We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Tired rooms, great patisserie” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Sheraton Miami Airport Hotel

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Save
You added Sheraton Miami Airport Hotel to your Saves list
Sheraton Miami Airport Hotel
3.5 of 5 Hotel   |   3900 NW 21st Street, Miami, FL 33142   |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
Breakfast for 2 Included
Ranked #33 of 113 Hotels in Miami
London, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
228 reviews
28 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 108 helpful votes
“Tired rooms, great patisserie”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed January 5, 2013

I only stayed here twice, over the years, despite making over 200 trips from this airport, as the onsite Hotel at the Airport was full both times.

The service is good, but not great, the direct access to the (bridge) road into the Airport makes
the shuttle pretty fast, when other traffic in the area is bottled up.

Unfortunately my room, although ok, was rather tired.

The patisserie, as always was outstanding.

Room Tip: As high as possible at the back secures a great view of the Golf Course.
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2012, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 2 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

2,701 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    1,012
    1,027
    450
    135
    77
See reviews for
720
628
199
640
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (551)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Turku, Finland
Level Contributor
80 reviews
78 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 86 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed January 5, 2013

We stayed one night at the hotel between a long flight from Europe and a morning flight to Dominican. The hotel has all facilities you need even if you stay longer. Very nice outdoor swimming pool and restaurant. Big and cosy bedroom with two double beds even for a family of four. Very hearty and good warm buffet breakfast. We also used their complimentary shuttle bus to and from the airport. It is very handy and it is running every half our.
Only negative point was a slow check in, our waiting time was almost 20 min.

  • Stayed December 2012, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Tucson, Arizona
Level Contributor
111 reviews
17 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 86 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed January 4, 2013

We have become accustomed to using this hotel when we take cruises from the Port of Miami. It's a simple solution to where to stay, and everything seems to work out OK. The sleep, the bar, the food is OK for that night before your cruise. It's reliable, the staff is friendly, the rooms are clean, and the price is right. Very easy to get them to haul you to your ship with all your pots and pans. We stay there 2 or 3 times a year. We like it.......:))

  • Stayed December 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sarasota, Florida
Level Contributor
52 reviews
34 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 44 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed January 3, 2013

No doubt that this is a transit hotel, very close to airport. Generally in good condition with a happy friendly staff...........if you are use to a solid 3 star property..this is not it. It is akin to several four points I have stayed in over the years. There are much nicer properties for around the same price close by. Oh and the shuttle service the evening I arrived took 25 mins...which is odd since the hotel is about 3 min from the airport. Spent the time waiting with around 12 very unhappy and road weary guests who had been waiting at least as long. Turns out they were running one small shuttle on the third busiest travel week of the year. The one thing you want from a transit hotel is a frequent and reliable shuttle. This hotel failed that test.

Room Tip: club floor always on the golf course side
See more room tips
  • Stayed January 2013, traveled solo
    • 2 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Baton Rouge, Louisiana
Level Contributor
79 reviews
14 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 56 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 3, 2013

Prior to a trip to Cuba, we were booked in this hotel for one night. We were met promptly at the airport by the hotels free shuttle service and after a short drive we arrived at the hotel. The hotel met our expectations with a clean and spacious room. Being so close to the airport made our next morning a little less rushed since we had to be at the airport so early. As for price, I can not say since this was included in our tour package for Cuba. Would stay there again.

  • Stayed December 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Boskoop, The Netherlands
Level Contributor
52 reviews
32 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 33 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 1, 2013

I would check in there again just for their great breakfast: served in a roomy, sunny area or on the terrace by overwhelmingly attentive staff, with tonnes of fresh fruit and customized, sizy omelettes, A great start of the day.
The shuttle from and to the airport is reliable, you can catch it in front of the airport, it runs every 15 mins I believe. If you want to go to town without a car, the metrorail station is just across the street (orange line). Ask staff to direct you as the place is under construction and you may not see the station straight away. But it is there and will take you Downtown to the Government Center or Brickel.
Other than that we enjoyed a nice, quiet room with an interesting view, felt quite fresh. Staff were very welcoming and helpful. Car rental is nearby. No reason not to stay there. OK, maybe the windows would have done with a bit of a refresh cleaning, but I noticed it's a common trait of most American hotels.

  • Stayed December 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Barnsley, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
18 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed December 31, 2012

Prior to cruise with Celebrity X Constellation we were put up in this hotel overnight. Located very close to the airport so only took about ten minutes from Miami airport. Very clean and the room we were in was a good size. It looks like the room had been recently revamped as everything looked new. Outside pool area backs onto the local golf club as well as a river that runs between the hotel and gold course. Food and drinks not cheap so we made do with a bacon/ham sandwich for breakfast before being picked up for the cruise.

  • Stayed December 2012, traveled with friends
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Price Your Stay
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Miami hotels
1.5 mi away
Hilton Miami Airport
Hilton Miami Airport
#39 of 113 in Miami
4.0 of 5 stars 1,778 reviews
2.1 mi away
Hampton Inn & Suites by Hilton - Miami Airport / Blue Lagoon
0.5 mi away
Element Miami International Airport
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.0 mi away
Crowne Plaza Miami Airport
1.6 mi away
BEST WESTERN PREMIER Miami International Airport Hotel & Suites
0.7 mi away
Courtyard by Marriott Miami Airport
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Sheraton Miami Airport Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Sheraton Miami Airport Hotel

Address: 3900 NW 21st Street, Miami, FL 33142
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Florida > Miami
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#10 Best Value Hotel in Miami
#11 Business Hotel in Miami
#35 Family Hotel in Miami
#35 Romantic Hotel in Miami
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Sheraton Miami Airport Hotel 3.5*
Number of rooms: 405
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Located minutes from Miami's airport, our hotel provides the perfect venue for business meetings, conferences, and seminars. Contact us to day to plan the perfect event. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Starwood, Expedia, Travelocity, TripOnline SA, Hotels.com, Hotwire and Odigeo so you can book your Sheraton Miami Airport Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Wyndham Miami
Miami Wyndham

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Sheraton Miami Airport Hotel, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.