“just what I expected” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Sheraton Miami Airport Hotel

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Save Saved
You added Sheraton Miami Airport Hotel to your Saves list
Sheraton Miami Airport Hotel
3.5 of 5 Hotel   |   3900 NW 21st Street, Miami, FL 33142   |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
Breakfast for 2 Included
Ranked #35 of 129 Hotels in Miami
Orlando, FL, USA
Top Contributor
75 reviews 75 reviews
21 hotel reviews
Reviews in 30 cities Reviews in 30 cities
38 helpful votes 38 helpful votes
“just what I expected”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed March 16, 2013

I needed a hotel to spend the night before my business meeting at a nearby college. I chose this hotel because it was near the airport (which is 5 miles to my business meeting) and because they had a free shuttle and because the price was good. The hotel gets gold stars in these 3 criteria categories. The only bad thing is that there are no restaurants nearby, BUT very few travelers know (but they should!) to ask the concierge for restaurants nearby that will deliver. I got some really good Chinese food, but there were also other options, including Cuban (come on, you're in Miami!). I was traveling alone, and I couldn't order $15 worth of food and eat it all! so I went with Chinese, which had a $10 minimum. My comment is not about the price; it's about how much food ONE person could eat. In any case, I recommend this hotel if you're in transit or need a place to spend one night before/after a business meeting. It's a very nice hotel, and the staff were very nice to me, too.

  • Stayed March 2013, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
DavidBerger, General Manager at Sheraton Miami Airport Hotel, responded to this review, March 19, 2013
Thank you for sharing the highlights of your recent visit with us. I regret that we did not let you know more of the services we provide, including shuttle service to Coral Gables and Coconut Grove where you may be able to enjoy a greater variety of restaurants. You recommendation is of great value to us and we hope that you will return soon to experience another comfortable stay.

Kind regards,
David Berger, General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

2,134 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    830
    809
    335
    104
    56
See reviews for
560
492
156
522
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (443)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Santiago, Chile
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
4 of 5 stars Reviewed March 16, 2013

Very well run hotel, rooms remodeled, nice new and clean sheaths, well maintained and clean, excelent breakfast. Room service arrived on time.
It has a pool with a nice view to the golf course, where you can also have breakfast.
The only not so good thing is that might not be great for tourists wanting to go the beach, but connnectivity from this area is good though. Excelent location for people wanting to stay close to the airport.
Another not so good point is the parking building is a bit far, so try the valet parking.

Room Tip: Ask for a the golf course view
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2013, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
DavidBerger, General Manager at Sheraton Miami Airport Hotel, responded to this review, March 19, 2013
We enjoyed reading your comments, especially reading that we were able to provide an overall pleasant and comfortable stay. Yes, aside from taxis, connectivity is good from this location; i.e., Airport Flyer Express Bus to Miami Beach, Metro-Rail to downtown Miami, our very own shuttle service to Coconut Grove and Coral Gables, and independent shuttle service to the Dolphin Mall. Thank you for your review and we hope to welcome you back soon.

Sincerely,
David Berger, General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Montreal, Canada
Contributor
16 reviews 16 reviews
13 hotel reviews
Reviews in 16 cities Reviews in 16 cities
6 helpful votes 6 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed March 15, 2013

The hotel is very close to the airport with a shuttle service every 15 minutes. The service is friendly the restaurant has a decent restaurant and the breakfast is excellent. Rooms are spacey and clean. In comparison with other hotels I visited the value is good.

  • Stayed March 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
DavidBerger, General Manager at Sheraton Miami Airport Hotel, responded to this review, March 19, 2013
We appreciate your review of our property and hope to have you visit us again soon.

Thank you,
David Berger, General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Glasgow, Scotland
Top Contributor
78 reviews 78 reviews
24 hotel reviews
Reviews in 30 cities Reviews in 30 cities
55 helpful votes 55 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed March 14, 2013

I recently had to overnight in Miami before catching a flight the following morning and booked the Sheraton Airport Hotel. I was pleasantly surprised at how nice this hotel was, quite often airport hotels are just boxes with no thought to making the stay more than somewhere to sleep. This hotel had a really nice outside bar/restaurant area with a pool to the side which overlooked a golf course. When in the bedroom you couldn't hear either air traffic passing overhead or (one of my bug bears) noise from any of the rooms above/to the side/below. There is a shuttle bus that collects and drops off at the aiport as well. Staff were all very pleasant and helpful. The only downside was the breakfast which was average (change the coffee it sucks). Overall I would recommend anyone who has to stay overnight in Miami near the airport to give this hotel a shot.

  • Stayed February 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
DavidBerger, General Manager at Sheraton Miami Airport Hotel, responded to this review, March 19, 2013
Thank you for taking the time to post your review of our property. We are of course pleased that you enjoyed your stay with us. Sorry that your coffee experience was not as pleasant. We serve Starbucks but perhaps the preparation was not done well that day.

Hoping to have another opportunity to welcome you back,

David Berger, General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
DeLand
Senior Contributor
22 reviews 22 reviews
6 hotel reviews
Reviews in 12 cities Reviews in 12 cities
14 helpful votes 14 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed March 14, 2013

Great location for Airport {MIA}, free parking on second level. Had a problem getting out, gate wasn't working but their was a staff member to quickly resolve problem and said it would be fixed soon. There is a breakfast buffet & room service but choose to try surrounding area Cuban food. Close to restaurants, attractions, shopping and the hotels provides free shuttles within 10 miles. Put the A/C/ fan on high to drown out air flights, slept like a baby. Great hotel, before a cruise or visit, flying or driving in. Would stay there again!

Room Tip: Had a room on the 6th floor, backside facing a beautiful golf course that caters to teaching childre...
See more room tips
  • Stayed February 2013, traveled solo
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Miami, Florida
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 14, 2013

I stayed at this hotel, for my anniversary weekend, and i will never forget Ms. Kaytrina Logan for her awesome outstanding customer service. We were questionable bout what to do and where to go and she went above and beyond to satisfy us. Thankyou so Sheraton!! We will definitely re-consider for another stay.

  • Stayed February 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
DavidBerger, General Manager at Sheraton Miami Airport Hotel, responded to this review, March 19, 2013
Thank you for your feedback and thank you for recognizing Kaytrina Logan of our reception team. She will be happy to learn that she helped to ensure that you have a pleasant and memorable stay.

Kind regards,
David Berger, General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Florida
Contributor
15 reviews 15 reviews
8 hotel reviews
Reviews in 14 cities Reviews in 14 cities
7 helpful votes 7 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 13, 2013

Choice place to stay prior to boarding an early AM flight from Miami to Rio. A notch above usual airport lodging. Quiet rooms, efficient front desk staff, 5 minutes from the airport. Welcoming lobby with bar and music. Main reason to stay for us was availability of covered parking inside garage structure. Cost was only $160 for 18 nights, a bargain. Complimentary shuttle to airport runs on schedule. Would always choose this spot if flying.

  • Stayed March 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Price Your Stay

Been to Sheraton Miami Airport Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Sheraton Miami Airport Hotel

Address: 3900 NW 21st Street, Miami, FL 33142
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Florida > Miami
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#8 Best Value Hotel in Miami
#12 Business Hotel in Miami
#28 Romantic Hotel in Miami
#38 Family Hotel in Miami
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Sheraton Miami Airport Hotel 3.5*
Number of rooms: 405
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Located minutes from Miami's airport, our hotel provides the perfect venue for business meetings, conferences, and seminars. Contact us to day to plan the perfect event. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Priceline, Booking.com, Hotels.com, Expedia, Despegar.com, TripOnline SA, Odigeo and Tingo so you can book your Sheraton Miami Airport Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Wyndham Miami
Miami Wyndham

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Sheraton Miami Airport Hotel, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.