We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Excellent service, food & stay” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Sheraton Miami Airport Hotel

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Save Saved
You added Sheraton Miami Airport Hotel to your Saves list
Sheraton Miami Airport Hotel
3.5 of 5 Hotel   |   3900 NW 21st Street, Miami, FL 33142   |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
Breakfast for 2 Included
Ranked #36 of 129 Hotels in Miami
Salt Lake City, Utah
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
“Excellent service, food & stay”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 27, 2011

Stylish, Upscale, well decorated hotel with excellent service. The complimentary shuttles run frequently from Miami Int'l Airport. You are provided with cold bottled water (free) and assistance withyour luggage. The staff is very welcoming and pleasant, especially Sam. You have a choice of restaurants, lounge areas and bar in lobby area and a club room on the 10th fl. In the Starwood club room, you enjoy a panoramic view of Miami, continental breakfast and sample "dinner" , all delicious and complimentary for clud members. The breakfast buffet in the restaurant is a MUST! Almost anything you can think of for breakfast, including fresh fruits, yogurts, hot foods, is there and its all fresh and good. The chef even makes your eggs/ omletes to your specification and satisfaction...delicious! The dinners and drinks at the bar are also fantastic! The rooms are a little small, but clean and well apointed with many luxuries and the beds are very comfortable. With the upscale draperies and black out shades, you can sleep almost all day in peace. With the club room, the well equiped business center,and variety of meeting rooms, it is also an excellent place to conduct business! Complilmentary computers in the lobby and business center with free wi-fi through out the hotel also makes it great for all guests. The swimming pool and fitness centers are great places the burn off the wonderful meals. If you are interested in knowing more about Miami, seeing more or even experiencing the fun night life, ask Sam. He is a great resource. He knows a lot about Miami, Ft Lauderdale and the surrounding areas and will happily direct you based on your interest. He is not just eye candy, he is very pleasant, really shows genuine care about each guest and their stay. He goes above and beyond to provide a level of service that makes you keep coming back. Complimentary VIP tickets for various venues may be available, ask Sam. You may even fall in love with Miami as I did.

Room Tip: Ask for Sam upon arrival, you will be very happy you did! Most rooms either provide a view of the ai...
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2011, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

2,126 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    827
    806
    333
    104
    56
See reviews for
559
488
156
522
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (443)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Atlanta
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
3 of 5 stars Reviewed October 26, 2011

Overall I enjoyed my stay at the Sheraton. I liked the fact that it was sooooo close to the Airport! I thought for the cost of the stay, it was nice. My front desk rep was really awesome!

Room Tip: Get a room on the higher floors. We stayed on the 9th floor, but tried to get on the 10th floor. Our...
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2011, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Detroit, Michigan
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 26, 2011

Ruben J. took care of us for breakfast this morning and he not only provided a friendly and kind greeting to start our day but kept our glass full and our table well attended! I thanked him and told him I look forward to our stay....look for Ruben J. at this Sheraton because he is one of the rockstars that make travel today bearable! Thank you Ruben, God Bless!

Room Tip: Request the sea view..the view is breathtaking....
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2011, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Pembroke Pines, Florida
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 21, 2011

We were so pleasently suprised by this hotel, the service was outstanding and I have never stayed in a cleaner hotel. Lots of nice thoughtful little touches, great buisness center. The valets were fantastic! The room had black out shades and a lovely king sized bed. We weren't expecting much from an airport hotel but were pleasently suprised and will stay there again if in the area again.

Room Tip: Join the preferred guest plan, free and extra special rooms
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2011, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Jupiter, Florida
Senior Reviewer
6 reviews 6 reviews
5 hotel reviews
Reviews in 5 cities Reviews in 5 cities
11 helpful votes 11 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed October 20, 2011

Nice comfy bed, close the airport, shuttles run every 15 minutes, easy and cheap parking.

  • Stayed October 2011, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Louisville, Kentucky
Senior Reviewer
7 reviews 7 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 6 cities Reviews in 6 cities
11 helpful votes 11 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 20, 2011

We flew to Miami and stayed at the Sheraton on October 7 because we were leaving from Miami on a cruise. Our check-in experience was efficient and everyone was very friendly. Room was very clean and in-room coffee was Starbucks. Unfortunately for us, it poured down rain the day we were there so we could not take advantage of the nice pool area. We ate two meals in the Rickenbacker restaurant and I must say staff was exceptional. We had a lovely lunch and were taken care of by Ruben Jaramillo and Francisco Rocha. Both gentleman could not have been more welcoming or more accommodating. The food was delicious (especially the key lime pie) and portions were large. The next morning we ate breakfast and Angel continued the excellent service. The chef stopped by our table and we enjoyed speaking to him. Very positive experience and I would definitely go back.

  • Stayed October 2011, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Gardner, Massachusetts
Contributor
15 reviews 15 reviews
7 hotel reviews
Reviews in 8 cities Reviews in 8 cities
20 helpful votes 20 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 19, 2011

Quick and easy transport to hotel from airport. Great staff, efficient, helpful. Rooms were excellent, morning breakfast was very good, and then immediate access to the airport.
It was a short visit and provided us with exactly what we needed, fast, perfect service, super
comfortable, clean room with good breakfast and back to the airport with NO SNAGS.

  • Stayed October 2011, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Price Your Stay

Been to Sheraton Miami Airport Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Sheraton Miami Airport Hotel

Address: 3900 NW 21st Street, Miami, FL 33142
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Florida > Miami
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#9 Best Value Hotel in Miami
#11 Business Hotel in Miami
#29 Romantic Hotel in Miami
#37 Family Hotel in Miami
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Sheraton Miami Airport Hotel 3.5*
Number of rooms: 405
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Located minutes from Miami's airport, our hotel provides the perfect venue for business meetings, conferences, and seminars. Contact us to day to plan the perfect event. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Priceline, Hotels.com, Despegar.com, TripOnline SA, Odigeo and Tingo so you can book your Sheraton Miami Airport Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Wyndham Miami
Miami Wyndham

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Sheraton Miami Airport Hotel, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.