We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“great location and breakfast” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Sheraton Miami Airport Hotel

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Save
You added Sheraton Miami Airport Hotel to your Saves list
Sheraton Miami Airport Hotel
3.5 of 5 Hotel   |   3900 NW 21st Street, Miami, FL 33142   |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
Breakfast for 2 Included
Ranked #37 of 129 Hotels in Miami
Somerset West, South Africa
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
“great location and breakfast”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed January 18, 2013

Service was great from the front desk to restaurant and rooms. Information was readily available on all the sights and attractions. The breakfast was great and kept us sustained for a large part of the day. With trips all around Miami and the Everglades this hotel is well located to get to the attractions quickly.

  • Stayed January 2013, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Matt S, Marketing Manager at Sheraton Miami Airport Hotel, responded to this review, January 18, 2013
Dear Manieenfanie,

I am very happy to hear that you enjoyed your stay at the Sheraton Miami Airport and thank you for taking the time to provide your feedback. It sounds like you had a great time in South Florida and were able to take in some of the sights and sounds that Miami has to offer. I hope to see you back again the next time your travel brings you to the Miami area.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

2,238 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    869
    840
    361
    109
    59
See reviews for
588
521
167
539
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (463)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Newfield, New Jersey, USA
2 reviews
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 17, 2013

This was my first stay at the Sheraton Miami Airport and for our business conference. We had nothing but positive comments from our attendees. Convenient location, could almost walk to the airport, with a quick, efficient, and prompt shuttle. Slightly dated but bright, clean rooms, many with a gorgeous view of the golf course. Bar, restaurant, and banquet facilities were excellent for a medium size hotel. Very good conference facilities as well with built-in A/V equipment, projectors, etc.

What nailed the excellent ratting for us was the staff. From the shuttle drivers who greet you by name and help with your luggage, to the front desk staff, and event managers Amanda and Ernesto. They took care of every detail and handled all problems without breaking a sweat. Everyone, including the head chef, really does go above and beyond to make you feel as though they genuinely care.

  • Stayed January 2013, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Yardville, New Jersey
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 17, 2013

We have stayed at this hotel twice, both excellent stays. The complimentary transportation to and from Miami International Airport is quick and pleasant. The hotel is beautiful and well maintained. Guest rooms are nicely decorated, large, clean and very comfortable. The food in the restaurant was well prepared and delicious, service is very good. We look forward to our next stay.

  • Stayed January 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Boston, Massachusetts
Senior Contributor
27 reviews 27 reviews
27 hotel reviews
Reviews in 20 cities Reviews in 20 cities
14 helpful votes 14 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed January 17, 2013

En route to Central America, we had an overnight (24-hr) layover in Miami and chose to stay at the Sheraton by the airport. We didn't have high expectations, so it was better than I thought it would be. The rooms were clean, if not a big banged up (nicks in furniture, broken handles); the service was less-than-par, but the pool was a big surprise. We've spent a lot of time in Miami Beach and are well-conditioned to the loss of sun in the afternoon when all the high buildings block it. At the hotel pool, it had unencumbered sunshine until 5PM! And the pool was heated! The bartender served drinks poolside and we were essentially the only people there. If you could ignore the rooms and the hotel front desk service, this ended up being a little oasis. I was pleasantly surprised.

One thing to note-- it's VERY, very difficult to get to this hotel from the rental car place. Laughable even. There is construction and no street signs/detours indicated. You can SEE the hotel right in front of you but finding a way to access it is near impossible.

  • Stayed December 2012, traveled with family
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 2 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Boston, Massachusetts
Top Contributor
62 reviews 62 reviews
26 hotel reviews
Reviews in 27 cities Reviews in 27 cities
29 helpful votes 29 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 17, 2013

Love this hotel, convenient to airport and downtown Miami, South Beach etc.
Staff are exceptional ! Torri P and Kaytrina were very welcoming, helpful, and made us want to come back again. The staff make us want to come back again and again which we will. We have already recommended this hotel to all of our family and friends.

Room Tip: The view of the golf course from the rear of the building is very relaxing.
See more room tips
  • Stayed January 2013, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Raleigh, North Carolina
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 16, 2013

Have stayed at this hotel on 2 occasions. Room was more than adequate. Very convenient to airport. Victor, Miguel and Henry at the hotel bar/restaurant are especially attentive. Highly recommend them and the hotel!

  • Stayed November 2012, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Port of Spain, Trinidad
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 15, 2013

My family and I stayed 5 nights at this hotel from 27th December 2012 - 1st January 2013 and let me tell you this was a fantastic stay. Firstly the Reservations Manager, Iriana Garcia knew it would be a long stay and ensured we received a wonderful room. Hats off to her. The staff were never to busy to assist you and was very efficient in dealing with any room issues. The lady who handled breakfast on the Club Level floor, Ana Bessie Robles was absolutely a great person who ensured that you had breakfast no matter how late you came. Thank you Ana.
We came back to the hotel at the stroke of midnight on the 31st just intime to bring in the new year and the loung area had champagne for everyone free of charge. We were hungry and Scott the room service guy and his manager Tiffany were able to get us all meals very quickly. They were fantastice and very friendly to chat with. This is a guy with 35 years at this hotel. Now the last thing is that I was very happy to pay the $15 per night valet parking since it was so convenient and efficient. EVERYONE, this hotel is SPECIAL and I plan to return again. THANKS AGAIN, Iriana, Scott, Tiffany, Ana Bessie and Mayling.

Room Tip: Close to airport and rental car return. No noise from Airport.
See more room tips
  • Stayed December 2012, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Matt S, Marketing Manager at Sheraton Miami Airport Hotel, responded to this review, January 17, 2013
Dear Nigel M,

I am thrilled to hear that you had such a great stay at the Sheraton Miami Airport Hotel and were able to ring in the New Year with us! I will be sure to recognize the great service you received from Iriana, Scott, Tiffany, Ana Bessie and Mayling. Thank you for taking the time to provide your feedback and we look forward to seeing you again soon.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Sheraton Miami Airport Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Sheraton Miami Airport Hotel

Address: 3900 NW 21st Street, Miami, FL 33142
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Florida > Miami
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#11 Best Value Hotel in Miami
#13 Business Hotel in Miami
#29 Romantic Hotel in Miami
#37 Family Hotel in Miami
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Sheraton Miami Airport Hotel 3.5*
Number of rooms: 405
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Located minutes from Miami's airport, our hotel provides the perfect venue for business meetings, conferences, and seminars. Contact us to day to plan the perfect event. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, TripOnline SA, Despegar.com, Travelocity, Starwood, Odigeo and Tingo so you can book your Sheraton Miami Airport Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Wyndham Miami
Miami Wyndham

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Sheraton Miami Airport Hotel, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.