We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great hotel near airport” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Sheraton Miami Airport Hotel

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 4 more sites!
Save
You added Sheraton Miami Airport Hotel to your Saves list
Sheraton Miami Airport Hotel
3.5 of 5 Hotel   |   3900 NW 21st Street, Miami, FL 33142   |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
Breakfast for 2 Included
Ranked #34 of 113 Hotels in Miami
Olympia, WA
Level Contributor
20 reviews
19 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 23 helpful votes
“Great hotel near airport”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 26, 2012

We just stayed overnight, coming back from the Caribbean. Our expectations were not high, but we all four (in two separate rooms) really liked this hotel. The rooms were very modern, bathrooms were great, very quiet, comfy beds. We also went down to the restaurant around 8:30 for a quick dinner and were again pleasantly surprised at the quality of the meal and the service. And the shuttle bus in both directions was prompt with helpful service. We would all definitely recommend this hotel.

Room Tip: We were on the 8th floor and the rooms were very quiet.
See more room tips
  • Stayed November 2012, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
DavidBerger, General Manager at Sheraton Miami Airport Hotel, responded to this review, November 27, 2012
We were delighted to hear that you had a wonderful stay with us at the Sheraton Miami Airport Hotel & Executive Meeting Center. Thank you so much for sharing your experience and we hope to see you again in the near future.

Sincerely,
David Berger
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

2,714 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    1,014
    1,032
    453
    138
    77
See reviews for
724
629
200
644
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (552)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
New York
Level Contributor
238 reviews
82 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 106 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed November 25, 2012 via mobile

Hotel has incredible beds. Very quiet for an airport next to an airport. Breakfast buffet is expensive. $23 a person! Hotel lobby lighting is harsh. Staff very courteous and helpful. Very frequent shuttles to airport.

Stayed November 2012, traveled with family
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
DavidBerger, General Manager at Sheraton Miami Airport Hotel, responded to this review, November 27, 2012
Thank you for taking the time to share your experience at the Sheraton Miami Airport Hotel & Executive Meeting Center. We were pleased to learn that you enjoyed your overall stay. Our Sheraton Sweet Sleeper Beds are indeed comfortable and one of Sheraton Hotels & Resorts core initiatives. Our guests often rave about its comfort.

Kind regards, David Berger
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Miami, Florida
Level Contributor
5 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 25, 2012

I used the Sheraton Miami Airport Valet service (park and fly) and the Valet team is incredible. They are on top of their game, fast and accurate. I recommend anyone flying out of MIA to use the Sheraton Valet services. Thank you.

  • Stayed November 2012, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
DavidBerger, General Manager at Sheraton Miami Airport Hotel, responded to this review, November 27, 2012
We read your review and happy to know that you were pleased with the valet service at the Sheraton Miami Airport Hotel & Executive Meeting Center. Thank you for recognizing their efforts and thank you for taking the time to share your experience.

Regards,
David Berger
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Los Angeles, California
2 reviews
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 22, 2012

A must stay. Reasonably priced, convenient, quiet and great service. The reception staff was very friendly. They also have a great full breakfast. If you room comes with breakfast, take advantage of it. It's a hot breakfast with tons of fresh options.

Room Tip: Choose a room facing the Golf course.
See more room tips
Stayed October 2012, traveled on business
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
DavidBerger, General Manager at Sheraton Miami Airport Hotel, responded to this review, November 27, 2012
We read your review and are very happy to know that you enjoyed your time at the Sheraton Miami Airport Hotel & Executive Meeting Center. Thank you for taking the time to share your experience and we hope to see you again on your next visit to Miami!

Kind regards,
David Berger
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Tahlequah, Oklahoma
Level Contributor
25 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 20, 2012 via mobile

Our stay was short. Got in late and left really early. However the restaurant was still open to serve us some dinner around 9pm. The staff was nice, which was a pleasant experience after travelling all day. The room was nice and clean. The FREE shuttle bus was ready to take us back to the airport at 4:30 am. I would recommend!!!

  • Stayed November 2012
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
DavidBerger, General Manager at Sheraton Miami Airport Hotel, responded to this review, November 27, 2012
We were delighted to learn that you had a wonderful stay at the Sheraton Miami Airport Hotel & Executive Meeting Center. Thank you for taking the time to share your experience. We have wonderful staff and they work exceptionally hard to make every guest feel welcomed. We hope to see you again soon.

Kind regards,
David Berger
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Dallas, Texas
Level Contributor
44 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 30 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed November 20, 2012

We stayed two nights as we decided to stop in Miami after spending 11 nights in Europe. We reserved a room using SPG points, and decided to pay for an upgrade to a Club Floor room. The rooms are decent. We've stayed in newer or more updated properties. The Lounge was fine. We ate breakfast each morning and it was ok (continental, with hard boiled eggs).

What we really liked about the hotel is the staff. Everyone was extremely friendly and seemed to want to make our stay as nice as possible. They even left a nice surprise in our room since they knew we were celebrating an anniversary on our trip. Obviously, it would be more convenient to stay closer to the city, but if you are willing to drive 15-20 minutes back to the hotel each night, this hotel is a good option.

If you are renting a car, do not go directly to the car rental. We would recommend you take the Sheraton shuttle to the hotel. Then you can walk to pick up your car after you drop off your bags at the hotel. We did not know this. It is quite a trek from deplaning to getting to the rental car centers. It would have been much easier to go to the hotel first since the Sheraton has a shuttle bus.

Room Tip: If you are renting a car, do not go directly to the car rental. We would recommend you take the She...
See more room tips
  • Stayed November 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
DavidBerger, General Manager at Sheraton Miami Airport Hotel, responded to this review, November 27, 2012
We greatly appreciate that you took the time to share your experience at the Sheraton Miami Airport Hotel & Executive Meeting Center. We were delighted to learn that you had a wonderful stay and our staff will be happy to hear that they helped to make that happen. They work exceptionally hard to make every guest feel welcomed. We hope to see you again soon.

Kind regards,
David Berger
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Miami, Florida
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 18, 2012

This is the second year that the Florida Collaborative Trainers had their two-day training at the Sheraton. If there were 6 stars to give, I would give them. First, the staff is unbelievably friendly, helpful and courteous - in particular Sissi Ortiz and Ernesto - they went so far out of their way to be be accommodating, it was amazing. Each day the breakfast had everything imaginable that anyone would want for breakfast and the area stayed open all day for drinks, fruit, snacks, candy and cookies - all fresh and delicious. Every time we left the room, it was miraculously cleaned so that it was always fresh and clean. We had a sit down luncheon the first day and also had lunch downstairs at the restaurant on the second - what a spread!. The food was excellent, as was the service and again, everyone went out of their way to be helpful and accommodating. If you want to put on a first class training with all the support staff possible, then this is definitely the place. We have already booked for next year!

  • Stayed November 2012, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
DavidBerger, General Manager at Sheraton Miami Airport Hotel, responded to this review, November 20, 2012
Thank you so much for taking the time to write about your recent experience at the Sheraton Miami Airport Hotel & Executive Meeting Center. We truly value and appreciate your recognition of our associates. Our associates make every effort to exceed our guests’ expectations at every opportunity - and without a doubt – Sissi and Ernesto from our meeting center team are always at the helm to ensure a successful event. I have shared your accolades with them and the entire management team and agree wholeheartedly that they are most definitely an asset to our success. We are looking forward to a successful event again next year.

Kind regards,
David Berger
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Miami hotels
1.5 mi away
Hilton Miami Airport
Hilton Miami Airport
#38 of 113 in Miami
4.0 of 5 stars 1,790 reviews
2.1 mi away
Hampton Inn & Suites by Hilton - Miami Airport / Blue Lagoon
0.5 mi away
Element Miami International Airport
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.7 mi away
Courtyard by Marriott Miami Airport
1.0 mi away
Crowne Plaza Miami Airport
1.6 mi away
BEST WESTERN PREMIER Miami International Airport Hotel & Suites
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Sheraton Miami Airport Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Sheraton Miami Airport Hotel

Address: 3900 NW 21st Street, Miami, FL 33142
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Florida > Miami
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#11 Best Value Hotel in Miami
#11 Business Hotel in Miami
#36 Family Hotel in Miami
#36 Romantic Hotel in Miami
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Sheraton Miami Airport Hotel 3.5*
Number of rooms: 405
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Located minutes from Miami's airport, our hotel provides the perfect venue for business meetings, conferences, and seminars. Contact us to day to plan the perfect event. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, TripOnline SA, Hotwire and Odigeo so you can book your Sheraton Miami Airport Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Wyndham Miami
Miami Wyndham

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Sheraton Miami Airport Hotel, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.