We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Love Hilton” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Hilton Miami Airport

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Save
You added Hilton Miami Airport to your Saves list
Hilton Miami Airport
4.0 of 5 Hotel   |   5101 Blue Lagoon Drive, Miami, FL 33126   |  
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel amenities
Offers & Announcements
Miami from $119
Ranked #37 of 112 Hotels in Miami
Reviewer
5 reviews 5 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
“Love Hilton”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 days ago NEW via mobile

My stays at this Hilton have always been pleasant. A lot of travelers use it if they are connecting out of Miami Intl. This hotel is a five minute ride to airport. The bar by the lobby is relaxing. Conference rooms are good. WIFI, pool, well kept grounds.
Rooms are clean and spacious. Linens are up to date, good pillows, bath robes and excellent customer service

Stayed May 2015, traveled solo
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

1,668 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    533
    706
    288
    90
    51
See reviews for
428
484
110
397
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (256)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • Finnish first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 days ago NEW

Stayed there on a layover before a cruise. Was very surprised by how comfortable and how many amenities you get at this hotel. The hotel is recently renovated and the rooms and public areas are all modernised. Will stay again on my next visit to Miami.

Stayed May 2015, traveled with friends
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London, Canada
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 days ago NEW

This was our fourth stay at this hotel. The best feature of this hotel by far is the pool, the grounds and the view of the lagoon, which make it enjoyable to spend time outside. The biggest drawback for me is the fact that, other than the airport shuttle, there are no extras included like wifi, breakfast, or cruise port shuttle. The room itself was spacious and clean, and they gave us a balcony room but unfortunately there were lots of flying bugs out there and not much of a view.

  • Stayed May 2015, traveled with family
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Hilton Hotels & Resorts

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Lodi, California
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
13 helpful votes 13 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 4 days ago NEW

If you have an early flight out of MIA and need shuttle service, the hotel shuttle service doesn't begin til 5:00 am. You have to pay for a cab: $15.00. The view of the hotel pool area and the lake is beautiful. You also have a view of the city. Rooms are very clean. Free in room internet service is only for a certain level of the Hilton Honors program. Free internet service in the lobby area. For $13.00 round trip you can take their van shuttle to the Dolphin Outlet Mall. There is a regular van shuttle schedule.

  • Stayed May 2015, traveled solo
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Hilton Hotels & Resorts

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sarasota, Florida
Senior Contributor
30 reviews 30 reviews
6 hotel reviews
Reviews in 17 cities Reviews in 17 cities
19 helpful votes 19 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 5 days ago NEW

My wife always stays here when in the area for business as it's safe and very convenient to most areas in Miami. I joined her last week and really enjoyed it. Morris at the bar remembers everyone and the food , steak salad with a side of house made mac and cheese, was excellent.

Very well kept common areas and good landscaping makes pool area feel private. Rooms have been kept up to date and I'm amazed at how quiet it is being so close to airport. No noise from adjoining rooms even with hotel fully booked.

I'll return for sure as rates are a bargain as well.

Stayed May 2015, traveled on business
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Portsmouth, United Kingdom
Senior Contributor
23 reviews 23 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
18 helpful votes 18 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 5 days ago NEW

This hotel was really nice, staff kind and helpful, rooms spacious, well equipped and extremely comfortable. The food in the restaurant was a bit pricey but very nice, as was the table service. We had free shuttle from the airport to the hotel, we waited only few minutes. We had a shuttle next day to the cruise terminal, there was a $15 charge each for me and my husband, but we didn't think that this was excessive. We were so impressed that we booked a room on a day basis when we returned from our cruise, we vacated it at 5pm with a free shuttle to the airport, shuttle drivers very polite and helpful. We would stay there again in a heartbeat, and we rocommend it to anyone contemplating a stay there. Thank you "Hilton", well done, Ann H. x

Room Tip: We ere on 12th floor first night, 3rd floor 2nd time, far preferred 12th floor for the views.
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2015, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
HiltonMiamiAirport, Executive Administrative Assistant at Hilton Miami Airport, responded to this review, 3 days ago
Dear Ann H,

First and foremost, thank you for selecting the Hilton Miami Airport for your recent stay and taking time to share your feedback with us via Trip Advisor! We are pleased to hear you were satisfied with your accommodations and your overall experience. Our team works hard to ensure that you and all our guests receive outstanding service. We know you have a variety of hotels to choose from, we are honored that you chose Hilton Miami Airport again! We look forward to the opportunity of welcoming you back in the near future. Hope you enjoyed your cruise!

Safe Travels and Best Regards.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Phoenix, Arizona
Top Contributor
56 reviews 56 reviews
11 hotel reviews
Reviews in 24 cities Reviews in 24 cities
42 helpful votes 42 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 5 days ago NEW

Because we were embarking on a cruise, we reserved the Sail Away package which included airport pickup, breakfast for two and transfer to the Port of Miami the next day. The room was large, the bed was comfortable and the bathroom was clean and modern. Breakfast hours were longer than the average hotel and the food choices were plentiful and tasty. All the employees we encountered were professional and pleasant. We found this hotel package to be a hassel free start to our cruise vacation.
We'll definitely do this one again next time we cruise from the Port of Miami.

Room Tip: Ask for lagoon view
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2015, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Price Your Stay
Hotels you might also like...

Been to Hilton Miami Airport? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hilton Miami Airport

Address: 5101 Blue Lagoon Drive, Miami, FL 33126
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Florida > Miami
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#3 Best Value Hotel in Miami
#14 Luxury Hotel in Miami
#29 Romantic Hotel in Miami
#29 Business Hotel in Miami
#30 Family Hotel in Miami
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:4 star — Hilton Miami Airport 4*
Number of rooms: 500
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Priceline, Orbitz, Odigeo, TripOnline SA, EasyToBook, Hotels.com and Agoda so you can book your Hilton Miami Airport reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hilton Miami Airport Hotel Miami
Miami Hilton

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Hilton Miami Airport, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.