We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“It could be a great stay, if your dead maybe!” 1 of 5 stars
Review of Motel 6 Miami

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
Save
You added Motel 6 Miami to your Saves list
Motel 6 Miami
3.0 of 5 Motel   |   7330 North-West 36th Street, Miami, FL 33166 (Formerly Best Inn Miami Airport)   |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #83 of 120 Hotels in Miami
Haarlem, Netherlands
Level Contributor
51 reviews
29 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 20 helpful votes
“It could be a great stay, if your dead maybe!”
1 of 5 stars Reviewed November 5, 2010

We needed to be close to the airport so that's why we made this choice. The photo galery on their site must have been taken somwhere else, doesn't look like that. Rooms are bare and gruby, bathroom could need an extreme makeover, beds must have been in the room since the opening of the hotel back in 1900. Wireless internet only in the hallway among the cockcroaches. Charming front desk, not!

  • Stayed October 2010
    • 2 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 1 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 1 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 1 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 1 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
4 Thank jvduren
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

70 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More
Kalamazoo MI
Level Contributor
4 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 20 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed March 1, 2008

Got stuck in Miami because of flight delays and were told that every room in town was booked because of events.

Then we heard about this place.

We got there and stood in line for 45 minutes while they slowly checked people in. Most people seemed to be so happy to find a bed that they would have settled for anything at midnight.

After we checked in we went to the room. This was probably a chain restaurant once-upon-a-time but I'm sure it was de-listed a long time ago. Everything painted bright white, but Dirty. Poorly maintained. The locks didn't appear to work so we decided to keep our luggage with us while we got something to eat.

When we came back, someone else was in the bed !

They claimed that since we didn't leave our things in the room that we had "checked out" and they were free to rent to the room to someone else. WHAT A JOKE !

They didn't want to refund our money until I stepped outside and flagged down a police car.

We went back to the Airport and slept on the floor. A far more satisfying accomodation.

  • Liked — Nothing
  • Disliked — Dishonest business practices. Poor service.
  • Stayed February 2006, traveled as a couple
    • 2 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 2 of 5 stars
      Check in / front desk
    • 1 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 1 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 1 of 5 stars
      Service
    • 1 of 5 stars
      Business service (e.g., internet access)
Helpful?
7 Thank martyspaulding
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Virginia
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed January 10, 2008

Do not waste your money! This is the worst hotel I have ever stayed in! We were turned away when we first got there because our room wasn't clean. We came back 2 hours later to check in and got the same story ("come back in 30 mins and it'll be ready"). Came back another 2 hours later and heard the same thing. When we finally got into our room, it had definitely not been cleaned! The towels were filthy and there was dried urine on the toilet seat! Not only that but there were "skid-marks" on all the chairs, the ceiling in the bathroom was literally falling down, cockroaches in the bathroom and after walking on the carpet barefoot for an hour, my feet were black! To top it off, I also got bit by bed bugs. Lovely. The health department needs to pay a visit to this hotel!

  • Liked — nothing
  • Disliked — everything
  • Stayed December 2007, traveled with family
    • 1 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 2 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 1 of 5 stars
      Check in / front desk
    • 1 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 1 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 1 of 5 stars
      Service
    • 1 of 5 stars
      Business service (e.g., internet access)
Helpful?
3 Thank chirp16
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Brasília
Level Contributor
180 reviews
90 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 90 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed January 3, 2008

In fact when I reserved this hotel I was not expecting somenthing good, and I made the reservation because at that week there was so many events in Miami that was almost impossible find a room (or at least a room for less than US$ 300). But this hotel is worst then my worst nightmare. Dirty, with a terrible smell in the room, the oldest furniture I ever saw in a hotel, and no one can feel safe inside or outside the hotel. Avoid this place!

  • Stayed March 2007
    • 1 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 1 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Check in / front desk
    • 1 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 1 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
Helpful?
1 Thank Averbuch
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
nashville,TN
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed March 27, 2007

First thing to understand: budget rooms in Florida are a ripoff. Even $US100 a night gets you the cheapest, shabbiest rooms on the market (recent experience also Orlando, Tampa, W Palm Beach) - double what. you'll pay in other states At some, as here, cheapest room has no microwave or fridge - you can pay extra for a fridge but, if you'd just like a cold drink, crushed ice is free - just throw coldies and ice in bathroom sink. Free wifi lobby only. Staff cold. Breakfast better than some (but still basic - coffee's awful, but it is everywhere in US). I've had a month in Florida and it's a state to avoid in you're on a budget.

Stayed March 2007
Helpful?
2 Thank aussienashville
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Miami hotels
10.8 mi away
Rodeway inn Miami
Rodeway inn Miami
#88 of 120 in Miami
2.5 of 5 stars 27 reviews
0.5 mi away
Quality Inn Miami Airport Hotel
2.2 mi away
Extended Stay America - Miami - Airport - Blue Lagoon
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
12.1 mi away
Quality Inn South at the Falls
0.2 mi away
Homewood Suites Miami-Airport West
0.1 mi away
La Quinta Inn Miami Airport North
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Motel 6 Miami? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Motel 6 Miami

Address: 7330 North-West 36th Street, Miami, FL 33166 (Formerly Best Inn Miami Airport)
Location: United States > Florida > Miami
Amenities:
Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #83 of 120 Hotels in Miami
Price Range (Based on Average Rates):
Hotel Class:3 star — Motel 6 Miami 3*
Number of rooms: 120
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Motel 6 Miami FL is centrally located near Miami International Airport, Miami River, Tahiti Beach and Parrot Jungle & Gardens. Enjoy a warm, inviting, family-oriented environment with modern rooms and free Wi-Fi. This is a 100% non-smoking property. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Priceline, Booking.com, Hotel.de, Motel-6, Odigeo, Expedia and Travelocity so you can book your Motel 6 Miami reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Best Inn Miami
Miami Best Inn

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing