We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Good option!” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Hilton Miami Airport

Save Saved
You added Hilton Miami Airport to your Saves list
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
Hilton Miami Airport
4.0 of 5 Hotel   |   5101 Blue Lagoon Drive, Miami, FL 33126   |  
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel amenities
Offers & Announcements
Rates from $149 Now!
Ranked #44 of 130 Hotels in Miami
Rosario
Top Contributor
98 reviews 98 reviews
98 hotel reviews
Reviews in 57 cities Reviews in 57 cities
58 helpful votes 58 helpful votes
“Good option!”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed today NEW

The hotel is under renovation so the lobby is a bit "chaotic". However the rooms are very nice and comfortable, and the fitness center is quite good as well.
Once the renovation is finished I'm sure it will be one of the best options within the MIA area.

Stayed September 2014, traveled on business
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

1,139 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    383
    469
    193
    59
    35
See reviews for
320
323
75
257
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (191)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • Finnish first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
San Bernardino, California
Senior Contributor
21 reviews 21 reviews
10 hotel reviews
Reviews in 12 cities Reviews in 12 cities
17 helpful votes 17 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed today NEW

Stayed 2 nights for precruise getaway. Hotel was located close to malls, restaurants. Shuttle
available but at a cost. Nice views of the water from the high floors, but couldn't sit outside on
the balcony because too many bugs. Staff pleasant and efficient. The food was good but pricey.
The rooms were comfortable and pleasant. The best thing about the hotel was nice views and
not far from the mall or cruise ships.

Room Tip: High floor 7th or higher with a view of lagoon.
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2014, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Castries, St. Lucia
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed yesterday NEW

From the Airport Shuttle Service to check in I have never experienced any difficulties during my stays at this property which though always only for an overnight have been numerous enough to be in the position to rate it. I have used the bar and room service in the past and again have no complaints.

  • Stayed September 2014, traveled solo
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Hilton Hotels & Resorts

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Kingston, Jamaica
Contributor
15 reviews 15 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviews in 9 cities Reviews in 9 cities
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 days ago NEW

The only thing you are paying for here is the Hilton name. You have to pay for parking if they "forget" to give you a parking pass, no free breakfast and you have to pay $15 for wifi. Really, there is nothing to recommend this place beyond that it's close to the airport. Pass.

Stayed August 2014, traveled with family
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Mentor, Ohio
1 review
1 of 5 stars Reviewed 6 days ago NEW

I'm at the top (Diamond) of the Hilton food chain. Booked a single night, travel alone, before a flight out. Left letter for GM at check out, but never got a response. Several unaddressed problems and no response? If this is how Miami treats an HH Diamond, how will they treat others?
- Complimentary shuttle passed me by at airport, had to take taxi (reimbursed).
- Free appetizer coupon at bar couldn't be used because staff were too busy talking to themselves and wouldn't acknowledge me (later in the evening).
- Red stains (blood?) on sheets of one of the beds in the room. Fortunately no stains on the other bed.
- No bath towels, had to dry with hand towels.

Be prepared for long walks while construction in ongoing.

On the positive side, at least there was bottled water in the room and the person at the front desk was helpful where she could be. I am passing through Miami in a month again and will choose someplace else where the management is responsive and engaged.

Room Tip: Sheets and towels? Roll the dice.
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2014, traveled on business
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 1 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 2 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hilton M, Exec Admin Asst. at Hilton Miami Airport, responded to this review, 4 days ago
Dear "Anthony S,"
Thank you for your recent stay and taking time to share with us your feedback via Trip Advisor. We are working with our staff to address them and regret our delay in following up. We value your loyalty as a rewards member and our guest. We look forward to speaking with you soon to help make it right. We regret you were inconvenienced during your stay but hope we can host a future trip so that you can experience all of our improvements.
Safe Travels and Best Regards.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Boston, United States
1 review
1 of 5 stars Reviewed 6 days ago NEW

Folks - if you are headed to Miami -- make sure you don't stay at the Hilton Miami Airport Hotel. The place is filthy -- and if you order their room service -- plan on it being overcooked and grossly overpriced. Dirty room, and dirty hallways.

  • Stayed September 2014, traveled on business
    • 1 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 1 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 2 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Hilton Hotels & Resorts

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hilton M, Exec Admin Asst. at Hilton Miami Airport, responded to this review, 4 days ago
Dear "Yvonne G,"
Thank you for taking time to share your feedback with us via Trip Advisor. We appreciate your honest feedback and are always looking for ways in which we can improve. Your comments will help us to ensure we're doing all we can to meet our high standards for cleanliness and comfort. We've also shared your input about the dining selections with our Food and Beverage team and welcome any additional suggestions. Thank you again.
Safe Travels and Best Regards.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Queretaro, MX
1 review
3 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

In general the Hilton will give you a good experience. The value of that experience might not be worth it. Dinner an d breakfast made up to 50% of the bill. If you ask me a hotel buffet (unless it it a Vegas type of buffet) is not worth that much.

  • Stayed August 2014, traveled with family
    • 2 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Hilton Hotels & Resorts

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Hilton Miami Airport? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hilton Miami Airport

Address: 5101 Blue Lagoon Drive, Miami, FL 33126
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Florida > Miami
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#14 Luxury Hotel in Miami
#25 Business Hotel in Miami
#31 Family Hotel in Miami
#38 Romantic Hotel in Miami
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:4 star — Hilton Miami Airport 4*
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Orbitz, Expedia, Booking.com, Tingo, Priceline, Travelocity, Hotels.com, Reservation Counter, Agoda, TripOnline SA, Odigeo, Otel and Venere so you can book your Hilton Miami Airport reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hilton Miami Airport Hotel Miami
Miami Hilton

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Hilton Miami Airport, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.