We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 12 more sites!
Save
You added DoubleTree by Hilton & Miami Airport Convention Center to your Saves list
DoubleTree by Hilton & Miami Airport Convention Center
3.5 of 5 Hotel   |   711 NW 72nd Avenue, Miami, FL 33126 (Formerly Miami Mart Airport Hotel)   |  
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
Book now and save 20%!
Ranked #42 of 110 Hotels in Miami
West Michigan
Top Contributor
76 reviews 76 reviews
15 hotel reviews
Reviews in 34 cities Reviews in 34 cities
55 helpful votes 55 helpful votes
“Post Cruise Stay”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed April 10, 2012

Stayed one night after cruising and was impressed. Taxi ride from port to Doubletree was $32 + tip. Wonderfully spacious and well kept room that we had on the tenth floor was not ready when we arrived around 10 am, but as stated they hold your luggage for you. Awesome views, NO airplane noise whatsoever, GREAT pool, good dining (but pricey) on-site. If back to Miami WILL stay again. Only negative is the incense smell in the lobby from the adjacent mall - was hoping the Miami Merchandise Mart would be good shopping - pretty disappointed to find out it is mostly cosmetic jewelry and purses (got a great purse but was hoping for "more"). Shuttle to the airport was efficient and timely as it runs every half hour. There is a gas station adjacent to the hotel, but didn't have many "pre-cruise" supplies - just an FYI if you are looking to stock up on water and pop.

Room Tip: Upper floors facing the pool have great views of the Miami landscape.
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2012, traveled with family
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

920 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    252
    353
    189
    78
    48
See reviews for
197
201
83
325
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (98)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • Finnish first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Florida
Senior Contributor
43 reviews 43 reviews
16 hotel reviews
Reviews in 26 cities Reviews in 26 cities
34 helpful votes 34 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 9, 2012

The hotel has no balconies, and at least in our king bed room on 10th floor we had floor-to-ceiling windows and a view of a river and a bit of Miami skyscrapers on the left.
The bed was very comfortable, and the room was clean. Very good value.

Parking is extra (I think $7).

At check-in we got those fantastic Double Tree cookies (just don't look at calorie count) and 2 cocktail vouchers that we have not used.

  • Stayed April 2012, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Rohr, Switzerland
Senior Contributor
43 reviews 43 reviews
13 hotel reviews
Reviews in 18 cities Reviews in 18 cities
24 helpful votes 24 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed April 7, 2012 via mobile

The room was big, bathroom ok. However the room smelled a bit funny. Recommended if you need to sleep close to the airport. Taxiride is 15 USD

Stayed March 2012
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Gainesville, Florida
Contributor
19 reviews 19 reviews
5 hotel reviews
Reviews in 11 cities Reviews in 11 cities
10 helpful votes 10 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed April 5, 2012

My family and I had a nice stay this past week. The staff was helpful, the room was clean, and my kids loved the pool. The check-in was quick and easy. We drove to Miami, but I noticed that there was a shuttle service open all day and into the night for the airport. I was at the hotel for a conference, which made the hotel very convenient for my needs.

  • Stayed April 2012, traveled on business
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
USA
Contributor
15 reviews 15 reviews
14 hotel reviews
Reviews in 13 cities Reviews in 13 cities
16 helpful votes 16 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed April 3, 2012

I stayed at this hotel on 31 March. Arrived at the hotel in the evening, checked-in, dropped off my family, and took the rental car to the MIA airport. Check-in process was very quick and smooth, with a very pleasant clerk who gave us the requisite and very fresh/warm/yummy Doubletree cookies. The shuttle to get back to the airport from MIA airport runs every half an hour and I must just have missed one because I waited half an hour for it to come. I was one of the first passengers on the shuttle and by the time the shuttle had gone around the airport to pick-up all of the guests who were waiting it was totally full.
The room that we had was clean, with firm beds and a nice view out. The bathroom had standard amenities, including a sewing kit and a shoeshine cloth.
The buffet breakfast was good, with a nice selection of food.

  • Stayed March 2012, traveled with family
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Chantilly, Virginia
Senior Contributor
41 reviews 41 reviews
18 hotel reviews
Reviews in 26 cities Reviews in 26 cities
11 helpful votes 11 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed March 28, 2012

I stayed at this hotel while attending a meeting inside Miami International Airport. The hotel was further from the airport terminal than I thought it would be (10 - 15 minutes by shuttle) but still a reasonable distance to be called an airport hotel. If you don't have a car the property is pretty isolated.

Checking in was very slow. It seemed the front desk was understaffed but there seemed to be a lot of people checking in on hotel vouchers from airlines. When I got to the front of the line the check-in process went fast and efficiently. In addition to the Hilton Honors ammenities I received an additional ammenity (my choice were drink tickets for the bar) for the delay at check-in. The room I had was very large - bigger than the normal Doubletree. I ate breakfast at the hotel. The buffet was excellent even if it was the "normal" spread of scrambled eggs, breakfast potatoes, etc. However the wait staff made it clear that there was no problem if you wanted to order off of the menu which sometimes doesn't happen when there's a buffet.

  • Stayed February 2012, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
St Maarten-St Martin
Contributor
11 reviews 11 reviews
5 hotel reviews
Reviews in 8 cities Reviews in 8 cities
8 helpful votes 8 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed March 25, 2012

Great distance from airport. The shuttle was on time and they even brought me to Walmart which was close by. Shuttle leaves every 15 min. Reception was under renovation but that didn't take away from the friendliness of the staff and the room. It was clean and comfy.

  • Stayed October 2011, traveled solo
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Been to DoubleTree by Hilton & Miami Airport Convention Center? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about DoubleTree by Hilton & Miami Airport Convention Center

Address: 711 NW 72nd Avenue, Miami, FL 33126 (Formerly Miami Mart Airport Hotel)
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Florida > Miami
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#8 Best Value Hotel in Miami
#9 Spa Hotel in Miami
#35 Family Hotel in Miami
#40 Business Hotel in Miami
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:3.5 star — DoubleTree by Hilton & Miami Airport Convention Center 3.5*
Number of rooms: 334
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The newly renovated guest rooms will let you know "It's So Miami"! From business to pleasure the DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel Miami Airport & Convention Center's convenient location to the Miami International Airport (MIA) is adjoined to the Miami International Merchandise Mart and the Miami Airport Convention Center (MACC). Shop, meet or just enjoy all of Miami from this destination spot. Situated by the Waterford Blue Lagoon Business District and offering easy highway access to the Downtown attractions, Coconut Grove shopping and South Beach nightlife. This hotel in Miami, FL offers a beauty salon, a plaza of shops and gift stores, and 24-hour complimentary airport transportation to and from MIA Airport. The spacious over-sized guest rooms, 17 suites for entertaining and the complimentary guest room WiFi are just starters. Be sure to visit the large fitness facility, featuring locker rooms, state-of-the-art cardio vascular equipment and even an area for a game of basketball. The temperature controlled outdoor pool and whirlpool is a great choice to relax and/or visit friends and family. Grab and Go food favorites at Au Bu Pain along with 24 hour food service are surpassed only by the three restaurants/lounges featuring an array of culinary creations. Be sure to include a evening of dining on fine steaks and fresh Florida seafood at Rioja Grille. Consider hosting a meeting in this Miami, Florida hotel's 172,000 sq. Ft. Of modern meeting and tradeshow space. Imagine almost 60 individual meeting rooms including boardrooms, multiple ballrooms from 7,000 to 28,000 sq. Ft., Ground level exposition space of over 70,000 sq. Ft. Bring together groups from 10 to 6000 at the MACC. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Hilton Hotels, HotelTravel.com, Despegar.com, Hotels.com, Agoda, Priceline, Cheap Tickets, getaroom.com, Orbitz, TripOnline SA, Odigeo and EasyToBook so you can book your DoubleTree by Hilton & Miami Airport Convention Center reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Doubletree By Hilton And Miami Airport Convention Center
Doubletree By Hilton & Miami Airport Hotel Miami
Doubletree Miami Mart Airport Hotel
Sheraton Mart Hotel
Miami Mart
Sheraton Miami

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage DoubleTree by Hilton & Miami Airport Convention Center, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.