We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Rooms are fine for a Sheraton but the staff is excellent.” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Sheraton Miami Airport Hotel

Enter dates for best prices

Best prices for your stay
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
Orbitz.com Booking.com
and 10 more sites!
Sheraton Miami Airport Hotel
3.5 of 5 Hotel   |   3900 NW 21st Street, Miami, FL 33142   |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
Book Early and Save
Ranked #27 of 131 hotels in Miami
Dallas, Texas
Senior Contributor
24 reviews 24 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviews in 7 cities Reviews in 7 cities
26 helpful votes 26 helpful votes
“Rooms are fine for a Sheraton but the staff is excellent.”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed November 20, 2012

We stayed two nights as we decided to stop in Miami after spending 11 nights in Europe. We reserved a room using SPG points, and decided to pay for an upgrade to a Club Floor room. The rooms are decent. We've stayed in newer or more updated properties. The Lounge was fine. We ate breakfast each morning and it was ok (continental, with hard boiled eggs).

What we really liked about the hotel is the staff. Everyone was extremely friendly and seemed to want to make our stay as nice as possible. They even left a nice surprise in our room since they knew we were celebrating an anniversary on our trip. Obviously, it would be more convenient to stay closer to the city, but if you are willing to drive 15-20 minutes back to the hotel each night, this hotel is a good option.

If you are renting a car, do not go directly to the car rental. We would recommend you take the Sheraton shuttle to the hotel. Then you can walk to pick up your car after you drop off your bags at the hotel. We did not know this. It is quite a trek from deplaning to getting to the rental car centers. It would have been much easier to go to the hotel first since the Sheraton has a shuttle bus.

Room Tip: If you are renting a car, do not go directly to the car rental. We would recommend you take the She...
See more room tips
  • Stayed November 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
DavidBerger, General Manager at Sheraton Miami Airport Hotel, responded to this review, November 27, 2012
We greatly appreciate that you took the time to share your experience at the Sheraton Miami Airport Hotel & Executive Meeting Center. We were delighted to learn that you had a wonderful stay and our staff will be happy to hear that they helped to make that happen. They work exceptionally hard to make every guest feel welcomed. We hope to see you again soon.

Kind regards,
David Berger
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

1,804 people have reviewed this hotel

Traveler rating
    714
    676
    283
    88
    43
See reviews for
444
405
122
442
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (365)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Miami, Florida
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 18, 2012

This is the second year that the Florida Collaborative Trainers had their two-day training at the Sheraton. If there were 6 stars to give, I would give them. First, the staff is unbelievably friendly, helpful and courteous - in particular Sissi Ortiz and Ernesto - they went so far out of their way to be be accommodating, it was amazing. Each day the breakfast had everything imaginable that anyone would want for breakfast and the area stayed open all day for drinks, fruit, snacks, candy and cookies - all fresh and delicious. Every time we left the room, it was miraculously cleaned so that it was always fresh and clean. We had a sit down luncheon the first day and also had lunch downstairs at the restaurant on the second - what a spread!. The food was excellent, as was the service and again, everyone went out of their way to be helpful and accommodating. If you want to put on a first class training with all the support staff possible, then this is definitely the place. We have already booked for next year!

  • Stayed November 2012, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
DavidBerger, General Manager at Sheraton Miami Airport Hotel, responded to this review, November 20, 2012
Thank you so much for taking the time to write about your recent experience at the Sheraton Miami Airport Hotel & Executive Meeting Center. We truly value and appreciate your recognition of our associates. Our associates make every effort to exceed our guests’ expectations at every opportunity - and without a doubt – Sissi and Ernesto from our meeting center team are always at the helm to ensure a successful event. I have shared your accolades with them and the entire management team and agree wholeheartedly that they are most definitely an asset to our success. We are looking forward to a successful event again next year.

Kind regards,
David Berger
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Union City, New Jersey
Senior Reviewer
7 reviews 7 reviews
7 hotel reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 16, 2012

The best place to stay in Miami..... This is my home in Miami
Since September last year (2011) I found this warming and enjoyable oasis in Miami!
I have to thanks Victor, Miguelito and Henry, because they make the difference. Every night, after 15 hours of work I have to stop by the bar for a nice drink and a friendly conversation that I couldn't find in any other hotel in the Miami area. Thank you Miguelito, Victor and Henry, you are GREAT!
Furthermore, this hotel is the only hotel that I found a GM ( General Manager) working hard like any other employee, David... You are excellent!
And forget about the sale team.... Jose, Natalie and Sissy, keep your great job!

Room Tip: This is an outstanding hotel! Come and you will never regret!
See more room tips
  • Stayed November 2012, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
DavidBerger, General Manager at Sheraton Miami Airport Hotel, responded to this review, November 20, 2012
Thank you for taking the time to share your experience at the Sheraton Miami Airport Hotel & Executive Meeting Center and thank you for making us your home away from home. We were delighted to learn of Miguelito, Victor and Henry's contribution to ensuring a pleasant stay each time. Thank you for recognizing their efforts and that of Jose, Natalie and Sissi from our Sales team. They all work hard at making our guests feel right at home.

Best regards,
David Berger
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Durham, United Kingdom
Contributor
14 reviews 14 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviews in 5 cities Reviews in 5 cities
7 helpful votes 7 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 16, 2012 via mobile

The hotel is literally 5 minutes from the airport. It looks onto a beautiful lake and a golf course. The breakfast is excellent and good value for money. Staff are very helpful and rooms clean. There is also an added bonus of free wifi in hotel lobby and bar area. Unfortunately this is not available in the bedrooms but paid for Internet is available. I would highly recommend this hotel.

  • Stayed November 2012
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
DavidBerger, General Manager at Sheraton Miami Airport Hotel, responded to this review, November 20, 2012
Thank you for taking the time to share your experience at the Sheraton Miami Airport Hotel & Executive Meeting Center. We were delighted to learn that you had a wonderful stay with us, especially since we were your first USA stop. Glad to be on the welcoming team. We hope to see you again soon.

Kind regards,
David Berger
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
dallas,texas
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
3 of 5 stars Reviewed November 16, 2012

Avoid this Restaurant--- RICKENBACKER---- worst service ever!
Order was incorrect -- had to beg someone to wait on me .... Maybe my drink?... Ok I'll just go into the kitchen and ask again ....


I suggest eating at a location away from the hotel... Take the shuttle back to the Airport for example....

  • Stayed November 2012, traveled on business
    • 2 of 5 stars Value
    • 1 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Minneapolis, Minnesota
Contributor
13 reviews 13 reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 16, 2012

I had a one night stay at this property prior to departing on a cruise. Got in late, no issues what so ever with checking in. Staff was extremely pleasant and professional. Rooms were clean, decorated nicely and the bed was incredibly comfortable. Facilities were inviting: pool, workout room and lounge. Easy access to/from airport (five minute shuttle ride) and twenty minute cab ride to port of Miami.
I highly recommend this property!

Room Tip: Ask for "golf course" view.
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2012, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
DavidBerger, General Manager at Sheraton Miami Airport Hotel, responded to this review, November 20, 2012
We read your review and are very happy to know that you enjoyed your time at the Sheraton Miami Airport Hotel & Executive Meeting Center. Thank you for taking the time to share your experience and we are looking forward to welcoming you back on your next visit to Miami!

Kind regards,
David Berger
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
nashville, TN
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 16, 2012

Great Service - Specially the Restaurant. Tania Alfonso was absolutely Great!!!! Super attentive and sweet. Always with a smile and go the extra mile. Great recommendations. Thanks a lot Tania for making my stay enjoyable! I stayed at the hotel for Business. My experience was Excellent! Very Helpful Staff for most of then.

I recommend this hotel.

  • Stayed November 2012, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
DavidBerger, General Manager at Sheraton Miami Airport Hotel, responded to this review, November 20, 2012
Thank you for taking the time to share your experience at the Sheraton Miami Airport Hotel & Executive Meeting Center. We were delighted to learn that you had a wonderful stay and our staff will be happy to hear that they helped to make that happen, especially Tania Alphonso. Thank you for recognizing their efforts. They work exceptionally hard to make every guest feel welcomed. We hope to see you again soon.

Kind regards, David Berger
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Been to Sheraton Miami Airport Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Sheraton Miami Airport Hotel

Also Known As:
Wyndham Miami
Miami Wyndham
Address: 3900 NW 21st Street, Miami, FL 33142
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Florida > Miami
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#7 Business Hotel in Miami
#10 Best Value Hotel in Miami
#33 Family Hotel in Miami
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Sheraton Miami Airport Hotel 3.5*
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Located minutes from Miami's airport, our hotel provides the perfect venue for business meetings, conferences, and seminars. Contact us to day to plan the perfect event. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Orbitz, Booking.com, Expedia, Priceline, Tingo, Amex, Starwood, getaroom.com, HotelTravel.com, Hotels.com, Venere and Agoda so you can book your Sheraton Miami Airport Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Sheraton Miami Airport Hotel, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.

Bookmark for later
Save Saved
You added Sheraton Miami Airport Hotel to your Saves list