We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Loved it!” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Sheraton Miami Airport Hotel

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Save
You added Sheraton Miami Airport Hotel to your Saves list
Sheraton Miami Airport Hotel
3.5 of 5 Hotel   |   3900 NW 21st Street, Miami, FL 33142   |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
Breakfast for 2 Included
Ranked #38 of 129 Hotels in Miami
Miami Beach, Florida
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
“Loved it!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 24, 2011

Manager and staff were very hospitable. The restaurant staff were very nice and courteous, and didn't mind striking up a conversation with you. Also, they have discounts for breakfast. Ask someone at the front desk for a little discount card! very nice and clean, and the beds are very comfortable. Also, it is right next to the airport (and close to south beach!), so instead of taking a 25$ taxi, you can just get a free ride to the airport from the hotel shuttle, and then take a shuttle from the airport for about 3 dollars.

Work out facility is good too. Highly recommend!

  • Stayed August 2011, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

2,245 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    871
    842
    363
    110
    59
See reviews for
591
524
167
539
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (464)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Uncasville, Connecticut
1 review
4 of 5 stars Reviewed August 21, 2011

My husband and I just stepped off the Carnival Valor cruise ship and after a week of royal treatment, we decided to spend 1 more day relaxing in Miami. AlThough we arrived several hours before check in, Torri Pugh checked us in quickly and seamlessly. She was pleasant, personable and very professional! Our wait was short, but sweet in the bustling lobby as we helped ourselves to carafes of ice cold water with fresh fruit, free Internet, health club and computer room access.

  • Stayed August 2011, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
DavidBerger, General Manager at Sheraton Miami Airport Hotel, responded to this review, August 24, 2011
I appreciate you taking the time to post such a positive review ... Torri has only been with us for a few weeks and has made an immediate impact on our Front Desk. We strive to train team members who can delivery outstanding customer service at all times.

Looking forward to seeing you on your next trip to Miami!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Marietta, Georgia
Senior Contributor
43 reviews 43 reviews
22 hotel reviews
Reviews in 38 cities Reviews in 38 cities
17 helpful votes 17 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 20, 2011 via mobile

Right across the street from MIA rental car facility. Very clean, no noticeable airport noise, excellent check-in service & free shuttle. Got a room for less than $60 on a bid site as well. If you have the time, it's also got a decent golf course right behind it.

  • Stayed August 2011
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
DavidBerger, General Manager at Sheraton Miami Airport Hotel, responded to this review, August 24, 2011
Thank you for your comments regarding your recent stay. It's good to hear that you experienced excellent service and found our hotel to be relaxing and quiet during your visit to Miami. The golf course is very well maintained and is a two minute walk from the front of our hotel.

We all look forward to accommodating you in the future. Safe Travels!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Kalamazoo, Michigan
Senior Reviewer
7 reviews 7 reviews
6 hotel reviews
Reviews in 6 cities Reviews in 6 cities
18 helpful votes 18 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 20, 2011

We stayed here while we waited for a flight the next day. The rooms were nice, the shampoo smelled lovely, and the service couldn't have been better. Everyone was over and beyond both helpful and kind to our family.
The restaurant (Rickenbacker) inside this hotel was DELICIOUS! The best burger we've ever had and again, over and above service.
Our only regret is that we didn't get to stay for longer.

Stayed August 2011, traveled with family
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Palm Beach Gardens, Florida
Reviewer
5 reviews 5 reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 20, 2011

I was in town for training in the Sheraton's executive meeting center, and a company dinner. Wow, the EMC was everything we needed, fully the best training facility I have used in years! The banquet food was amazing and service staff too. My entire team felt pampered and we were able to engage completely in our training. I know we will be back.

  • Stayed August 2011, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Charleston, South Carolina
Senior Reviewer
8 reviews 8 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 20, 2011

I am in Miami (airport area) virtually every week for the last year and started staying at the Sheraton Airport. First because it was close but now I have gotten use to the wonderful service. The staff is very friendly and they go out of the way to make my stay work. Because of the service I even stay at this Sheraton when my travels take me to other areas of South Florida.

  • Stayed August 2011, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Seattle, Washington
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed August 20, 2011

I stayed here 2 nights while traveling for business and it was okay, but so easily could have been better. Really basic things were overlooked: there was no pen to be found (not the end-of-the-world, but frustrating) and coffee was not restocked after the first day. Phone calls took forever to be answered and buttons for wake-up calls on the phone didn't work.
All that said, the room was fine - bed was comfy...all the fixes are so easy. Too bad they don't take note.

  • Stayed August 2011, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Sheraton Miami Airport Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Sheraton Miami Airport Hotel

Address: 3900 NW 21st Street, Miami, FL 33142
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Florida > Miami
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#10 Best Value Hotel in Miami
#13 Business Hotel in Miami
#29 Romantic Hotel in Miami
#37 Family Hotel in Miami
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Sheraton Miami Airport Hotel 3.5*
Number of rooms: 405
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Located minutes from Miami's airport, our hotel provides the perfect venue for business meetings, conferences, and seminars. Contact us to day to plan the perfect event. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, Despegar.com, TripOnline SA, Starwood, Odigeo and Tingo so you can book your Sheraton Miami Airport Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Wyndham Miami
Miami Wyndham

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Sheraton Miami Airport Hotel, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.