We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great! Would stay again!!!!” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Sheraton Miami Airport Hotel

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Save
You added Sheraton Miami Airport Hotel to your Saves list
Sheraton Miami Airport Hotel
3.5 of 5 Hotel   |   3900 NW 21st Street, Miami, FL 33142   |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
Breakfast for 2 Included
Ranked #33 of 111 Hotels in Miami
Certificate of Excellence 2014
Houston
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
“Great! Would stay again!!!!”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed August 15, 2011

My husband and I just return home today from a 4 day stay at the Sheraton. We was there celebrating our 1st wedding anniversary.
They have the best hotel staff ever!! Everyone from the Shuttle bus drivers to housekeeping work their buns off to make your stay a pleasant one. Our room had a great view of the golf course, it was clean and came with a Air Purifier .Nice amenities in the bathroom.
The workout center is fully equip, pool area is small but nice.
The only thing stopping me from give this hotel 5 stars is the parking and the food in the restaurant.The parking was inconvenient and food wasn't very good ,

We would recommend this hotel and stay again!!! All hotels should have a staff like this hotel!!! Thanks everyone at the Sheraton for making us feel comfortable and welcome!!!.
Hope to stay there again next year!!

  • Stayed August 2011, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

2,526 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    955
    954
    414
    131
    72
See reviews for
663
588
181
608
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (518)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Charleston, South Carolina
Contributor
18 reviews 18 reviews
7 hotel reviews
Reviews in 8 cities Reviews in 8 cities
15 helpful votes 15 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed August 15, 2011

My family booked a cruise out of Miami for June 2011. We drove down the day before the cruise left to do some sight-seeing and stay the night. The Sheraton was our choice because they have a place where we can keep our car while on our cruise and they had a free shuttle to the terminal. Plus the picture that you see looks nice...

We were able to keep our car there like we booked ahead of time, but they had gotten rid of the free shuttle service. No one could tell me why I called two days before check-in to confirm our reservations and shuttle, and everything was fine then. They were "kind" enough to call us a taxi when we asked and quoted us $24, but instead, they called us a private car service which we didn't notice there was a difference until we had to pay at the ship terminal. Thanks to Sheraton, our Free shuttle cost us $80 for a 3 mile trip!!!
When we got back from our trip, we hailed a taxi at the terminal and were told AND charged $15 for the ride back to the hotel to get our car. The taxi driver said that they have to charge flat fees for certain trips and ours was one of them.

Also, the picture you see above for the water view Sheraton is not quite true. The front of the hotel is at the airport. The view is freeway, parking garages, and terminals. The view didn't matter to us being there only one night, but the noise was typical for an airport. The back of the hotel, which is "sort-of" depicted here is a canal and golf course, and not a peaceful lake as depicted here.

Our room was small for what we are used to with hotel rooms, but maybe it was just because it was on the end. We were told we were given a Starwood Prefered upgrade, so I am wondering what the normal rooms are like.

There were some positives... The pool was nice, they offer free use of a few computers in a common area to check email, and there is a place to buy Starbucks in the lobby.

  • Stayed June 2011, traveled with family
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 1 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 1 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Fort Worth, TX
Senior Contributor
47 reviews 47 reviews
45 hotel reviews
Reviews in 39 cities Reviews in 39 cities
36 helpful votes 36 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed August 10, 2011

I had an overnight layover in Miami and wanted somewhere close to the airport for the few short hours I would have to sleep. The Sheraton at MIA is within a five minute drive from the terminal and was quite convenient. When I got on the hotel shuttle, the driver asked if I was a Starwood member, and when I answered "yes', he radioed ahead to the front desk that I was on the way. When I arrived at the reception desk, they quickly checked me in and gave me my room key.

The room was comfortable and the staff were efficient. The hotel shuttle leaves every 15 minutes, so getting back to the airport for an early morning departure was not a problem. If i have another stopover in Miami, I would not hesitate to book the airport Sheraton.

  • Stayed August 2011, traveled on business
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Kuala Lumpur
Senior Contributor
23 reviews 23 reviews
18 hotel reviews
Reviews in 15 cities Reviews in 15 cities
27 helpful votes 27 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed August 9, 2011

The good - closest to airport, frequent free shuttle, friendly staff (but they never follow up on promises)
The bad - old very poorly maintained rooms, understaffed so everything takes forever and the phone is either not answered by front desk or only answered after 30 (I'm not kidding) rings or so. No one takes responsibility to follow up on promises - staff doesn't seem to have power to correct problems and management is MIA:(

  • Stayed June 2011, traveled solo
    • 2 of 5 stars Value
    • 2 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 2 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
DavidBerger, General Manager at Sheraton Miami Airport Hotel, responded to this review, August 10, 2011
Thank you for taking the time to provide us with your feedback concerning your stay. I sincerely apologize you feel our staff let you down at certain times throughout your stay. We just recently staffed our PBX 24 hours a day including an automated answering prompt to help better service our guests. We are receiving positive feedback about this new initiative. We have several managers who help oversee the Front Desk and I will confirm we have a strong management presence for our guests! As you mentioned, we are right on the door steps of the Miami Airport and have a "friendly staff". Hopefully this will prevail when considering us for a future stay in Miami.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bern, Switzerland
Top Contributor
52 reviews 52 reviews
41 hotel reviews
Reviews in 34 cities Reviews in 34 cities
51 helpful votes 51 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed August 5, 2011

After waiting just a little too long for the shuttle but happy had 24 hour shuttle, was happy the hotel was so close to airport. After 18 hours of flights not bothered that this is a rather dated hotel conversion and little worn. The room was fine, but the pizza flyers under the door indicated that good the room had good security lock as these always make me realize they dont have as good security as they should.

Even though figured out the rental car center is built just accross the street, there were no exterior entrance and took shuttle to airport and transfered to car rental shuttle. Again not lucky and had 15 minute wait.

Breakfast was ok, think was $15.95 plus a direct added service charge. Not very busy, but happy they had a station to order eggs or waffles and not only food on buffet.

The hotel did not have an upscale feel by any means, but with realistic expectations it is ok. While they had internet in lobby, the computers not working well. That is when they told me they have a free slow wifi, it worked great and no need to pay for the faster version.

  • Stayed June 2011, traveled solo
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 2 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Tokyo
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
4 of 5 stars Reviewed August 4, 2011

If you're going to use the free shuttle bus, you should check the pickup place and schedule in advance with the hotel. ZERO information at the airport. And staff at the information booth is not alway there.

  • Stayed July 2011, traveled on business
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
6 helpful votes 6 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed August 4, 2011

We arrived at the Sheraton later than expected and were tired. During check-in, we had a little delay, but thanks to Paul Calderon, it was a breeze! He was SO helpful and such a joy. We were not very happy with our room and he found us another one IMMEDIATELY! Thanks to him our stay was a pleasant one. The room was comfortable, with a great view. I'd also like to thank Armando for his wonderful valet service. He even remembered our car and got it for us in record time! We'll definitely stay there again when in the area!

Room Tip: Even numbered rooms have the best view!
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2011, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Sheraton Miami Airport Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Sheraton Miami Airport Hotel

Address: 3900 NW 21st Street, Miami, FL 33142
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Florida > Miami
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#4 Best Value Hotel in Miami
#10 Business Hotel in Miami
#32 Romantic Hotel in Miami
#38 Family Hotel in Miami
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Sheraton Miami Airport Hotel 3.5*
Number of rooms: 405
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Located minutes from Miami's airport, our hotel provides the perfect venue for business meetings, conferences, and seminars. Contact us to day to plan the perfect event. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Travelocity, Expedia, Starwood, TripOnline SA, Despegar.com, Hotels.com and Odigeo so you can book your Sheraton Miami Airport Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Wyndham Miami
Miami Wyndham

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Sheraton Miami Airport Hotel, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.