We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Good option in Miami” 4 of 5 stars
Review of DoubleTree by Hilton & Miami Airport Convention Center

Save Saved
You added DoubleTree by Hilton & Miami Airport Convention Center to your Saves list
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 12 more sites!
DoubleTree by Hilton & Miami Airport Convention Center
3.5 of 5 Hotel   |   711 NW 72nd Avenue, Miami, FL 33126 (Formerly Miami Mart Airport Hotel)   |  
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
Book now and save 20%!
Ranked #50 of 130 hotels in Miami
Tegucigalpa, Honduras
1 review
“Good option in Miami”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed November 6, 2013

good location near the airport and main shopping centers, good staff, there is a convention center and merchandise mart inside/next the hotel...... and convenient either solo, couples or family trips...

  • Stayed October 2013, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with DoubleTree by Hilton

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

694 people have reviewed this hotel

Traveler rating
    188
    263
    143
    64
    36
See reviews for
147
163
65
237
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (76)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
palm coast, United States
1 review
1 of 5 stars Reviewed November 4, 2013

Someone was locked in the bathroom twice - staff told her to bring her cell into the bathroom. Haha. They would not let me park in front and check into my room. I had to pay for parking and haul my from the back of the parking lot since I was not paying for valet. Do not remember what was so dirty in the room. Our floor had nasty cigar and cigarette smell in the hall which permeated into the room. Many people notified the hotel but they apologized but did not try to find the culprit. The second night was very noisy.

  • Stayed October 2013, traveled on business
    • 2 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 2 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 1 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with DoubleTree by Hilton

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Beverly Hills, California
Top Contributor
308 reviews 308 reviews
111 hotel reviews
Reviews in 57 cities Reviews in 57 cities
431 helpful votes 431 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 1, 2013

We just stayed in this tremendous hotel not far away from Miami airport. Normally I don t like doubletree hotels too much because they are kind of dated and not stylish but this one was really nice. We took the shuttle bus from MIA which arrived promptly (deprting every 30 minutes ) and after a 10 minute ride we arrived in this older,but still nice hotel. The clerk at the reception desk (Bettancourt the name) was very helpful and accomodating. I got an upgrade by Bree Williamson, frontdesk manager who was especially kind and professional which has to be mentioned. We got the hugeeeeeeee presidental suite (1230) with about 1200 sft(?) surface, a nce bed room, a sauna (never found out how to use it) and 3 balconies) we really enjoyed our stay. Apart from noisy neighbours with a dog (yes they are pet friendly) there was nothing to complain,which itself is a novelty in MIAMI:)
I liked the executive suite for HH members with niice chilean san mateo wine (dont have a beer,have a good red wine ,mates !!!) and their appetizers.
Breakfast was not as opulent as in the lauderdale marina ,but still above average. the waiters very friendly and attentive. also not so common in miami:)
resuming... a really good hotel,slightly dated but thanks to its staff a 5 star choice.
and believe me I dont rate 5 stars very often.
have fun in miami. i will surely be back...

Room Tip: 1230, presidential suite. gorgeous !
See more room tips
  • Stayed November 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Miami, Florida
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
3 of 5 stars Reviewed November 1, 2013

Clean hotel, decent staff at front desk. I understand valet parking and am willing to pay, but when I asked the front desk I was told it was included with my bill, then when checking out the valet wanted $12.00 from me which I was not prepared for. Breakfast buffet not efficient, too many people waiting so I left and went to Dennys. Housekeeping knocking on my door at 8am, not cool.

  • Stayed October 2013, traveled with family
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with DoubleTree by Hilton

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Key West, Florida
1 review
3 of 5 stars Reviewed October 29, 2013

Overall (for the discounted price) not a bad place to stay; however, it was not what I expected... Front desk staff was awful. Bar staff was excellent. Room was okay... but it smelled strongly of bleach. I guess that is better than smelling moldy (at least they are cleaning the rooms!) but it was so strong it actually caused my eyes to burn initially.

  • Stayed October 2013, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with DoubleTree by Hilton

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Dole, France
Senior Contributor
32 reviews 32 reviews
8 hotel reviews
Reviews in 11 cities Reviews in 11 cities
19 helpful votes 19 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed October 28, 2013

Was there 8 days for an in-house training. The hotel is near the airport (good point if you are NOT having a car) but far from everything (BAD point if you do not have a car). Staff is friendly - especially the housekeeping - restaurant for lunch reasonably priced. Good experience overall.

Room Tip: If you can, go to the 10th floor: rooms are roomier.
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2013, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Philadelphia, United States
1 review
4 of 5 stars Reviewed October 28, 2013

Shuttle to airport, food, nice rooms. Mall is basically for women only, but not bad. Service and Staff are very helpful. Conference Rooms are nice as well. Wifi is top notch. HD Tvs in Rooms. Beds comfortable

  • Stayed October 2013, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with DoubleTree by Hilton

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Been to DoubleTree by Hilton & Miami Airport Convention Center? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about DoubleTree by Hilton & Miami Airport Convention Center

Address: 711 NW 72nd Avenue, Miami, FL 33126 (Formerly Miami Mart Airport Hotel)
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Florida > Miami
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#11 Spa Hotel in Miami
#41 Business Hotel in Miami
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:3.5 star — DoubleTree by Hilton & Miami Airport Convention Center 3.5*
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Newly renovated Lobby, lobby bar, signature restaurant, club loungeMiami's newest convention center over 172,000 sq ft of meeting space ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Orbitz, Booking.com, TripOnline SA, Expedia, Travelocity, Tingo, HotelTravel.com, BookingOdigeoWL, Despegar.com, Agoda, Hotels.com, Priceline, Otel and Venere so you can book your DoubleTree by Hilton & Miami Airport Convention Center reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Doubletree By Hilton & Miami Airport Hotel Miami
Doubletree By Hilton And Miami Airport Convention Center
Doubletree Miami Mart Airport Hotel
Sheraton Mart Hotel
Miami Mart
Sheraton Miami

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage DoubleTree by Hilton & Miami Airport Convention Center, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.