We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Was ok for a day room but...” 3 of 5 stars
Review of Sheraton Miami Airport Hotel

Save Saved
You added Sheraton Miami Airport Hotel to your Saves list
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Sheraton Miami Airport Hotel
3.5 of 5 Hotel   |   3900 NW 21st Street, Miami, FL 33142   |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
Breakfast for 2 Included
Ranked #34 of 129 Hotels in Miami
Plymouth, United Kingdom
Senior Contributor
36 reviews 36 reviews
14 hotel reviews
Reviews in 19 cities Reviews in 19 cities
30 helpful votes 30 helpful votes
“Was ok for a day room but...”
3 of 5 stars Reviewed January 25, 2013

This was allocated for a day room following our cruise as we had a late flight back to UK. The location is excellent for the airport, 5 mins away.
We had room 449 which was ok albeit a little dated. I think it must be a smoking room and is need of a good airing and lick of paint but was clean and the beds were really comfortable.
The restaurant food was ok and service was good.
There is a pool but it looked a bit murky and we did not use this.
There is a golf course to the rear of the hotel which is nice to look out at.
Staff in the hotel were friendly.
I wouldn't want to go back for a stay though as I am sure there are nicer places for the same cost.

  • Stayed January 2013, traveled with family
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 2 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

2,079 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    814
    788
    322
    101
    54
See reviews for
546
472
155
513
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (435)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
California
1 review
4 of 5 stars Reviewed January 25, 2013

The hotel doesn't look like much but it's perfect one stop before going on a cruise. I stayed here for one night before embarking in a cruise to the caribbean. There beds are soft and comfortable. To think they are right next to the airport, I couldn't hear one plane at all in my stay very quiet rooms. David from the front desk was very friendly and welcoming. Their staff is very eager to make you feel at home. I know where I'm staying if I have another cruise planned.

  • Stayed January 2013, traveled solo
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
North Plainfield, New Jersey
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
4 of 5 stars Reviewed January 25, 2013

Very convenience hotel to stay at for a cruise as it is 5 minutes from the airport and they have free shuttle service to and from the airport. When we checked in we were not told about certain benefits we qualified for as SPG members, like the complimentary evening appetizers and breakfast. The next morning when we inquired we had already missed the complimentary breakfast so Kay was kind enough to give us breakfast vouchers for the onsite restaurant. She also took care of a maintenance issue very quickly.

Room Tip: They have PURE allergy rooms which are very helpful for people who suffer from allergies. If you can...
See more room tips
  • Stayed January 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Matt S, Marketing Manager at Sheraton Miami Airport Hotel, responded to this review, January 29, 2013
Dear canelatp,

Thank you for taking the time to leave your feedback about your stay at the Sheraton Miami Airport, I am glad to hear that Kay was able to handle the two issues you had during your stay with us. I hope that the PURE room you stayed in made your experience more enjoyable and we would love the chance to host you again the next time you are in Miami.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Johnson City, Tennessee
Senior Contributor
36 reviews 36 reviews
11 hotel reviews
Reviews in 16 cities Reviews in 16 cities
24 helpful votes 24 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed January 24, 2013

With all of the options that Miami has, there are plenty of places like this. The advantage, and when I would recommend it, is when you need to get to the airport (not with a car) or have to stay in Miami due to flight delays. The hotel has been remodeled, and free wifi is nice. The room was adequate, nothing special. The bathroom had been kind-of remodeled, everywhere except the shower. No free breakfast, and to turn in my rental car, I had to drive around the entire airport first (might be a Miami road problem, not Sheraton). Our floor hallway had a massive spill of some kind that no one had cleaned up.

Overall, not a terrible price for the location, but if you are staying in Miami for an extended period of time, you could do better.

Room Tip: Rooms on the backside have a view of the golf course and skyline.
See more room tips
  • Stayed January 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Matt S, Marketing Manager at Sheraton Miami Airport Hotel, responded to this review, January 29, 2013
Dear utchampions,

Thank you for taking the time to leave your feedback on the Sheraton Miami Airport, I am sorry to hear that you had difficulty accessing the rental car center but hope that you found the proximity from rental car center to the hotel convenient. I will be sure to pass along the information you provided regarding a spill that was not taken care of in an appropriate amount of time. I hope that you will stay with us again when your travels bring you to Miami.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Punta Gorda, Florida
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
12 helpful votes 12 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 24, 2013

I want to acknowledge Maria Elena Nicaragua for great customer service yesterday 23 Jan 2013. I called the front desk from the gate area of the airport - having realized I had left an important item in my room. Maria Elena personally retrieved it and organized a 'special' shuttle to bring it to me at the curb. Thank you!

  • Stayed January 2013, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Rome, Italy
Contributor
16 reviews 16 reviews
7 hotel reviews
Reviews in 10 cities Reviews in 10 cities
20 helpful votes 20 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 23, 2013

We stayed in this hotel for 2 nights.it is located close to the airport.the room is very nice,clean and comfortable.the bed is fantastic.the breakfast is wonderful,with a lot of choice:from english/american breakfast,to pancakes,waffles,cereals,fruits,yogurt,porridge....the only drawback we found is that parking is not free, it is 15 dollars for night.

  • Stayed January 2013
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
FORT MYERS
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed January 23, 2013

THIS HOTEL WAS RATED 3 1/2 STARS AND SHOULD BE RATED MORE. I stayed there twice OCTOBER 2012.. The service was superb and close to the airport. I would stay there again when I off to Miami. Even though I drove there it was very convienent for me to get around. I really reccomend this hotel to anyone flying or driving into Miami. We stayed there both times before going to the Miami cruiseport.

Room Tip: Rooms are very quiet and clean.
See more room tips
  • Stayed December 2012, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Sheraton Miami Airport Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Sheraton Miami Airport Hotel

Address: 3900 NW 21st Street, Miami, FL 33142
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Florida > Miami
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( Wi-Fi ) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#11 Business Hotel in Miami
#30 Romantic Hotel in Miami
#36 Family Hotel in Miami
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Sheraton Miami Airport Hotel 3.5*
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Located minutes from Miami's airport, our hotel provides the perfect venue for business meetings, conferences, and seminars. Contact us to day to plan the perfect event. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Hotels.com, Tingo, Travelocity, Priceline, TripOnline SA, Odigeo and Venere so you can book your Sheraton Miami Airport Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Wyndham Miami
Miami Wyndham

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Sheraton Miami Airport Hotel, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.