We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“day use room” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Sheraton Miami Airport Hotel

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Save
You added Sheraton Miami Airport Hotel to your Saves list
Sheraton Miami Airport Hotel
3.5 of 5 Hotel   |   3900 NW 21st Street, Miami, FL 33142   |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
Breakfast for 2 Included
Ranked #34 of 112 Hotels in Miami
Silver Star, Canada
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
7 helpful votes 7 helpful votes
“day use room”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 29, 2012

Arrived in Miami at 0600 after the redeye from Seattle. With an 11 hour layover looming I decided to look for a room. Outside the airport I hopped on the Sheraton free shuttle and in 2 minutes was at their desk. I was greeted by Sonia who was very helpful and for $59 dollars I got to have some sleep. They provide me with some toiletries and the room was very quiet and nicely appointed.
Free WiFi as well.
Next time I will be back.

  • Stayed August 2012, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 6
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

2,588 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    974
    979
    428
    132
    75
See reviews for
677
608
187
621
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (537)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Key West, Fl
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 29, 2012

I had the pleasure of staying here for just one night. I chose this hotel since it was close to the airport and was only staying one night to pick up puppies that were arriving. The entire staff gave fantastic service! From the moment we checked in, to the attentive service by Victor in the bar who makes a great Martini, and when it came time to pick up the puppies they made arrangements for us to get to the airport. If you are looking for a pet friendly place, this Sheraton makes the entire family feel very welcome.

  • Stayed August 2012, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Orlando, Florida
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 28, 2012

I travel for work all the time and getting up and going to work is not the best part of the day. However, here at this hotel they have a Bellman named Ernesto Diaz...He greats you with the biggest smile and is so accomidating. He offered me water when I came back and in the morning he opened my window so he could reach and help me with my seat belt! He honestly make me smile before and after a hard day of work!

Room Tip: Priceline negotiator...I got this room for $60 every time
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2012, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 2 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Napa, California
Top Contributor
74 reviews 74 reviews
10 hotel reviews
Reviews in 27 cities Reviews in 27 cities
24 helpful votes 24 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 28, 2012 via mobile

Canceled connecting flight home after a long trip from Brasil. Called Sheraton and they were so accomodating letting me into a room at 7 am even though check in was not until afternoon. Nice room, no noise, free wi-fi, great gym with new equipament that helped me relax and forget the stress of being stuck here...nice restaurant, great hotel staff that went above and beyond anytime I needed something. The location is great too...practically inside the airport and with a shuttle service. My shuttle driver was so sweet helping me carry my luggage into the lobby. Very happy inspite of the circumstances of my stay!

Stayed August 2012, traveled with family
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Malibu, California
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 27, 2012

This is the best run mid-range property I've stayed at in years!
Starting with the excellent General Manager, David Berger and his Assistant Manager Raoul, the staff makes a real effort to optimize each guest's stay. The facility is very pleasant, especially considering it's at the MIA, to which they have a free 24/7 shuttle. The hotel sports a very good swimming pool and fitness room next to a lovely river, rich in animal life adjacent to a manicured golf course. This Sheraton provides ample and sparkling (Pur filter) rooms, with delicious linens, smart amenities and a terrific Club Lounge on the 10th floor. We'd particularly like to recommend the following staff: Paul, Tori, Sissi, Tania, Alexis, Elvis, Lucas, Janice, Nicole, Amanda, Justin, Lian and Ana. We would stay an extra night in Miami just to return to this hotel.
Thank you!

Room Tip: Get a room facing the river and golf course on the 10th floor, with the Club Lounge and the Pur air...
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2012, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
paris
1 review
4 of 5 stars Reviewed August 26, 2012

We stayed 6 nights in august in this hotel, we were 4 (2 adults and 2 children).
The room for 4 was too little with no fridge, in the bathroom we didn't have hair dryer, we have to ask for it !!!
But, we really enjoyed the breakfats it was the best breakfast with fresh fruits, homemade pancake, waffle, omelet ... congratulations to Mr Jorge COELLO.
The staff was very helpful and sympathic and particularly Mr BOSTON and Cecilia SUAREZ and their colleagues.
The fitness center was great with all the equipment you need.
Family BALE

  • Stayed August 2012, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Thomaston, Connecticut
Senior Contributor
39 reviews 39 reviews
16 hotel reviews
Reviews in 24 cities Reviews in 24 cities
23 helpful votes 23 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 25, 2012

We missed our connection and had to make a last minute choice for a hotel. We chose the Sheridan for proximity. Check in was simple, quick and courteous. We were able to get something to eat and drink at the bar, and spent the night in a well appointed room with a comfortable beds. The next morning we asked the bell service to store our bags for the day because our plane did not leave until evening. We toured a little, came back for a swim in the pool, and collected our bags. Service was consistently excellent!

  • Stayed July 2012, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Price Your Stay
Hotels you might also like...

Been to Sheraton Miami Airport Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Sheraton Miami Airport Hotel

Address: 3900 NW 21st Street, Miami, FL 33142
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Florida > Miami
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#6 Best Value Hotel in Miami
#11 Business Hotel in Miami
#31 Romantic Hotel in Miami
#39 Family Hotel in Miami
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Sheraton Miami Airport Hotel 3.5*
Number of rooms: 405
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Located minutes from Miami's airport, our hotel provides the perfect venue for business meetings, conferences, and seminars. Contact us to day to plan the perfect event. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Starwood, Travelocity, Orbitz, TripOnline SA, Odigeo, Hotels.com, Despegar.com and Agoda so you can book your Sheraton Miami Airport Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Wyndham Miami
Miami Wyndham

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Sheraton Miami Airport Hotel, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.