We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Excellent airport hotel!” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Sheraton Miami Airport Hotel

Save Saved
You added Sheraton Miami Airport Hotel to your Saves list
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
Sheraton Miami Airport Hotel
3.5 of 5 Hotel   |   3900 NW 21st Street, Miami, FL 33142   |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
Book Early and Save
Ranked #28 of 130 hotels in Miami
new england
Senior Contributor
29 reviews 29 reviews
5 hotel reviews
Reviews in 17 cities Reviews in 17 cities
6 helpful votes 6 helpful votes
“Excellent airport hotel!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 27, 2012

Wonderful service, front desk staff eager to help, courteous and professional! The rooms are modern and clean. Beds are fantastic! For being an airport hotel, it was very quiet. Lovely outdoor restaurant seating facing a golf course, not what you would expect finding at an airport hotel. Breakfast buffet expensive and service slow.

  • Stayed November 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

1,992 people have reviewed this hotel

Traveler rating
    789
    749
    307
    97
    50
See reviews for
523
455
145
494
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (415)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Houston, Texas
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 27, 2012

I stayed at the hotel for one night in mid October on the way to South America. Left early in the morning, jumped on the plane, while on stopver in Haiti, got a phone call from the manager, I had left my sport coat in my room. They held it for me for when I returned 4 days later, but the hotel was full, so I used their shuttle bus to get to the hotel, the manager got my jacket for me, then he put me back on their shuttle to get me to one of their sister hotels in the area. I will stay here for sure on my next trip, and I will book early as it seems to fill up. That is how you get customers to come back to a property.

  • Stayed October 2012, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Olympia, WA
Contributor
18 reviews 18 reviews
18 hotel reviews
Reviews in 16 cities Reviews in 16 cities
14 helpful votes 14 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 26, 2012

We just stayed overnight, coming back from the Caribbean. Our expectations were not high, but we all four (in two separate rooms) really liked this hotel. The rooms were very modern, bathrooms were great, very quiet, comfy beds. We also went down to the restaurant around 8:30 for a quick dinner and were again pleasantly surprised at the quality of the meal and the service. And the shuttle bus in both directions was prompt with helpful service. We would all definitely recommend this hotel.

Room Tip: We were on the 8th floor and the rooms were very quiet.
See more room tips
  • Stayed November 2012, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
DavidBerger, General Manager at Sheraton Miami Airport Hotel, responded to this review, November 27, 2012
We were delighted to hear that you had a wonderful stay with us at the Sheraton Miami Airport Hotel & Executive Meeting Center. Thank you so much for sharing your experience and we hope to see you again in the near future.

Sincerely,
David Berger
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
New York
Top Contributor
187 reviews 187 reviews
61 hotel reviews
Reviews in 87 cities Reviews in 87 cities
85 helpful votes 85 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed November 25, 2012 via mobile

Hotel has incredible beds. Very quiet for an airport next to an airport. Breakfast buffet is expensive. $23 a person! Hotel lobby lighting is harsh. Staff very courteous and helpful. Very frequent shuttles to airport.

Stayed November 2012, traveled with family
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
DavidBerger, General Manager at Sheraton Miami Airport Hotel, responded to this review, November 27, 2012
Thank you for taking the time to share your experience at the Sheraton Miami Airport Hotel & Executive Meeting Center. We were pleased to learn that you enjoyed your overall stay. Our Sheraton Sweet Sleeper Beds are indeed comfortable and one of Sheraton Hotels & Resorts core initiatives. Our guests often rave about its comfort.

Kind regards, David Berger
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Miami, Florida
Reviewer
5 reviews 5 reviews
5 hotel reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 25, 2012

I used the Sheraton Miami Airport Valet service (park and fly) and the Valet team is incredible. They are on top of their game, fast and accurate. I recommend anyone flying out of MIA to use the Sheraton Valet services. Thank you.

  • Stayed November 2012, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
DavidBerger, General Manager at Sheraton Miami Airport Hotel, responded to this review, November 27, 2012
We read your review and happy to know that you were pleased with the valet service at the Sheraton Miami Airport Hotel & Executive Meeting Center. Thank you for recognizing their efforts and thank you for taking the time to share your experience.

Regards,
David Berger
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Los Angeles, California
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 22, 2012

A must stay. Reasonably priced, convenient, quiet and great service. The reception staff was very friendly. They also have a great full breakfast. If you room comes with breakfast, take advantage of it. It's a hot breakfast with tons of fresh options.

Room Tip: Choose a room facing the Golf course.
See more room tips
Stayed October 2012, traveled on business
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
DavidBerger, General Manager at Sheraton Miami Airport Hotel, responded to this review, November 27, 2012
We read your review and are very happy to know that you enjoyed your time at the Sheraton Miami Airport Hotel & Executive Meeting Center. Thank you for taking the time to share your experience and we hope to see you again on your next visit to Miami!

Kind regards,
David Berger
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Tahlequah, Oklahoma
Contributor
19 reviews 19 reviews
Reviews in 13 cities Reviews in 13 cities
7 helpful votes 7 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 20, 2012 via mobile

Our stay was short. Got in late and left really early. However the restaurant was still open to serve us some dinner around 9pm. The staff was nice, which was a pleasant experience after travelling all day. The room was nice and clean. The FREE shuttle bus was ready to take us back to the airport at 4:30 am. I would recommend!!!

  • Stayed November 2012
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
DavidBerger, General Manager at Sheraton Miami Airport Hotel, responded to this review, November 27, 2012
We were delighted to learn that you had a wonderful stay at the Sheraton Miami Airport Hotel & Executive Meeting Center. Thank you for taking the time to share your experience. We have wonderful staff and they work exceptionally hard to make every guest feel welcomed. We hope to see you again soon.

Kind regards,
David Berger
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Been to Sheraton Miami Airport Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Sheraton Miami Airport Hotel

Address: 3900 NW 21st Street, Miami, FL 33142
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Florida > Miami
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#10 Business Hotel in Miami
#29 Romantic Hotel in Miami
#32 Family Hotel in Miami
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Sheraton Miami Airport Hotel 3.5*
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Located minutes from Miami's airport, our hotel provides the perfect venue for business meetings, conferences, and seminars. Contact us to day to plan the perfect event. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Orbitz, Tingo, Travelocity, TripOnline SA, Amex, BookingOdigeoWL, Starwood, Hotels.com, Priceline, Venere and Agoda so you can book your Sheraton Miami Airport Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Wyndham Miami
Miami Wyndham

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Sheraton Miami Airport Hotel, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.