We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Doubletree by Miami Airport” 3 of 5 stars
Review of DoubleTree by Hilton & Miami Airport Convention Center

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
Save
You added DoubleTree by Hilton & Miami Airport Convention Center to your Saves list
DoubleTree by Hilton & Miami Airport Convention Center
3.5 of 5 Hotel   |   711 NW 72nd Avenue, Miami, FL 33126 (Formerly Miami Mart Airport Hotel)   |  
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
Book now and save 20%!
Ranked #42 of 113 Hotels in Miami
Miami, United States
1 review
“Doubletree by Miami Airport”
3 of 5 stars Reviewed July 9, 2014

Fairly good stay. Could have used more personnel/staff on hand but other than that, everyone was friendly and helpful. Pool and jacuzzi was nice, and the fitness room was also nice. I really liked the cookie at check-in, and I requested a cookie each day when I went by the front desk. The warm, chocolate chip cookie really hit the spot.

  • Stayed July 2014, traveled solo
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with DoubleTree by Hilton

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

987 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    276
    384
    198
    81
    48
See reviews for
209
218
86
348
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (102)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • Finnish first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Orlando, Florida, United States
2 reviews
2 of 5 stars Reviewed July 9, 2014

I stayed at this hotel as it was recommended by the Florida Supercon. They don't even provide a fridge or microwave, but we stayed for the price. The front desk gave me back info, leading to me missing my shuttle and missing a panel I needed to be on. Room Service not only got my order wrong. It took 45+ minutes. Instead of calling us and letting us know ahead of time so we could have picked something else, they just simply brought up the wrong order as this was not acceptable. Had I known what I was getting into, I would have went somewhere else. They were kind enough to comp me a night, but it still was a blemish on my vacation.

  • Stayed July 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 1 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 2 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 2 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with DoubleTree by Hilton

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
tony f, General Manager at DoubleTree by Hilton & Miami Airport Convention Center, responded to this review, July 11, 2014
We appreciate your honest feedback and apologize for the unfortunate experience you had. We've notified our staff about your concerns and will work with Super-con to ensure we're doing our best to communicate accurate suggestions and information to our guests. As a foot note to your stay- non-suite hotels do not typically provide microwaves and refrigerators, full -service hotels typically provide these items upon request and at an additional cost. In the future, We hope that you'll consider giving us another opportunity to serve you, we can insure that you will have a much better stay. In the event that your travels bring you back to Miami, please feel free to contact me at tferrara@doubletreemacc - I would be happy to assist in your arrangements.

Regards,
Tony Ferrara
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Coral Springs, Florida
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 6, 2014

I stayed at the Doubletree while attending Florida Supercon. Even though the convention has moved over to the Miami Beach Convention Center, thanks to the shuttle service they arranged it was a much more cost-effective stay instead of going to one of the very expensive hotels on the island. The room was excellent, the shower had great water pressure and the hotel was quiet even with a bunch of little girls running around for a pageant. The only negative issue I had was a long wait for the concierge one day, but that was very minor. I highly recommend the Doubletree.

Room Tip: The elevators make a loud honking sound, so try to avoid a room in the teens which tend to be closer...
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2014, traveled solo
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Orlando, Florida
Level Contributor
60 reviews
49 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 19 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 6, 2014

I had a great experience at this Doubletree, from checkin to checkout it was a great stay! Checkin I was acknowledged as a Diamond member and given breakfast vouchers as well as drink and appetizer vouchers, because the executive lounge was being remodeled. I had a room on the tenth floor facing MIA and the expressway. Amazingly I barely heard the planes or any traffic noise.
The bar downstairs was decent with decent drink specials. I decided to order the garlic Parmesan wings and American burger and call it a night. The wings were extremely bland and very chewy. The burger was average.

Breakfast the next morning was superb! They had a wide variety of hot and cold selections including Eggs Benedict, and homemade corned beef hash.

Self parking at the hotel is $7 which is pretty good considering that the embassy suites a couple of miles away charges $16.

In short this a great hotel that treats Diamonds pretty well.

I have two more trips to Miami in July and I'm staying here again!

Stayed June 2014
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bassaterre
Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 5, 2014

Over the past 18 months I have stayed at this hotel when I have had to over night in Miami between flights. I continue to use this hotel because of the staff. They are very helpful, knowledgeable and very pleasant and caring. This is the best option if you need a clean, comfortable room near the Miami airport with excellent staff.

  • Stayed July 2014, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
2 reviews
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 4, 2014

Spent on night here because my flight was over booked and couldn't get to my destination that night. When I arrived at the hotel check in was done quickly and was given cookies at the front desk. Went to the bar for some food and drink. Hmmm waited a long while to get attended to. I loved the bed that was in the room. Slept peacefully that night. I'll visit this hotel again and would recommend it to my friends.

Stayed June 2014, traveled solo
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Daytona Beach, United States
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 2, 2014

This Hotel and and my guest experience was awesome!. Extremely pleasant staff, The cookies, Omg! so good!. If i ever moved to Miami i would apply to work at this property just because of the condition and atmosphere of the hotel. Team members did their part.Thank you again for welcoming me and my family. we appreciated everything!

  • Stayed June 2014, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with DoubleTree by Hilton

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Miami hotels
3.4 mi away
Sheraton Miami Airport Hotel
2.1 mi away
Hilton Garden Inn Miami Airport West
1.4 mi away
Hampton Inn & Suites by Hilton - Miami Airport / Blue Lagoon
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.0 mi away
Hilton Miami Airport
Hilton Miami Airport
#39 of 113 in Miami
4.0 of 5 stars 1,785 reviews
3.0 mi away
BEST WESTERN PREMIER Miami International Airport Hotel & Suites
3.0 mi away
Courtyard by Marriott Miami Airport
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to DoubleTree by Hilton & Miami Airport Convention Center? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about DoubleTree by Hilton & Miami Airport Convention Center

Address: 711 NW 72nd Avenue, Miami, FL 33126 (Formerly Miami Mart Airport Hotel)
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Florida > Miami
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#8 Spa Hotel in Miami
#10 Best Value Hotel in Miami
#36 Business Hotel in Miami
#37 Family Hotel in Miami
#40 Romantic Hotel in Miami
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3.5 star — DoubleTree by Hilton & Miami Airport Convention Center 3.5*
Number of rooms: 334
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The newly renovated guest rooms will let you know "It's So Miami"! From business to pleasure the DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel Miami Airport & Convention Center's convenient location to the Miami International Airport (MIA) is adjoined to the Miami International Merchandise Mart and the Miami Airport Convention Center (MACC). Shop, meet or just enjoy all of Miami from this destination spot. Situated by the Waterford Blue Lagoon Business District and offering easy highway access to the Downtown attractions, Coconut Grove shopping and South Beach nightlife. This hotel in Miami, FL offers a beauty salon, a plaza of shops and gift stores, and 24-hour complimentary airport transportation to and from MIA Airport. The spacious over-sized guest rooms, 17 suites for entertaining and the complimentary guest room WiFi are just starters. Be sure to visit the large fitness facility, featuring locker rooms, state-of-the-art cardio vascular equipment and even an area for a game of basketball. The temperature controlled outdoor pool and whirlpool is a great choice to relax and/or visit friends and family. Grab and Go food favorites at Au Bu Pain along with 24 hour food service are surpassed only by the three restaurants/lounges featuring an array of culinary creations. Be sure to include a evening of dining on fine steaks and fresh Florida seafood at Rioja Grille. Consider hosting a meeting in this Miami, Florida hotel's 172,000 sq. Ft. Of modern meeting and tradeshow space. Imagine almost 60 individual meeting rooms including boardrooms, multiple ballrooms from 7,000 to 28,000 sq. Ft., Ground level exposition space of over 70,000 sq. Ft. Bring together groups from 10 to 6000 at the MACC. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Travelocity, HotelTravel.com, TripOnline SA, Hilton Hotels, Hotwire, EasyToBook, Priceline, Odigeo, Hotels.com, getaroom.com and Venere so you can book your DoubleTree by Hilton & Miami Airport Convention Center reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Doubletree By Hilton & Miami Airport Hotel Miami
Doubletree By Hilton And Miami Airport Convention Center
Doubletree Miami Mart Airport Hotel
Sheraton Mart Hotel
Miami Mart
Sheraton Miami

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage DoubleTree by Hilton & Miami Airport Convention Center, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.