We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Good Airport Hotel...” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Hilton Miami Airport

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Save
You added Hilton Miami Airport to your Saves list
Hilton Miami Airport
4.0 of 5 Hotel   |   5101 Blue Lagoon Drive, Miami, FL 33126   |  
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel amenities
Offers & Announcements
Rates from $189 Now!
Ranked #40 of 122 Hotels in Miami
London, United Kingdom
Senior Contributor
33 reviews 33 reviews
14 hotel reviews
Reviews in 24 cities Reviews in 24 cities
20 helpful votes 20 helpful votes
“Good Airport Hotel...”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed yesterday NEW

I stayed two nights here whilst en route to a conference in Miami and the hotel was, well, just fine really... nothing stunning, but it's an airport hotel so I didn't expect dancing girls and white sandy beaches!

Free airport shuttle came along pretty quickly for the 10-minute ride to the hotel from the airport. Check-in was nice and quick and they upgraded me to a good sized suite which was really nice. My room and the bed were spacious and very comfortable. I ate in the hotel and the food was all pretty good.

All in all I'd recommend if you are looking for somewhere to stay close to Miami International and I would stay again if I needed to be close to the airport.

Stayed January 2015, traveled on business
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

1,414 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    468
    581
    245
    76
    44
See reviews for
375
398
92
334
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (211)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • Finnish first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Israel
Contributor
14 reviews 14 reviews
12 hotel reviews
Reviews in 12 cities Reviews in 12 cities
14 helpful votes 14 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed yesterday NEW

Slept here for 1 night between flights in January 2015. Room was ok shower excellent and the gym is good. Pool is not much if you want a swim in between travels as it's on the small and too shallow side. The breakfast was ok plus but I can't say there was an amazing choice.
All in all the hotel is ok but not cheap for what it is (cost around usd all a night).

Stayed January 2015, traveled on business
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
England
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 days ago NEW

Great location next to the Airport. Lovely hotel the only disappointment I had was having to pay full price for a child's breakfast and being a little embarrassed at the restaurant when I was asked to pay. Had a issue with WIFI being charged when it was free and had to get this charge refunded. Hotel is really clean.

  • Stayed December 2014
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Orillia, Canada
Contributor
17 reviews 17 reviews
11 hotel reviews
Reviews in 10 cities Reviews in 10 cities
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 days ago NEW

My wife & I flew into Miami 1 night early for a cruise and we needed a place to stay. After an extensive online search for a hotel, this is the one we picked. For a hotel in Miami the price was right ($199). I liked the fact that we had a hotel shuttle from MIA included in the price, and the fact that it also included a full buffet breakfast, and also included a shuttle to the pier. It was perfect, one stop shopping for all our needs.

The hotel is very big, check in was smooth, and the staff very friendly. Our room was nice, very clean. Next time we cruise from Miami, I will choose this hotel again.

  • Stayed January 2015, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Houston, Texas
Top Contributor
54 reviews 54 reviews
19 hotel reviews
Reviews in 28 cities Reviews in 28 cities
26 helpful votes 26 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 6 days ago NEW

I have stayed here several times while my husband works in Miami. The rooms are nice, the pool area is nice, and the food is okay but pricey. I like staying here because it is so convenient to other places in Miami and the prices are usually reasonable (compared to South Beach, Downtown, Coconut Grove, etc. locations). The pool bar and snack area is only open Thursdays through Sundays. There is always easy access to pool towels and the pool area seems to be well maintained. Overall, customer service could be improved --- I just don't think it stacks up to other Hiltons I have stayed in. The hotel is literally a few minutes from MIA and only about 30 minutes from FLL. I will stay here again.

Room Tip: ask for a room facing the pool on a high level which gives a wonderful view of downtown Miami which...
See more room tips
  • Stayed January 2015, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Miami, United States
1 review
1 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

Reserved a Jr. Suite. Upon entering late at night after flying all afternoon, the bathroom had urine around the base of the toilet, hair in the shower, faucet had spit on it and sink was nasty. Dust was everywhere, hair on furniture and wasn't vacuumed. Management did adjust our bill, but it completely turned me off ever staying at the Miami Hilton airport hotel.

  • Stayed January 2015, traveled on business
    • 2 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 2 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 1 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 1 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Hilton Hotels & Resorts

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hilton M, Exec Admin Asst. at Hilton Miami Airport, responded to this review, 2 days ago
Dear Susan G,

Thank you for your feedback of your recent stay with us. I understand that you were not satisfied with the cleanliness of your guest room and bathroom - we are deeply disappointed by that. On behalf of the entire team, we sincerely apologize for this. I assure you that we will make this right as we ensure the comfort and satisfaction for our guests. Thank you again, and I hope to have another chance to serve you in the future.

Best Regards and Safe Travels.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Holetown, Barbados
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

As I use Miami Internation Airport frequently by Hotel of choice for lay overs and short trips is the Airport Hilton. Excellent shuttle service to and from MIA, great service, good bar setting and comfortable rooms. Breakfast menu is excellent although the dinner service and menu good be better.

  • Stayed January 2015, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Hilton Hotels & Resorts

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Hilton Miami Airport? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hilton Miami Airport

Address: 5101 Blue Lagoon Drive, Miami, FL 33126
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Florida > Miami
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#4 Best Value Hotel in Miami
#14 Luxury Hotel in Miami
#31 Business Hotel in Miami
#32 Family Hotel in Miami
#34 Romantic Hotel in Miami
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:4 star — Hilton Miami Airport 4*
Number of rooms: 500
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Travelocity, Cheap Tickets, Despegar.com, Hilton Hotels, Hotels.com, Agoda, getaroom.com, Odigeo, TripOnline SA and Tingo so you can book your Hilton Miami Airport reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hilton Miami Airport Hotel Miami
Miami Hilton

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Hilton Miami Airport, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.