We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Home away from Home” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Sheraton Miami Airport Hotel

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Save
You added Sheraton Miami Airport Hotel to your Saves list
Sheraton Miami Airport Hotel
3.5 of 5 Hotel   |   3900 NW 21st Street, Miami, FL 33142   |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
Breakfast for 2 Included
Ranked #38 of 129 Hotels in Miami
Union City, New Jersey
Senior Reviewer
7 reviews 7 reviews
7 hotel reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
“Home away from Home”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 24, 2012

It is not easy to work out of home town; however, it is priceless to find a home away from home, and I found my home at Sheraton Miami Airport Hotel. I am staying every week since last September 2011, and I will continue.

This hotel has the best staff ever, an excellent GM working hard to improve the hotel everyday; a great sales person that is more than a marketing is a friend, thank you Jose.

Thank you Kat and Stanley for your special way to help and treat everybody.

Furthermore, to start your day you can enjoy a breakfast like home. It is an outstanding service with and unique staff with person like Carlos, Domingo, Bostone, Ruben, Melissa and the rest of the team.

If you are coming to Miami, I recommend you the best place to stay "Sheraton Miami Airport"

Sincerely,


Andres Garcia!!!!!

  • Stayed January 2012, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

2,247 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    872
    843
    363
    110
    59
See reviews for
591
525
168
539
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (464)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Virginia
Top Contributor
82 reviews 82 reviews
66 hotel reviews
Reviews in 61 cities Reviews in 61 cities
120 helpful votes 120 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed February 23, 2012

I spent one night at the Sheraton Miami Airport after arriving on a late-evening flight. The pending Boat Show had most of the hotels booked in town, and I didn't want to try and navigate an unfamiliar city after flying all day. Got a good price on this hotel through Priceline, and was very pleased with my stay.

The location is VERY convenient for the airport, and in hindsight I could have waited to pick up my rental car the following morning, as they are so close to the Rental Car Center. In fact, the hotel is located directly at the bottom of the ramp as you exit the Rental Car Center. It is not overly easy to cross over and enter, but it's still a good location.

Parking is by valet only, but it was easy and very quick. I called as I left the room in the morning, and my car was already waiting when I reached the lobby. The room was clean, in good shape, and very quiet. I never heard anyone in the hallways, or even the normal sound of pipes, etc. My best compliments are saved for the bed, which was extremely comfortable. Props to Sheraton for this.

Overall, it was a nice stay. I can't imagine staying here if you're not wanting to be based directly at the airport, but if that's what you need, the Sheraton is a good choice.

  • Stayed February 2012, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
NJ
Top Contributor
204 reviews 204 reviews
162 hotel reviews
Reviews in 125 cities Reviews in 125 cities
89 helpful votes 89 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed February 22, 2012

2 nights while working in Miami area, right next to Miami International which is really the best thing is has going in my opinion. It isn't easy to get in and out of if you aren't familiar with the area but once you get the hang of it, not bad at all.

Staff upon check in were all very nice from valet to front desk. Valet only and it will cost you 15 a day so be prepared. No upgrades available even though I called twice and asked and they told me they would do their best, well best didn't work :) All good though, standard king room with some air purifier thing.

No mini refrigerators left which bummed me out but access to lounge with status is a bonus!

Didn't get good sleep here at all. It must have been the combination of my neighbor and the air purifier, just didn't work for me as well it was a bit worn out so I never felt comfortable from the start. I get a bit freaked out when I see dirt and grime and I did in the bathroom, carpet and curtains. It was by no means unbearable just not to my liking.

Gym was good, plenty of gear, unsupervised minors though can pose an issue.

Pool looked good but didn't use.

Lobby was nice and bar seemed good.

All in all a decent stay but would I stay again, most likely not. Will look elsewhere to find what I like most in a hotel when in town.

  • Stayed February 2012, traveled on business
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 2 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 2 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Cleveland, Ohio
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 22, 2012

Our flight home was cancelled due to inclement weather, so we were "forced" to spend the night at the Sheraton Miami Airport Hotel. All of the staff that we encountered, from the front desk, to the restaurant, were polite, courteous and eager to please. We were especially impressed with Carlos Lino in the Rickenbocker Restaurant. If you want a delicious, fresh cooked waffle for breakfast, Carlos is your man!! And he really knows how to cook an egg over easy! Kudos to Carlos and the entire staff for making our unexpected overnight a very pleasant and painless experience!

  • Stayed January 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Key Largo, Florida
1 review
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed February 22, 2012

We used their park and fly parking garage so we decided to stay at the Sheraton Miami Airport for the convenience due to an evening flight. Our first room smelled of mold and the carpets and walls were stained. The second room on a different floor smelled of smoke,had stained carpet, and had loose tiles in the bathroom and had moldy water stains around the air conditioning duct. Our third room at least didn't smell but had large stains on the carpet and hand prints on the walls. This hotel needs a complete rehab. The owners should put some money back into this hotel.

Room Tip: Stay at a different hotel!!!
See more room tips
  • Stayed February 2012, traveled on business
    • 1 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 1 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 2 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Toronto, Canada
Contributor
16 reviews 16 reviews
7 hotel reviews
Reviews in 10 cities Reviews in 10 cities
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 21, 2012

Geo Zeledon greeted us and made our last night in Florida so much easier by taking charge of our luggage, directing us where to return rental car, arranging shuttle for 5.00 am. Thanks for making our departure so much easier.

  • Stayed February 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Cape Coral, Florida
2 reviews
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 21, 2012

I visited this hotel with my 3 children for a weekend trip to Miami. Although my booking company messed up my reservation, Stanley who was working at the front desk was incredibly kind and patient. We interacted with staff from Guest services, housekeeping, and valet, and all were so professional and courteous! This is one os THE BEST hotels I have stayed in!

Room Tip: Rooms here are quiet and we never even heard any outside noises.
See more room tips
  • Stayed February 2012, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Sheraton Miami Airport Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Sheraton Miami Airport Hotel

Address: 3900 NW 21st Street, Miami, FL 33142
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Florida > Miami
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#10 Best Value Hotel in Miami
#12 Business Hotel in Miami
#29 Romantic Hotel in Miami
#37 Family Hotel in Miami
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Sheraton Miami Airport Hotel 3.5*
Number of rooms: 405
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Located minutes from Miami's airport, our hotel provides the perfect venue for business meetings, conferences, and seminars. Contact us to day to plan the perfect event. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Hotels.com, Despegar.com, TripOnline SA, Starwood, Odigeo and Tingo so you can book your Sheraton Miami Airport Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Wyndham Miami
Miami Wyndham

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Sheraton Miami Airport Hotel, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.