We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Lovely breakfast view and would like to go back” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Sheraton Miami Airport Hotel

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
Save Saved
You added Sheraton Miami Airport Hotel to your Saves list
Sheraton Miami Airport Hotel
3.5 of 5 Hotel   |   3900 NW 21st Street, Miami, FL 33142   |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
Breakfast for 2 Included
Ranked #35 of 129 Hotels in Miami
Thane, India
Senior Contributor
23 reviews 23 reviews
18 hotel reviews
Reviews in 17 cities Reviews in 17 cities
28 helpful votes 28 helpful votes
“Lovely breakfast view and would like to go back”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed February 13, 2013

Stayed for 2 days only as a stopover from Miami airport. Rooms are pretty decent, service is good, I did not find it excellent like some other reviewers have written. Standard fare, but the breakfast was always fabulous. The view on the outside near the silently gurgling stream makes up for your entire day in a big way , more than you can imagine. You must sip hot coffee or milk by the side. Don't sit inside though for your breakfast or you will miss this wonderful treat. our group used to eat outside not here, as was predecided by our tour operator, so I can't comment much about the food here. But overall stay was comfortable and staff approachable. The rooms are pretty small though, you get big coffee pods for brewing in your room.

  • Stayed February 2013, traveled on business
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

2,094 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    817
    795
    326
    101
    55
See reviews for
550
479
155
515
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (440)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Bangkok, Thailand
Contributor
11 reviews 11 reviews
9 hotel reviews
Reviews in 8 cities Reviews in 8 cities
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 12, 2013

I stay at the Sheraton Miami Airport Hotel out of choice.
From the moment you step out of the Taxi / Airport Shuttle you are made to feel welcome.
Check in Staff are very friendly and professional, Torri being the face of the front desk team. Such a good first impresion for the hotel. She remembers your name and make you feel at home even if you do not use the desk for many hours afte arrival.
The rooms are always clean and being an Executive Housekeeper I am very particular about cleanliness. The property has never let me down. Consistantly of a high quality and very service orientated. I would always use this hotel whilst in the Miami Airport area and recommend it to anyone wanting a good relaxing stay in this area.

Room Tip: The "Pure Rooms" are very good. Club Rooms the best.
See more room tips
  • Stayed February 2013, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Toronto, Canada
Senior Contributor
27 reviews 27 reviews
15 hotel reviews
Reviews in 17 cities Reviews in 17 cities
11 helpful votes 11 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed February 12, 2013

We are there on a business trip for a 1 night layover on our way to Orlando. It's a nice place, We were in the club floor and had an amazing room with a fantastic view. The breakfast in the club room was average. the club isn't stocked well at all during off hours (water and pop only) What i found annoying was that after we had rented the car, there was no place for me to park for a short amount of time without having to pay the horrendous parking charge. We basically went up to our room packed came down to check out and got slapped with a $15.00 parking bill for 35 minutes. As a gold member, i asked if they could comp it as it was 5 minutes over the time limit, everyone seemed to not want to deal with it and pass it over to someone else.

This is the reason i wouldn't stay here again. It may seem petty on my end but i find that passing someone onto others is what i didn't like.

Room Tip: dont' have a car if u're staying here....find a different hotel with free parking.
See more room tips
  • Stayed February 2013, traveled on business
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 2 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Madrid
Senior Reviewer
8 reviews 8 reviews
Reviews in 6 cities Reviews in 6 cities
6 helpful votes 6 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed February 12, 2013

We stayed 3 nights at this hotel and had a great time.
The vallet parking guys are great and extremelly helpful, specially Geo from Costa Rica, great guy.
On the last day Geo recommended a great cuban restaurant called Rosa, very good food and service. I would definately come back.

  • Stayed February 2013, traveled with friends
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
San Francisco
Contributor
13 reviews 13 reviews
10 hotel reviews
Reviews in 13 cities Reviews in 13 cities
56 helpful votes 56 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed February 11, 2013

I love staying overnight at the Sheraton Miami Airport for a layover. First off, the airport shuttle is a 5 minute ride and runs every 15 minutes, and the shuttle drivers are very courteous. There is a red carpet reception line at the front desk for SPG members - a nice perk. Check in was a snap. I was greeted by Kay, who informed me of the amenities and assigned a room on the 7th floor overlooking the golf course ( kudos for excellent customer service ). The room was standard Sheraton clean with a comfortable bed and a desk ( free wifi for SPG members). The golf course view was soothing after a long flight. There is a fitness center which I didn't use but looked adequate, and a heated pool. My rate included the breakfast buffet and it was better than expected in quality and variety. The return shuttle to the airport was as efficient as the arrival. I have stayed elsewhere for a Miami layover but the proximity to airport, comfort, amenities and customer service has made the Sheraton Miami Airport my favorite.

Room Tip: Higher floors with a golf course view are nice.
See more room tips
  • Stayed February 2013, traveled with friends
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Miami, Florida
1 review
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed February 10, 2013

We have had excellent service from Ron Wilson, a bell man, at the Sheraton Hotel, Miami Airport location. He brought our bags to our room, showed us amenities in the hotel, brought ice to our room and delivered water etc. to us. He was very helpful, kind and mannerly.

  • Stayed February 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London
Reviewer
5 reviews 5 reviews
5 hotel reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 9, 2013

It was my first time at the Sheraton Miami Airport, and it was a pleasant surprise. The facitlites were fabulous, and from the moment you arrived you were made to feel quite at home. I was also impressed by its close proximity to the airport; five minutes in the shuttle and you were there. The lavish buffet breakfast offered all you can eat, and I made the most of it. The room service was also exceptional, and by the time I was ready to leave, I knew I would be back again

  • Stayed September 2012, traveled solo
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Sheraton Miami Airport Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Sheraton Miami Airport Hotel

Address: 3900 NW 21st Street, Miami, FL 33142
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Florida > Miami
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( Wi-Fi ) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#11 Business Hotel in Miami
#29 Romantic Hotel in Miami
#38 Family Hotel in Miami
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Sheraton Miami Airport Hotel 3.5*
Number of rooms: 405
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Located minutes from Miami's airport, our hotel provides the perfect venue for business meetings, conferences, and seminars. Contact us to day to plan the perfect event. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Hotels.com, Priceline, TripOnline SA, Odigeo and Tingo so you can book your Sheraton Miami Airport Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Wyndham Miami
Miami Wyndham

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Sheraton Miami Airport Hotel, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.