We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great Location and Good Service” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Sheraton Miami Airport Hotel

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Save
You added Sheraton Miami Airport Hotel to your Saves list
Sheraton Miami Airport Hotel
3.5 of 5 Hotel   |   3900 NW 21st Street, Miami, FL 33142   |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
Breakfast for 2 Included
Ranked #38 of 129 Hotels in Miami
KIN
Top Contributor
52 reviews 52 reviews
17 hotel reviews
Reviews in 22 cities Reviews in 22 cities
18 helpful votes 18 helpful votes
“Great Location and Good Service”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed December 19, 2012

Great location: convenient yet very quiet as rooms are apparently insulated so airplane noise was never a problem. There is a wonderful view of the city and Tamiami canal where I saw a big beautiful brown/white manatee feeding one day! The bellhop staff, restaurant staff and manager all provided exceptional, courteous service. The rooms are very clean with exquisitely comfortable beds; hypoallergenic rooms with air filters are available at a minimally extra cost. Unfortunately the cable service does not work really well but the wireless internet service is reliable. The restaurant was excellent with very attentive, careful and well-trained staff. You will be delighted by the breakfast menu which is very reasonably priced via an optional buffet with numerous healthy choices as well as eggs/omelettes done to order. The location is perfect: close to shopping, great restaurants and downtown Miami. This hotel was definitely worth the cost.

Room Tip: Rooms with the city view are wonderful. Ask for a room not at the end of the hallway which is just n...
See more room tips
  • Stayed November 2012, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

2,243 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    871
    840
    363
    110
    59
See reviews for
590
523
167
539
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (463)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Miami Beach, Florida, United States
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed December 19, 2012

Ive lived in Miami for almost two years now and can honestly say that parking attendants Lian Rodriguez and Raciel Henry were the most helpful and friendly people I have encountered working anywhere. They truly embody every aspect of great customer service that any employer should hope for in their employees. I will certainly be recommending this sheraton for airport parking in the future.

  • Stayed December 2012, traveled solo
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
San Francisco, California
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed December 17, 2012

My boyfriend and I recently stayed at this Sheraton on our way home from the Caribbean to California. Not expecting much, we arbitrarily decided on what looked like a convenient airport hotel and were so pleased we chose the Sheraton.

After traveling all day, we were eager for a good dinner. In addition to recommending a nearby restaurant (and not pressuring us to try one of their own dining options), the Sheraton staff offered us a ride to the restaurant! Alejandro, one of the bell boys, brought a car around, literally unrolled a red carpet for us, and drove us to the restaurant. He then gave us his personal cell phone number so we could call him at the end of the meal to pick us up.

The room was also surprisingly comfortable (great shower, which was fantastic after a long day on a plane) and if our travels ever take us back to Miami, we'll be staying here for sure!

  • Stayed December 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Grand Cayman
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
5 of 5 stars Reviewed December 17, 2012

A very service-oriented and well-appointed hotel with good value for money. The complimentary airport shuttle was timely and very convenient and when I missed the shuttle back to the airport, the hotel was kind enough to still ensure my timely passage to the airport. The location was ideal for a one-night layover enabling me to quickly get to Dolphin Mall (25 mins away) and the airport (10 mins). I was very impressed by the cleanliness of the room and bathroom which were very well-stocked and quite modern. Free wi-fi was a huge bonus! Whether it was the front desk, kitchen, or luggage handlers, all the staff went out of their way to make my stay at the Sheraton a very comfortable and memorable one. I would definitely return!

  • Stayed November 2012, traveled solo
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Santa Fe, New Mexico
Top Contributor
126 reviews 126 reviews
12 hotel reviews
Reviews in 30 cities Reviews in 30 cities
173 helpful votes 173 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed December 17, 2012

4 of us stayed in 3 rooms here for 8 days on business during the Miami Art Week extravaganza. The staff is excellent, especially George at the front desk. All of the valet parking attendants were excellent and took care of everyone quickly. The rooms were clean and the beds and comforters comforters very nice. We had breakfast included in our rate and it was excellent; all the standard things and more, plus a cook making ommlets; and the waiters pouring coffee and cleaning the tables were excellent and fast, especially considering that our pre-paid breakfasts included tips. Although this is extremely convenient for the airport, in 20 minutes you can be downtown and not pay the high price of a comparable downtown hotel. The only complaint is the ridiculous street system around the entire airport area, so having GPS is a big plus.

  • Stayed December 2012, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
TAICHUNG
Senior Contributor
48 reviews 48 reviews
37 hotel reviews
Reviews in 36 cities Reviews in 36 cities
49 helpful votes 49 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed December 17, 2012

This hotel is convenient for people on short trips. It location is 5 minutes from the MIA airport, with a regular, free shuttle service.

The room was comfortable & the breakfaste was good. The wireless internet is free, but did not work in my room, forcing me to use the internet on the lobby.

I would stay there again, but only if I needed to be close to the airport.

  • Stayed December 2012, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Quito
Top Contributor
85 reviews 85 reviews
38 hotel reviews
Reviews in 32 cities Reviews in 32 cities
3,032 helpful votes 3,032 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed December 16, 2012

Whenever my business and leisure are bringing me around Miami, I used to stay at any of the Marriot properties close to Miami International Airport, but I decided to experience the Sheraton Miami Airport Hotel this time, and found a very great deal, specially if you are renting a car, then you have double options for having a shuttle going to the same place, because this hotel is just right in front the car rental station. Staff were great, very accommodating and pleased all of my requirements. Rooms are just ok. Although their lounge does not offer any wine or spirits, the environment was calm, clean and very relaxing to be there. Breakfast is very good at the restaurant, and once again, very friendly staff help a lot on getting out to the airport, you really save time, believe me.

Thank you guys and see you soon again!

Room Tip: "Rooms at higher floors facing the golf course give an amazing view, and If you suffer any alle...
See more room tips
  • Stayed December 2012, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 67
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
DavidBerger, General Manager at Sheraton Miami Airport Hotel, responded to this review, December 27, 2012
We have read your review of the Sheraton Miami Airport Hotel & Executive Meeting Center and so happy to learn that you had as great experience with us. Thank you for taking the time to share and we hope to see you again on your next visit to Miami!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Sheraton Miami Airport Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Sheraton Miami Airport Hotel

Address: 3900 NW 21st Street, Miami, FL 33142
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Florida > Miami
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#10 Best Value Hotel in Miami
#13 Business Hotel in Miami
#29 Romantic Hotel in Miami
#37 Family Hotel in Miami
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Sheraton Miami Airport Hotel 3.5*
Number of rooms: 405
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Located minutes from Miami's airport, our hotel provides the perfect venue for business meetings, conferences, and seminars. Contact us to day to plan the perfect event. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, Despegar.com, TripOnline SA, Travelocity, Starwood, Odigeo and Tingo so you can book your Sheraton Miami Airport Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Wyndham Miami
Miami Wyndham

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Sheraton Miami Airport Hotel, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.