We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“A Superb Doubletree” 5 of 5 stars
Review of DoubleTree by Hilton & Miami Airport Convention Center

Save Saved
You added DoubleTree by Hilton & Miami Airport Convention Center to your Saves list
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
DoubleTree by Hilton & Miami Airport Convention Center
3.5 of 5 Hotel   |   711 NW 72nd Avenue, Miami, FL 33126 (Formerly Miami Mart Airport Hotel)   |  
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
Book now and save 20%!
Ranked #52 of 131 hotels in Miami
Miami
Reviewer
5 reviews 5 reviews
5 hotel reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
“A Superb Doubletree”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 24, 2013

I have stayed at the Doubletree Miami Airport & Convention Center three times in in one month and have nothing but praise for the hotel. From the front desk to engineering everyone is helpful and eager to please. The food is excellent both in the restaurants and from room service. The rooms are new and extremely quite with large work areas and plenty of electrical outlets at the desk. I highly recommend the Doubletree Airport & Convention Center hotel for any type of stay.

  • Stayed September 2013, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with DoubleTree by Hilton

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

575 people have reviewed this hotel

Traveler rating
    150
    215
    121
    58
    31
See reviews for
113
147
55
192
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (69)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Salt Lake City, United States
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
2 of 5 stars Reviewed September 22, 2013

Although the checkin and checkout was great. The stay was startling and confusing. At 3:29 am 3:31 am and 3:32 am my room received a wake up call. It wasn't asked it wasn't planned. After two delayed flights and two nights in the same clothes all I was was rest and the unexpected phone calls from the hotel room phone made it anything but restful.

  • Stayed September 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 1 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with DoubleTree by Hilton

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reading, United Kingdom
Senior Contributor
42 reviews 42 reviews
10 hotel reviews
Reviews in 13 cities Reviews in 13 cities
22 helpful votes 22 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 20, 2013

We spent 1 night at the hotel prior to our journey to Key West. We were not disappointed with the experience. Our room was clean, the bathroom was clean and included a variety of good quality toiletries. We had an "evening snack" which was lovely. In the morning we decided to have breakfast prior to our journey to Key West. We were not disappointed with the breakfast we chose and our server was pleasant and helpful. We would be happy to stay at this hotel again and recommend it to friends.

  • Stayed September 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
1 of 5 stars Reviewed September 20, 2013

So, got the room on Hotwire, deal was great paid about $100. They also had a free shuttle from airport to hotel, which was very convenient. However, we had to wait over an hour cause they couldn't find us, we had to call them 3 times and they gave us the wrong shuttle description. Finally make it to the hotel, upon first looks of the room, it was definitely worth it. When we checked in we were told we would receive a complimentary breakfast (fairly standard for a hotel to offer) . We went to bar and had a drink, bartender was very nice! Go to room to hit the sack, and get woken up at 4AM to several (10-15) ants crawling all over me and in the bed! Gross. Get up and ready to go down and get breakfast and were told that our room does not include breakfast but we are "welcome" to pay $15 for the buffet. Finally go to check out, I explain to front desk how dissatisfied we were, ants breakfast etc. he gives me his manager card and a very in genuine apology. Go to wait outside for the shuttle (30 mins) and he brings us out a bag with water, cookies (they hand them out to everyone at check in) and popcorn. And stated he again was sorry and his manager wouldn't let him give us breakfast (which we never asked for after we were turned away)

  • Stayed September 2013
    • 2 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 1 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 1 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 1 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Mount Prospect Illinois
Senior Contributor
43 reviews 43 reviews
14 hotel reviews
Reviews in 27 cities Reviews in 27 cities
14 helpful votes 14 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed September 17, 2013

I stayed here for a business trip - everything about this hotel was a positive experience. The lobby is very "open" and welcoming. My room was a junior suite - extremely comfortable and clean. I would definitely stay at this hotel again.

Room Tip: The junior suite was worth the upgrade.
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2013, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Palm Harbor, United States
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 8, 2013

Loved the hotel, clean, nice and modern furnishings, quiet AC, and very comfortable bed. I have stayed here several times during this year and I will keep returning! The location is central to many area attractions and Miami Beach.

  • Stayed September 2013, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with DoubleTree by Hilton

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Mineral Bluff, United States
1 review
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed September 7, 2013

Terrible breakfast service - bo one would bother to come around to give a menu - or take an order if you did get a menu. Same with coffee - if you could get someone to bother to get you some, not one time did any of them bother seeing if you needed a refill. In short - OK I guess if you want just the buffet and no coffee, but if you prefer to order off a menu, it would be faster, and better to drive somewhere else - anywhere else!

  • Stayed September 2013, traveled on business
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 2 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with DoubleTree by Hilton

Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Been to DoubleTree by Hilton & Miami Airport Convention Center? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about DoubleTree by Hilton & Miami Airport Convention Center

Also Known As:
Doubletree By Hilton & Miami Airport Hotel Miami
Doubletree By Hilton And Miami Airport Convention Center
Doubletree By Hilton & Miami Airport Hotel
Doubletree Miami Mart Airport Hotel
Sheraton Mart Hotel
Miami Mart
Sheraton Miami
Address: 711 NW 72nd Avenue, Miami, FL 33126 (Formerly Miami Mart Airport Hotel)
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Florida > Miami
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#40 Business Hotel in Miami
#53 Family Hotel in Miami
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:3.5 star — DoubleTree by Hilton & Miami Airport Convention Center 3.5*
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Newly renovated Lobby, lobby bar, signature restaurant, club loungeMiami's newest convention center over 172,000 sq ft of meeting space ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Priceline, Tingo, Hotels.com, Otel, Venere and Agoda so you can book your DoubleTree by Hilton & Miami Airport Convention Center reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage DoubleTree by Hilton & Miami Airport Convention Center, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.