We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 12 more sites!
Save
You added DoubleTree by Hilton & Miami Airport Convention Center to your Saves list
DoubleTree by Hilton & Miami Airport Convention Center
3.5 of 5 Hotel   |   711 NW 72nd Avenue, Miami, FL 33126 (Formerly Miami Mart Airport Hotel)   |  
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
Book now and save 20%!
Ranked #44 of 111 Hotels in Miami
Algarvia, Portugal
Top Contributor
267 reviews 267 reviews
75 hotel reviews
Reviews in 111 cities Reviews in 111 cities
151 helpful votes 151 helpful votes
“Run down hotel”
3 of 5 stars Reviewed February 4, 2014 via mobile

This hotel basically needs refurbishment , if not for near location would have probably already happened
Rooms are tired , beds uncomfortable , general run down feel
The staff hold the place up they are a credit
Breakfast was very good

Stayed February 2014, traveled as a couple
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

926 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    254
    356
    189
    79
    48
See reviews for
197
205
83
326
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (99)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • Finnish first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
debary, United States
1 review
3 of 5 stars Reviewed February 4, 2014

the arrival at the hotel was easy. Checking in had no problems and they wait for you with a delicious warm cookie. The beds are old, and it was hard to find a confortalbe spot. the room had a lot of dust, and they did not cleaned the next day until a called for service. I notice that around the TV and the desk dust was piled for a few days at least.

  • Stayed February 2014, traveled with family
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 1 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 2 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with DoubleTree by Hilton

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
clinton, United States
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 2, 2014

I loved staying here. I stayed for a week during a conference we were attending. I loved being able to come in from the conference and enjoy the food (especially the wings and pub fries) nightly following. My partners were able to sit, talk, swap ideas, and drink til midnight. The wait staff at the bar, and the hotel was very friendly and helpful. As an added bonus, there was an Au Bon Pain and International Market attached to the hotel that we were able to browse and shop at! Loved my stay.

  • Stayed January 2014, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with DoubleTree by Hilton

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Albuquerque, New Mexico
Contributor
17 reviews 17 reviews
8 hotel reviews
Reviews in 12 cities Reviews in 12 cities
16 helpful votes 16 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 1, 2014 via mobile

My husband and I were staying one night by the airport before leaving for home. We arrived in the afternoon and were berated with the famous cookies. My husband used the pool and workout facilities and I shopped at the wholesale market attached to the hotel. We didn't have a car so we had dinner in the hotel. We had vouchers for a glass of wine at the bar. We used those and then went into the Rioja restaurant for dinner. The service was very good and they had a nice wine selection. Our dinners were delicious. I had a mahi mahi dish and my husband had the ribeye. The next morning we used our vouches for a nice breakfast before we headed to the airport on their shuttle which runs every half hour, 24/7.

Stayed January 2014, traveled as a couple
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Miami, United States
1 review
2 of 5 stars Reviewed January 31, 2014

Let me start by saying the receptionist was very nice. The Hotel wasn't what I expected for the price and i was overcharged. i traveled from GA for a business event. The room had a funny smell, the hallways of the hotel smelled of urine covered with a fragrance. the housekeeping never changed the bed sheets and restocked and made beds only once. i was there 4 days. the temperature in the room was irritating, because it seemed to work as it wanted to by getting hot then cold no matter if the unit was completely off or not. I didn't rest at all. Also within the elevator it shows where you use your room key to operate the elevator but why because if it was suppose to be for security reasons it was a sure fail. You didn't need the room key to activate it at all. I will not be staying at this Hilton ever again when visiting Miami.

  • Stayed January 2014, traveled on business
    • 1 of 5 stars Value
    • 2 of 5 stars Location
    • 2 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 2 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 2 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 2 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with DoubleTree by Hilton

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
tony f, General Manager at DoubleTree by Hilton & Miami Airport Convention Center, responded to this review, February 9, 2014
Let me start out by first apologizing for any inconveience that you may have experienced during the course of your stay. Our goal at the Doubletree Miami Airport Covention Center is to not only meet by exceed the expecdtations of our guests and in this case we apparently failed to achieve our goal and for this I sincierly apologize. In regard to your room rate charged I was able to cross reference and locate your reservation - you were part of a group and recieved the group rate contracted which by the way was 15% below the market rate for that time period. In regard to your fairly dramatic comment regarding our hallways - I must disagree - I inspected the area mentioned and found no trace of an odor - we do not use deodoriizing agents in the corridor - simply routine housekeeping maintenance -perhaps you encountered a "spill" which was cleared by this housekeeping routine. I also took the liberty of checking the housekeeping records for the room in question - indeed I found it was serviced and inspected on 2 of 4 days during your stay - there was a "Do not Disturb" sign noted for the 2 days not serviced and in accordance with Hilton standards we provided a towel refreh. I would recommend that in the future if you utilize the "Do not Disturb signage", upon your return - please contact the front office to request service. In closing, We never want our guests to have a bad experience when staying with us. Thank you for sharing your candid feedback and allowing us the opportunity to follow with our teams accordingly. We apologize again for the inconvenience and we hope that you'll reconsider giving us another chance to serve you.

Sincerely,

Tony Ferrara
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Salt Lake City, United States
1 review
4 of 5 stars Reviewed January 31, 2014

Upon arrival the front desk gentleman treated me very well. The room was in excellent condition overall. The restaurant is a little high priced however, the food was very good and the service was excellent. I am very pleased overall with my experience at this hotel. I would definitely go there again!

  • Stayed January 2014, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with DoubleTree by Hilton

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Brooklyn, United States
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 29, 2014

My husband and I were here on business. I am a very picky person when it come to staying in hotels however in this hotel I was extremely comfortable and felt comfortable showering and sleeping in this room. I would recommend anyone to stay at this hotel. Only perk I had was that there was no heat in the room but I understand we were in Florida where the climate is warm and even though there was no heat I still was comfortable.

  • Stayed January 2014, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with DoubleTree by Hilton

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Price Your Stay

Been to DoubleTree by Hilton & Miami Airport Convention Center? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about DoubleTree by Hilton & Miami Airport Convention Center

Address: 711 NW 72nd Avenue, Miami, FL 33126 (Formerly Miami Mart Airport Hotel)
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Florida > Miami
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#8 Best Value Hotel in Miami
#9 Spa Hotel in Miami
#37 Family Hotel in Miami
#40 Business Hotel in Miami
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:3.5 star — DoubleTree by Hilton & Miami Airport Convention Center 3.5*
Number of rooms: 334
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The newly renovated guest rooms will let you know "It's So Miami"! From business to pleasure the DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel Miami Airport & Convention Center's convenient location to the Miami International Airport (MIA) is adjoined to the Miami International Merchandise Mart and the Miami Airport Convention Center (MACC). Shop, meet or just enjoy all of Miami from this destination spot. Situated by the Waterford Blue Lagoon Business District and offering easy highway access to the Downtown attractions, Coconut Grove shopping and South Beach nightlife. This hotel in Miami, FL offers a beauty salon, a plaza of shops and gift stores, and 24-hour complimentary airport transportation to and from MIA Airport. The spacious over-sized guest rooms, 17 suites for entertaining and the complimentary guest room WiFi are just starters. Be sure to visit the large fitness facility, featuring locker rooms, state-of-the-art cardio vascular equipment and even an area for a game of basketball. The temperature controlled outdoor pool and whirlpool is a great choice to relax and/or visit friends and family. Grab and Go food favorites at Au Bu Pain along with 24 hour food service are surpassed only by the three restaurants/lounges featuring an array of culinary creations. Be sure to include a evening of dining on fine steaks and fresh Florida seafood at Rioja Grille. Consider hosting a meeting in this Miami, Florida hotel's 172,000 sq. Ft. Of modern meeting and tradeshow space. Imagine almost 60 individual meeting rooms including boardrooms, multiple ballrooms from 7,000 to 28,000 sq. Ft., Ground level exposition space of over 70,000 sq. Ft. Bring together groups from 10 to 6000 at the MACC. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, HotelTravel.com, Priceline, Despegar.com, Cheap Tickets, Orbitz, Odigeo, TripOnline SA, EasyToBook, getaroom.com, Hotels.com, Agoda and Hilton Hotels so you can book your DoubleTree by Hilton & Miami Airport Convention Center reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Doubletree By Hilton & Miami Airport Hotel Miami
Doubletree By Hilton And Miami Airport Convention Center
Doubletree Miami Mart Airport Hotel
Miami Mart
Sheraton Mart Hotel
Sheraton Miami

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage DoubleTree by Hilton & Miami Airport Convention Center, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.