We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Very friendly, comfortable place to stay near Miami airport” 5 of 5 stars
Review of DoubleTree by Hilton & Miami Airport Convention Center

Save Saved
You added DoubleTree by Hilton & Miami Airport Convention Center to your Saves list
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 12 more sites!
DoubleTree by Hilton & Miami Airport Convention Center
3.5 of 5 Hotel   |   711 NW 72nd Avenue, Miami, FL 33126 (Formerly Miami Mart Airport Hotel)   |  
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
Book now and save 20%!
Ranked #50 of 130 hotels in Miami
Crozet, Virginia
Senior Contributor
30 reviews 30 reviews
5 hotel reviews
Reviews in 15 cities Reviews in 15 cities
13 helpful votes 13 helpful votes
“Very friendly, comfortable place to stay near Miami airport”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 29, 2013

I was stuck in Miami for an extra day due to a canceled flight, and my airline gave me a voucher for a night at the Doubletree. I thought it would be a bottom-of-the-barrel place, since it was on the airline's tab, but it was lovely! I was greeted with a very friendly smile and a warm chocolate chip cookie. The front desk clerk, who was dealing with a long line of grumpy airline passengers stranded in the city they were trying to leave, was kind, efficient, and warm to each one of us. She even warned me that the shuttle was first-come, first-served, so that I should be sure to leave enough time in case I didn't make the first one. My room was clean, cool, and comfortable. The shuttle to the airport was on time and easy (although I was shocked that it seats only 11 people, when it's a hotel that serves the airport!). I wasn't there very long, but I thoroughly enjoyed my stay.

  • Stayed July 2013, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

692 people have reviewed this hotel

Traveler rating
    188
    262
    142
    64
    36
See reviews for
147
162
65
236
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (76)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
American in Bogota
Top Contributor
226 reviews 226 reviews
52 hotel reviews
Reviews in 68 cities Reviews in 68 cities
118 helpful votes 118 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 28, 2013

American Airlines put us up here and I had zero expectations since I didn't pick it and last time I got stranded my hotel was awful. Quite to the contrary at the Doubletree, the room was quite spacious (#204 - a two double bed room but loads of space), quiet and relatively clean. The bathroom amentities were excellent (considering we were stranded with no luggage we really appreciated the neutrogena face soap sample, the better than usual fluffy new towels and other decent bath products, a rarity in economy hotel choices.) My two travel-weary kids loved the free chocolate chip cookies and the apple water at the check-in desk. Lastly, although breakfast is about $20 a person, it is a very good breakfast and we used our airline lunch & breakfast vouchers to pay for it. There was an egg station, fresh pastries, plenty of fresh fruit, loads of cereal choices, waffles, Starbucks coffee. Service throughout the hotel was friendly and efficient. A great way to start another long travel day. The hotel shuttle was about 10 minutes returning although we had to wait about 15-20 minutes to catch it.

  • Stayed July 2013, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hollywood, United States
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 28, 2013

My friends and I spent the weekend at this hotel for a dance event which brings people from all around the country and from out of the country. The staff is very gracious, welcoming and helpful. The accommodations are very nice for the price. Clean, comfortable, modern... WE did not have to leave the hotel to eat. Enjoyed the food. It is close to all main arteries for driving to Coral Gables, South Beach, the airport. I will return next year.

  • Stayed July 2013, traveled solo
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with DoubleTree by Hilton

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
A TripAdvisor Member
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 26, 2013

Daytime food and drinks-excellent; room good; welcome cookie is heavenly; construction makes driving confusing; limited easy accessibility to some of Miami's fun locations; hotel is attached to a zillion wholesale clothing and jewelry stores.

  • Stayed July 2013, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with DoubleTree by Hilton

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Toronto, Canada
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
2 of 5 stars Reviewed July 26, 2013

I just called for the third time in two hours to request one additional towel.... The lady who answered the second time said she would send them right away more than an hour ago, and the gentleman who answered the phone the third time was upset because they have only one person helping to deliver these to the rooms.... No wonder why these fabulous facilities aren't fully booked!!! Come on Hilton, spend the money and hire more people.....otherwise sell your land and building and let a better management team to run it!

Stayed July 2013, traveled with family
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Poland
Senior Contributor
23 reviews 23 reviews
23 hotel reviews
Reviews in 19 cities Reviews in 19 cities
15 helpful votes 15 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 24, 2013

You can choose the hotel if you have a car and you are OK to drive it in Miami. We had a car and wished to drive so no problem. It is located close to the airport and has free shuttle bus, so it is also a good choice if you just need to overnight before your flight. Nice personnel at the reception and at restaurant. We have found a nice offer called Family Fun package including breakfast - when we arrived the receptionist did not realize such offer existed but I must admit - he was very helpful and after just few seconds came back and confirmed the correct rate and price for our stay. If you have a car - you need to pay for parking but this is only 7 USD which is quite fair price. After the whole day - you can relax at the outdoor swimming pool open late at night. Overall I would recommend the hotel, the room was spacious, with extra kitchen corner.

Room Tip: Right now they build highway on one side of the hotel so it is much nicer to have a room with pool v...
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2013, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Vero Beach, United States
1 review
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 24, 2013

The room was clean and comfortable, but there were some annoying flaws like the TV kept quitting, the shower really didn't have any water pressure (and only hot water), And they give you saccharin for your coffee. Yuk! Most staff were nice but parking staff were somewhat difficult.

  • Stayed July 2013, traveled solo
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 2 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with DoubleTree by Hilton

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Been to DoubleTree by Hilton & Miami Airport Convention Center? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about DoubleTree by Hilton & Miami Airport Convention Center

Address: 711 NW 72nd Avenue, Miami, FL 33126 (Formerly Miami Mart Airport Hotel)
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Florida > Miami
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#11 Spa Hotel in Miami
#41 Business Hotel in Miami
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:3.5 star — DoubleTree by Hilton & Miami Airport Convention Center 3.5*
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Newly renovated Lobby, lobby bar, signature restaurant, club loungeMiami's newest convention center over 172,000 sq ft of meeting space ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Orbitz, Booking.com, TripOnline SA, Expedia, Travelocity, Tingo, HotelTravel.com, BookingOdigeoWL, Despegar.com, Agoda, Hotels.com, Priceline, Otel and Venere so you can book your DoubleTree by Hilton & Miami Airport Convention Center reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Doubletree By Hilton & Miami Airport Hotel Miami
Doubletree By Hilton And Miami Airport Convention Center
Doubletree Miami Mart Airport Hotel
Sheraton Mart Hotel
Miami Mart
Sheraton Miami

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage DoubleTree by Hilton & Miami Airport Convention Center, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.