We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Save
You added DoubleTree by Hilton & Miami Airport Convention Center to your Saves list
DoubleTree by Hilton & Miami Airport Convention Center
3.5 of 5 Hotel   |   711 NW 72nd Avenue, Miami, FL 33126 (Formerly Miami Mart Airport Hotel)   |  
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
Book now and save 20%!
Ranked #42 of 113 Hotels in Miami
A TripAdvisor Member
“great stay”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 12, 2013

good hotel had a good time front dest great pool was clean. kids loved the warm cookies. checked in late at night felt very safe. Would always recommend double tree hotels to friend. Very close to the airport. hope to stay there again soon...................................

  • Stayed August 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with DoubleTree by Hilton

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

991 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    278
    386
    198
    81
    48
See reviews for
210
218
86
350
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (102)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • Finnish first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Chattanooga, Tennessee
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
2 of 5 stars Reviewed August 5, 2013

The hotel is decently nice and has a nice pool and nice restaurants imbedded in the building. However, there are a fiew complaints.

First, the TV seems to be a big selling point on the expedia.com website, however a 37-inch, HD/LCD TV is useless without HD channels. Giving a handful of SD channels means nothing when the images from these channels have to be stretched to fit an HD screen. SD channels look horrible on HD, so this is not much of an added bonus when you can't even offer channels to make the experience worth while. They might as well have CRT TVs in the rooms.

There are 5 even floors, the only floors with actual vending machines. The only floor that has snacks is level 2. I asked where the vending was and was told the odd floors. I checked on my floor and only then found out they had no vending machines, just ice. I checked every odd floor, only to find out that the even floors actually have the vending, and only drinks. Floor 2 is the only floor with snacks. A couple nights later, I decide to get water. Floor 6 doesn't take dollar bills or quarters. None of the machines take dollar bills and and Floor 4 was out of water. After 30 minutes of my wife figuring some of this out, and me going back to verify before talking with the desk to ask for some small 8 oz bottles they had given to another customer the night before, I finally decided to stop. I shouldn't have to check every floor for a working and/or stocked vending machine.

Also, there is no Continental Breakfast. While I suppose this isn't always normal, I am not a rich person who wants to spend 15$ per person on a breakfast buffet, of which I probably won't eat 15$ worth. I don't like to eat like a pig. However, cheaper places than this hotel offer good Continental Breakfast and for the higher than normal price (as they are trying to come off as a fancy hotel), I think it should be provided. And, this hotel isn't so fancy that it should have dine-in eating only and "fancy" food as the only options to eat in the morning.

  • Stayed August 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 2 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Port of Spain, Trinidad
Level Contributor
5 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed August 5, 2013

Stayed at this hotel on business about three times. It is an efficiently run hotel. Good restaurant - just one really. The breakfast is excellent. The beds are typical Hilton. Rooms always seem a bit dusty and old. You can tell the place was renovated or just patched up. Like that room service is late. There is not much for food around besides fast food and airport sleeze places.

  • Stayed January 2013, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Rome, Italy
Level Contributor
10 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed July 31, 2013

We arrived at 10pm from the airport, bumped by our American Airlines flight to South America which was delayed and postponed to the next morning. We got a voucher of $12.00 for dinner and $7.00 for breakfast, plus a voucher for a room. I proceeded immediately to the Bar/ Dining Room to get something to eat. Ordered Cesar Salad, it arrived but I had no cutlery to eat it with, had to ask for a napkin and was brought a fork and a knife. No smiles from the waitress, the manager was going around, almost 'pissed' to have so many come at 10.30pm to ask to eat. The barman seemed efficient, but no smiles, no friendly talk, my waitress Vanessa immediately pocketed the tip that was on the table, if she had been more inviting I would have stayed and spent more, but I couldn't wait to get to my room and make a report.

Room Tip: Ask about the guy from Ruanda, very efficient guy at the reception !
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2013, traveled on business
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Crozet, Virginia
Level Contributor
54 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 28 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 29, 2013

I was stuck in Miami for an extra day due to a canceled flight, and my airline gave me a voucher for a night at the Doubletree. I thought it would be a bottom-of-the-barrel place, since it was on the airline's tab, but it was lovely! I was greeted with a very friendly smile and a warm chocolate chip cookie. The front desk clerk, who was dealing with a long line of grumpy airline passengers stranded in the city they were trying to leave, was kind, efficient, and warm to each one of us. She even warned me that the shuttle was first-come, first-served, so that I should be sure to leave enough time in case I didn't make the first one. My room was clean, cool, and comfortable. The shuttle to the airport was on time and easy (although I was shocked that it seats only 11 people, when it's a hotel that serves the airport!). I wasn't there very long, but I thoroughly enjoyed my stay.

  • Stayed July 2013, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
American in Bogota
Level Contributor
273 reviews
59 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 189 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 28, 2013

American Airlines put us up here and I had zero expectations since I didn't pick it and last time I got stranded my hotel was awful. Quite to the contrary at the Doubletree, the room was quite spacious (#204 - a two double bed room but loads of space), quiet and relatively clean. The bathroom amentities were excellent (considering we were stranded with no luggage we really appreciated the neutrogena face soap sample, the better than usual fluffy new towels and other decent bath products, a rarity in economy hotel choices.) My two travel-weary kids loved the free chocolate chip cookies and the apple water at the check-in desk. Lastly, although breakfast is about $20 a person, it is a very good breakfast and we used our airline lunch & breakfast vouchers to pay for it. There was an egg station, fresh pastries, plenty of fresh fruit, loads of cereal choices, waffles, Starbucks coffee. Service throughout the hotel was friendly and efficient. A great way to start another long travel day. The hotel shuttle was about 10 minutes returning although we had to wait about 15-20 minutes to catch it.

  • Stayed July 2013, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hollywood, United States
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 28, 2013

My friends and I spent the weekend at this hotel for a dance event which brings people from all around the country and from out of the country. The staff is very gracious, welcoming and helpful. The accommodations are very nice for the price. Clean, comfortable, modern... WE did not have to leave the hotel to eat. Enjoyed the food. It is close to all main arteries for driving to Coral Gables, South Beach, the airport. I will return next year.

  • Stayed July 2013, traveled solo
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with DoubleTree by Hilton

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Price Your Stay
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Miami hotels
3.4 mi away
Sheraton Miami Airport Hotel
2.1 mi away
Hilton Garden Inn Miami Airport West
2.0 mi away
Hilton Miami Airport
Hilton Miami Airport
#39 of 113 in Miami
4.0 of 5 stars 1,791 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.4 mi away
Hampton Inn & Suites by Hilton - Miami Airport / Blue Lagoon
3.0 mi away
BEST WESTERN PREMIER Miami International Airport Hotel & Suites
3.0 mi away
Courtyard by Marriott Miami Airport
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to DoubleTree by Hilton & Miami Airport Convention Center? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about DoubleTree by Hilton & Miami Airport Convention Center

Address: 711 NW 72nd Avenue, Miami, FL 33126 (Formerly Miami Mart Airport Hotel)
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Florida > Miami
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#6 Spa Hotel in Miami
#9 Best Value Hotel in Miami
#34 Business Hotel in Miami
#37 Family Hotel in Miami
#40 Romantic Hotel in Miami
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3.5 star — DoubleTree by Hilton & Miami Airport Convention Center 3.5*
Number of rooms: 334
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The newly renovated guest rooms will let you know "It's So Miami"! From business to pleasure the DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel Miami Airport & Convention Center's convenient location to the Miami International Airport (MIA) is adjoined to the Miami International Merchandise Mart and the Miami Airport Convention Center (MACC). Shop, meet or just enjoy all of Miami from this destination spot. Situated by the Waterford Blue Lagoon Business District and offering easy highway access to the Downtown attractions, Coconut Grove shopping and South Beach nightlife. This hotel in Miami, FL offers a beauty salon, a plaza of shops and gift stores, and 24-hour complimentary airport transportation to and from MIA Airport. The spacious over-sized guest rooms, 17 suites for entertaining and the complimentary guest room WiFi are just starters. Be sure to visit the large fitness facility, featuring locker rooms, state-of-the-art cardio vascular equipment and even an area for a game of basketball. The temperature controlled outdoor pool and whirlpool is a great choice to relax and/or visit friends and family. Grab and Go food favorites at Au Bu Pain along with 24 hour food service are surpassed only by the three restaurants/lounges featuring an array of culinary creations. Be sure to include a evening of dining on fine steaks and fresh Florida seafood at Rioja Grille. Consider hosting a meeting in this Miami, Florida hotel's 172,000 sq. Ft. Of modern meeting and tradeshow space. Imagine almost 60 individual meeting rooms including boardrooms, multiple ballrooms from 7,000 to 28,000 sq. Ft., Ground level exposition space of over 70,000 sq. Ft. Bring together groups from 10 to 6000 at the MACC. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Travelocity, HotelTravel.com, TripOnline SA, Hilton Hotels, Hotwire, EasyToBook, Hotels.com, Priceline and Odigeo so you can book your DoubleTree by Hilton & Miami Airport Convention Center reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Doubletree By Hilton And Miami Airport Convention Center
Doubletree By Hilton & Miami Airport Hotel Miami
Doubletree Miami Mart Airport Hotel
Miami Mart
Sheraton Mart Hotel
Sheraton Miami

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage DoubleTree by Hilton & Miami Airport Convention Center, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.