We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“DOUBLETREE - TOO MANY UNINVITED GUESTS” 3 of 5 stars
Review of DoubleTree by Hilton & Miami Airport Convention Center

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 12 more sites!
Save
You added DoubleTree by Hilton & Miami Airport Convention Center to your Saves list
DoubleTree by Hilton & Miami Airport Convention Center
3.5 of 5 Hotel   |   711 NW 72nd Avenue, Miami, FL 33126 (Formerly Miami Mart Airport Hotel)   |  
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
Book now and save 20%!
Ranked #44 of 111 Hotels in Miami
1 review
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
“DOUBLETREE - TOO MANY UNINVITED GUESTS”
3 of 5 stars Reviewed June 11, 2014

The bathroom was full of roaches!! Horrible experience! Had to leave the light on all night so they won't come out!! Other team members had the same situation in the rooms. PLEASE!!!! CLEAN AND LOOK FOR EXTERMINATING SERVICES!!! This was unaceptable!!

  • Stayed June 2014, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 2 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 2 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with DoubleTree by Hilton

Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

926 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    254
    356
    189
    79
    48
See reviews for
197
205
83
326
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (99)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • Finnish first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
San Antonio, Texas, USA
Top Contributor
88 reviews 88 reviews
20 hotel reviews
Reviews in 19 cities Reviews in 19 cities
35 helpful votes 35 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 8, 2014 via mobile

Can never go wrong with a Hilton brand hotel. This place is big and really nice. The hotel can get you to Port of Miami and offers shuttle service to the airport. Plus, the cookie is great! Rooms were really clean too.

  • Stayed May 2014
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Caracas, Venezuela
1 review
4 of 5 stars Reviewed June 7, 2014

Great experience in a very good hotel. Great experience in a very good hotel. Great experience in a very good hotel. Great experience in a very good hotel. Great experience in a very good hotel. Great experience in a very good hotel. Great experience in a very good hotel. Great experience in a very good hotel. Great experience in a very good hotel.

  • Stayed June 2014, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with DoubleTree by Hilton

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Mexico City, Mexico
Senior Contributor
49 reviews 49 reviews
5 hotel reviews
Reviews in 13 cities Reviews in 13 cities
23 helpful votes 23 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 6, 2014

This place is great!!! Fresh warm cookies at the check in or anything you want!! Nice staff, reasonable prices, but or next to the airport and nice facilities. Sometimes you have some special events where you can assist not been invited, nice swimming pool and a reasonable gym.

Stayed June 2014, traveled on business
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Charlotte, North Carolina
1 review
1 of 5 stars Reviewed June 5, 2014

The hotel was very nice, the rates were reasonable - however it made me and my family sick. I became ill first and didn't know what was causing my breathing issues until I found the culprit. I found the presence of mold in the room and it explained it all. I am allergic to mold. We were moved to another room and it wasn't until the next day upon trying to get fresh air (because I was still experiencing respiratory issues) that I found mold once again. I called the hotel manager and showed him what was making me sick. We checked out and found other arrangements for the remaining days we were there (Memorial Weekend) but also had to go to Urgent Care. Me & my 7 1/2 month old were treated and released. However, my husband was referred to the ER. I will never stay at this hotel again.

  • Stayed May 2014, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 1 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 1 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
tony f, General Manager at DoubleTree by Hilton & Miami Airport Convention Center, responded to this review, June 11, 2014
We apologize for any inconvenience that you may have experienced during the course of your stay. Guest comfort, health and safety is always our top concern and we take all guest feedback very seriously. I reivewed the details in depth of your stay and inspected your guest accommodations, as did the State of Florida Health Department who inspected the guest rooms in question at your request and they did not find anything that would support your claim. I sincerely regret that you and your family experienced such an allergy problem during your memorial weekend trip to Florida. If I may suggest in the future, should you be that extremely sensitive to allergens, you might want to avoid traveling in Florida during April and May when they are in full bloom. Please feel free to contact us directly if you would like to discuss this matter or if I may be of any further service. I may be reached directly via email at TFerrara@doubletreemacc.com

Regards,

Tony Ferrara
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bridgeport WV, United States
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 5, 2014

The hotel staff an accommodations were excellent. We utilized the hotel shuttle to travel to the airport. We also utilized the Hotel towncar and driver (Raol sp?). The driver was most courteous and suggested a restaurant which was excellent. When we return to Miami, we will stay at the Double Tree again. It was a very good experience.

  • Stayed June 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with DoubleTree by Hilton

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Dayton, Ohio, United States
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed June 5, 2014

I've come out to the Miami Airport Doubletree about once a quarter for multiple nights on business for 2+ years.

It's convenient for many reasons, clean, even has pretty good room service food.

The only problem I have is the internet is consistently terrible. Even at 4AM I can barely reply to emails. It's to the point where I might have to find another hotel. I don't want to. I do a significant amount of work through a VPN and it's unusable slow. Even non-VPN communications are slow. Can take 1-2 minutes to load anything. And it's not just my laptop (I actually travel with two laptops) or an issue with my laptop, it's the same on my Ipad and Iphone.

I really like the doubletree, but myself like many others require an adequate internet connection to conduct business. Unless this is fixed I'll have to find another go to hotel for when I'm in Miami.

  • Stayed June 2014, traveled on business
    • 2 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to DoubleTree by Hilton & Miami Airport Convention Center? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about DoubleTree by Hilton & Miami Airport Convention Center

Address: 711 NW 72nd Avenue, Miami, FL 33126 (Formerly Miami Mart Airport Hotel)
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Florida > Miami
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#8 Best Value Hotel in Miami
#9 Spa Hotel in Miami
#37 Family Hotel in Miami
#40 Business Hotel in Miami
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:3.5 star — DoubleTree by Hilton & Miami Airport Convention Center 3.5*
Number of rooms: 334
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The newly renovated guest rooms will let you know "It's So Miami"! From business to pleasure the DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel Miami Airport & Convention Center's convenient location to the Miami International Airport (MIA) is adjoined to the Miami International Merchandise Mart and the Miami Airport Convention Center (MACC). Shop, meet or just enjoy all of Miami from this destination spot. Situated by the Waterford Blue Lagoon Business District and offering easy highway access to the Downtown attractions, Coconut Grove shopping and South Beach nightlife. This hotel in Miami, FL offers a beauty salon, a plaza of shops and gift stores, and 24-hour complimentary airport transportation to and from MIA Airport. The spacious over-sized guest rooms, 17 suites for entertaining and the complimentary guest room WiFi are just starters. Be sure to visit the large fitness facility, featuring locker rooms, state-of-the-art cardio vascular equipment and even an area for a game of basketball. The temperature controlled outdoor pool and whirlpool is a great choice to relax and/or visit friends and family. Grab and Go food favorites at Au Bu Pain along with 24 hour food service are surpassed only by the three restaurants/lounges featuring an array of culinary creations. Be sure to include a evening of dining on fine steaks and fresh Florida seafood at Rioja Grille. Consider hosting a meeting in this Miami, Florida hotel's 172,000 sq. Ft. Of modern meeting and tradeshow space. Imagine almost 60 individual meeting rooms including boardrooms, multiple ballrooms from 7,000 to 28,000 sq. Ft., Ground level exposition space of over 70,000 sq. Ft. Bring together groups from 10 to 6000 at the MACC. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, HotelTravel.com, Priceline, Despegar.com, Cheap Tickets, Orbitz, TripOnline SA, Odigeo, getaroom.com, EasyToBook, Agoda, Hilton Hotels and Hotels.com so you can book your DoubleTree by Hilton & Miami Airport Convention Center reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Doubletree By Hilton & Miami Airport Hotel Miami
Doubletree By Hilton And Miami Airport Convention Center
Doubletree Miami Mart Airport Hotel
Miami Mart
Sheraton Mart Hotel
Sheraton Miami

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage DoubleTree by Hilton & Miami Airport Convention Center, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.