We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Passing by Miami ” 3 of 5 stars
Review of DoubleTree by Hilton & Miami Airport Convention Center

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Save
You added DoubleTree by Hilton & Miami Airport Convention Center to your Saves list
DoubleTree by Hilton & Miami Airport Convention Center
3.5 of 5 Hotel   |   711 NW 72nd Avenue, Miami, FL 33126 (Formerly Miami Mart Airport Hotel)   |  
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
Book now and save 20%!
Ranked #43 of 110 Hotels in Miami
Naples, Italy
Reviewer
5 reviews 5 reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
“Passing by Miami ”
3 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 days ago NEW

Good hotel, rooms are quiete and clean, I've had a room on fourth floor and there was no minibar

Room service was good and quick enough

Good the buffet breakfast

The bar is good, staff really kind and food quality and quantity really good.

Plenty of shops were you can find everything you might need

Internet might be compulsory depending on the room tariffs, works very good and no limits of devices to get connected with.

The pool looks nice and clean

For the area is in the average

Stayed April 2015, traveled on business
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

912 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    248
    353
    186
    77
    48
See reviews for
196
199
83
321
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (98)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • Finnish first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Columbus, United States
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 days ago NEW

The hotel has a free airport shuttle from the airport to the hotel. It also has a shuttle to the Port of Miami from the hotel for $10/person. Also, their cookies are delicious. The three things listed above is why I chose this DoubleTree as the hotel to stay in the night before my cruise. The staff was friendly, knowledgeable, and organized.

  • Stayed April 2015, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with DoubleTree by Hilton

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
East Killingly, Connecticut
Senior Reviewer
9 reviews 9 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 days ago NEW

We had a great stay overall. We'd certainly book this hotel again. Staff was very friendly and willing to recommend local places to go.
Only downsides, Extra charges, such as pay per day valet, and VERY slow room service. ( We waited 1 hour and 20 mins for a wrap and a burger). Otherwise a great stay.

Room Tip: No in room refrigerators. Bring a cooler!!
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2015, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Senior Reviewer
7 reviews 7 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 5 cities Reviews in 5 cities
7 helpful votes 7 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 days ago NEW

Paid extra to get the king suite. Don't do it's not worth it. No fridge in the room. The tv was not in front of the bed it was on the wall next to the bed which made it difficult to watch TV. The remote barely worked. Breakfast really is not good. Get McDonald's it would be better. Normally when we stay in a Hilton we leave impressed not this time. They did not have a transportation service like most nice hotels do. You have to pay $10 per person for the shuttle to go the mall and it only goes every 2/3 hours. So if you want to go or come back at different times plan on spending $30 on a taxi each way

Stayed April 2015, traveled on business
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Orlando, Florida
Top Contributor
55 reviews 55 reviews
47 hotel reviews
Reviews in 37 cities Reviews in 37 cities
70 helpful votes 70 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 5 days ago NEW

I am big on Hilton properties, when I found I would be staying at this specific one close to the airport I did my research and it ended up being a very pleasant stay. If you are at least Hilton Honors silver and above you get access to the 10th, 11th and 12th floor. The executive lounge on the 11th floor serves complimentary breakfast every morning which was actually really good and serves a good amount of snacks in the afternoon. Please understand though if you don't have status with Hilton you do not have access to these floors, you need a programmed key for the elevator and to get into the lounge. The hotel has a huge mall downstairs with what it seems to be wholesale jewelry and beach clothes stores, I walked the mall and they all seemed the same to me. The only reason I don't give this hotel 5 stars is because the restaurant downstairs was very slow and the quality of food was poor and expensive. Also they tried to charge me for a movie that I supposedly bought and I was able to prove that I was not even present in the room when this "Charge" happened so be careful. Miami has a reputation of scamming tourists, luckily Im from South Florida and don't allow these things to happen.

Room Tip: Check in on the Hilton app prior to arrival and choose your own room
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2015, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Brooklyn Center, MN, United States
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
3 of 5 stars Reviewed 5 days ago NEW

The off-center, sliding-off-the-page (apparently) copy of a copy of a copy of a copy... of the letter on my desk said, "We strive to give the finest in guest accommodations...." The letter isn't a very good start. How about something on crisp, quality letterhead that shows you really DO CARE about quality? The hot water faucet was very, very loose when I arrived. Do you mean housekeeping couldn't tell???

  • Stayed April 2015, traveled on business
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with DoubleTree by Hilton

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Prince George, British Columbia, Canada
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 5 days ago NEW

Based on the rate we paid, this Double Tree was a real bargain! Close to the airport and a free shuttle running every 1/2 hr. Clean, attentive freindly staff, small mall on site, nice pool, tastiy breakfast buffet i would have normally expected to pay a lot more than I did. Pleasantly surprised, would not hisitate stay here again.

Room Tip: Our room faced the freeway, any other side would have a better view.
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2015, traveled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Price Your Stay

Been to DoubleTree by Hilton & Miami Airport Convention Center? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about DoubleTree by Hilton & Miami Airport Convention Center

Address: 711 NW 72nd Avenue, Miami, FL 33126 (Formerly Miami Mart Airport Hotel)
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Florida > Miami
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#8 Best Value Hotel in Miami
#9 Spa Hotel in Miami
#35 Family Hotel in Miami
#40 Business Hotel in Miami
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:3.5 star — DoubleTree by Hilton & Miami Airport Convention Center 3.5*
Number of rooms: 334
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The newly renovated guest rooms will let you know "It's So Miami"! From business to pleasure the DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel Miami Airport & Convention Center's convenient location to the Miami International Airport (MIA) is adjoined to the Miami International Merchandise Mart and the Miami Airport Convention Center (MACC). Shop, meet or just enjoy all of Miami from this destination spot. Situated by the Waterford Blue Lagoon Business District and offering easy highway access to the Downtown attractions, Coconut Grove shopping and South Beach nightlife. This hotel in Miami, FL offers a beauty salon, a plaza of shops and gift stores, and 24-hour complimentary airport transportation to and from MIA Airport. The spacious over-sized guest rooms, 17 suites for entertaining and the complimentary guest room WiFi are just starters. Be sure to visit the large fitness facility, featuring locker rooms, state-of-the-art cardio vascular equipment and even an area for a game of basketball. The temperature controlled outdoor pool and whirlpool is a great choice to relax and/or visit friends and family. Grab and Go food favorites at Au Bu Pain along with 24 hour food service are surpassed only by the three restaurants/lounges featuring an array of culinary creations. Be sure to include a evening of dining on fine steaks and fresh Florida seafood at Rioja Grille. Consider hosting a meeting in this Miami, Florida hotel's 172,000 sq. Ft. Of modern meeting and tradeshow space. Imagine almost 60 individual meeting rooms including boardrooms, multiple ballrooms from 7,000 to 28,000 sq. Ft., Ground level exposition space of over 70,000 sq. Ft. Bring together groups from 10 to 6000 at the MACC. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, HotelTravel.com, Cheap Tickets, Despegar.com, Hotels.com, getaroom.com, Odigeo, TripOnline SA and EasyToBook so you can book your DoubleTree by Hilton & Miami Airport Convention Center reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Doubletree By Hilton And Miami Airport Convention Center
Doubletree By Hilton & Miami Airport Hotel Miami
Doubletree Miami Mart Airport Hotel
Sheraton Mart Hotel
Miami Mart
Sheraton Miami

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage DoubleTree by Hilton & Miami Airport Convention Center, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.