We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Home away from Home” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Sheraton Miami Airport Hotel

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Save
You added Sheraton Miami Airport Hotel to your Saves list
Sheraton Miami Airport Hotel
3.5 of 5 Hotel   |   3900 NW 21st Street, Miami, FL 33142   |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
Breakfast for 2 Included
Ranked #38 of 129 Hotels in Miami
Union City, New Jersey
Senior Reviewer
7 reviews 7 reviews
7 hotel reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
“Home away from Home”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 13, 2012

By coincidence I arrived at this hotel on September 2011, and since then this has been my home away from home. During my assignments in Miami, your Hotel has been as close as family to me. I will never find better personalized service anywhere else. I have to thank Jose Gil Rodrigo; he is an outstanding Sales Manager. And I would like to congratulate the overall staff for their dedicated service. I will continue recommending this hotel.

  • Stayed July 2012, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

2,243 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    871
    840
    363
    110
    59
See reviews for
590
523
167
539
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (463)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Charleston, South Carolina
Senior Reviewer
8 reviews 8 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 13, 2012

The property has under gone a complete renovation of the excecutive lounge and it is great. Light and airy. The food has moved from OK to very good and a big selection. The fitness center has also been rneovated and is now up to the standards you would expect at a Sheraton. The staff is a friendly as ever. Even though it has been a number of months since my last visit I was greated by name.

  • Stayed July 2012, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Boca Raton, Florida
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 13, 2012

The service in this hotel is outstanding. Stayed for one night before and after an international flight. The staff is on top of every detail and tries to anticipate your every need. I am an experienced traveler and have experienced 5 star service, this ranked with those high end hotels. Then you add clean rooms, golf course view and easy access to MIA and you have yourself a winner. Thanks Miami Sheraton for leaving an impression on me and my husband! We will be back in the fall!

Room Tip: Ask for an upgrade to a golf view.
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Surrey, England
Top Contributor
100 reviews 100 reviews
51 hotel reviews
Reviews in 66 cities Reviews in 66 cities
71 helpful votes 71 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed July 13, 2012

We have stayed at several airport hotels close to Miami Airport when making connecting flights but the Sheraton is definitely the closest and most convenient - the (free) shuttle bus journey is only a five minute ride. It's also convenient for the new car rental complex which is just across the street. The hotel is now rather dated and the rooms could do with some refurbishment, although ours was clean and the bed was comfortable. All of the staff that we met were friendly and helpful and we were well looked after by the team in the bar. The dining room menu was also available in the bar but the food was very average in both quality and presentation. We paid an extra $20 to use the facilities of the Club Room and Lounge which was OK but nothing special and the continental breakfast was pretty limited in terms of choice. As far as airport hotels go the Sheraton Miami Airport represents reasonable value for its location.

  • Stayed June 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Amsterdam, The Netherlands
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 12, 2012

Ive been staying at the Sheraton Miami airport hotel. Great service and staff! always with a smile and polite manners! Mrs. Damaris Alvarez recommended me the dinner and was really attend.
I would recommend anyone to stay at this hotel and have Damaris recommend you dinner.
I will definitely come again!

  • Stayed July 2012, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Washington DC, District of Columbia
Senior Reviewer
6 reviews 6 reviews
Reviews in 5 cities Reviews in 5 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
3 of 5 stars Reviewed July 12, 2012

A conflicted property experience. Check-in was chaotic, parking was out of control, rooms were below average for a Sheraton, construction surround the front of the hotel, sound management is servely lacking, and yet, there are aspects of the hotel which is the glue that holds it together. The restaurant service and breakfast buffet was exceptional, and if you should tun into Jorge or Angel in the restaurant, tip them well--they are great hosts. The pool is small, but the Tiki Hut and outside seating is delighful. Gym is great, and equipment better than most. So for every issue that the hotel has, they have another part of the hotel that compensates for it.

Room Tip: Get a room that faces the golf course--much quieter. Make sure you get the breakfast
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2012, traveled on business
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
New York City, New York
Top Contributor
60 reviews 60 reviews
54 hotel reviews
Reviews in 37 cities Reviews in 37 cities
38 helpful votes 38 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed July 11, 2012

This hotel was exactly what you'd expect from a hotel near the airport. Serviceable and clean. Not luxurious, but who expects a resort at the airport? Gym was very nice. Room outdated. Sheraton Club was one of the nicer ones I've seen. Fine for a quick stay.

  • Stayed July 2012, traveled on business
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 2 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 2 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Sheraton Miami Airport Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Sheraton Miami Airport Hotel

Address: 3900 NW 21st Street, Miami, FL 33142
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Florida > Miami
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#10 Best Value Hotel in Miami
#13 Business Hotel in Miami
#29 Romantic Hotel in Miami
#37 Family Hotel in Miami
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Sheraton Miami Airport Hotel 3.5*
Number of rooms: 405
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Located minutes from Miami's airport, our hotel provides the perfect venue for business meetings, conferences, and seminars. Contact us to day to plan the perfect event. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Hotels.com, TripOnline SA, Despegar.com, Starwood, Travelocity, Odigeo and Tingo so you can book your Sheraton Miami Airport Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Wyndham Miami
Miami Wyndham

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Sheraton Miami Airport Hotel, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.