We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great location” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Hilton Miami Airport

Save Saved
You added Hilton Miami Airport to your Saves list
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
Hilton Miami Airport
4.0 of 5 Hotel   |   5101 Blue Lagoon Drive, Miami, FL 33126   |  
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel amenities
Offers & Announcements
Rates from $149 Now!
Ranked #45 of 129 Hotels in Miami
Trinidad
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
“Great location”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 weeks ago

I have stayed here many times and found it a very good property. Rooms were comfortable and the rates reasonable for a hilton. The pool area was large and very peaceful at night. The renovations being done at the moment did not have any adverse effect on me. I would return.

  • Stayed August 2014, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

1,147 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    386
    471
    195
    60
    35
See reviews for
320
325
78
259
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (191)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • Finnish first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Manchester, United Kingdom
Top Contributor
64 reviews 64 reviews
42 hotel reviews
Reviews in 46 cities Reviews in 46 cities
28 helpful votes 28 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 weeks ago via mobile

This hotel is very large and very close to MIA. We caught the free hotel shuttle from the airport which goes from departures and only had to wait 10 minutes for. The hotel is currently under renovation so the entrance is currently blocked and you need to walk through the convention area which with 5 suitcases was a bit if a trek, but not a big problem. My diamond HH status was noted but no upgrade provided ( nor did I ask for one) but the room provided was large with a lagoon view and balcony (as booked) - However you cannot open the balcony door as there are hundreds of mosquitoes around and evidence of many squashed ones were visible in the room on the white window blinds and paint. The room was of a lovely standard (apart from the dead mosquitoes) and the bathroom did appear to be newly modernised. The beds were comfy and we slept well. The pool area was very nice (though due to the renovations, the jogging trail was a bit of a dumping ground) and the water temp was lovely and warm. The food was good at the bar with some included appetisers for HH status (a nice touch) - Drinks were reasonable cost as was the food in the restaurant. The downside is that there is nothing else around this hotel, but it is self-contained for a one night stop over which is what I guess most people do here before or after a flight. Would stay again if needs a hotel near MIA.

Stayed August 2014, traveled with family
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Melbourne, Australia
Senior Reviewer
8 reviews 8 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviews in 7 cities Reviews in 7 cities
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 weeks ago

We stayed one night on a stopover here. We had a lovely modern room, really light and airy. The service was good and although there was construction on site it didn't affect our stay at all. I definitely recommend staying here if you need to be close to the airport. Rom service good. Perfect stay.

Room Tip: Get a lagoon view
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Birmingham, AL
Top Contributor
55 reviews 55 reviews
50 hotel reviews
Reviews in 44 cities Reviews in 44 cities
42 helpful votes 42 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 weeks ago

I stayed here for 4 nights middle of August, and thought this property got a bad rap from prior reviews. Lets me state some things that I have read and get out of the way. YES, they are under going a renovation at the front door (Noted as such on website). Yes, you have to walk about 75-100 yards to get to front desk. Yes, they charge for parking, Most big city hotels do. Yes, they charge for WiFi if not a HH Gold/Diamond member. Its unfortunate they do this in the year 2014, but they do. YES, Food is a LITTLE pricey, its a big city, its a airport hotel, and its a Hilton, some people are surprised by the prices? I thought they sandwich's and other items fairly priced however. Those things mentioned, thought its a nice property. My room was decent size, Nice desk, Bed was comfy, Bathroom, though tiny, was very nicely set up, great shower. I ate here each night, (no place in walking distance) and thought food was good, staff was Mostly friendly, one night not so good, the bar tender was Not very good and Zero personality, but pretty sure he did not speak english, Hence Not much conversation and over charging me for wine, but all in all No other issues. Front Desk staff was nice, and saw management walking the floor in the mornings, pretty classy if you ask me, and were speaking with patrons. As a note if a "Diamond Member", there is NOT a executive lounge, but I was given some nice vouchers for water, and some food. The breakfast voucher was just for CONT., Not full, but it was free so not complaining. My only other notes here, its Directly across the street from airport, so the occasional Take off and landing could be noisy for some.. did not bother me. All in all, not to bad a hotel!!

  • Stayed August 2014, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Contributor
20 reviews 20 reviews
9 hotel reviews
Reviews in 11 cities Reviews in 11 cities
14 helpful votes 14 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 weeks ago

I enjoyed my layover stay at the Miami Hilton airport hotel. The food was good, though overpriced, as is many airport hotels....so.
The room was very clean, and the bed was comfortable.
Downside side is you have to pay for internet in your room if not a higher status member. 14.95 per day. Free wifi is offered in the lobby/restaurant areas.
Also, if you are catching a 6 am flight, you will have to call a taxi. Their shuttle doesn't run until 5:00 am. All in all, a comfortable stay.

Stayed August 2014, traveled solo
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hayling Island, United Kingdom
Contributor
14 reviews 14 reviews
8 hotel reviews
Reviews in 9 cities Reviews in 9 cities
6 helpful votes 6 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 weeks ago

The last shuttle bus to arrive at the airport, then we arrived at the hotel to find that they were doing major renovations and we couldn't go in the front door and had to carry our luggage for a five minute walk along the hallway, not a porter in sight. We checked in and asked for a porter or a trolley but none materialsed so we lugged our bags to our room. The beds were quite small, as our 2 girls were sharing and certainly not the large doubles advertised, we asked if it would be possible to have the adjoining room as well but were told it was booked - it wasn't, it was still empty the next day. The website advertises 3 restaurants but in reality it only has one, the others are just snack bars and in fact the one outside was closed. There were room service trolleys with food on left in the corridor and they were still there the next day. On departure once again no porters or trolleys -definitely wouldn't recommend it.

  • Stayed August 2014, traveled with family
    • 2 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 1 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hilton M, Exec Admin Asst. at Hilton Miami Airport, responded to this review, 3 weeks ago
Dear Jenny L,
Thank You for taking tim eto share your feedback with us via Trip Advisor. We apologize for the unfortunate service issues you encountered and any misunderstanding regarding the amenity options. We are reviewing your comments with our team and identifying areas of improvement so we can ensure our guests are taken care of. Please feel free to contact our hotel directly should you have questions or concerns, (305) 262-1000. We hope that you'll consider giving us a second chance to make a great first impression.
Best Regards and Safe Travels.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
bonifay, United States
1 review
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 weeks ago

Make sure that you call and have provisions made should you have a disability, because this facility is under construction, and it is an extremely long and tedious walk to get to the check in/out, and the staff at the front entrance was not helpful at all when it came to giving out information about the long walk and the renovations that were being done. Also, when paying the rate you are paying for a hotel like the Hilton, why do pay for $5 for a bottle of water? As a HHhonor member that should be a gift from the hotel, as well as the frig should not have been locked. Just saying!!!!!

  • Stayed August 2014, traveled with friends
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Hilton Hotels & Resorts

Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Hilton Miami Airport? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hilton Miami Airport

Address: 5101 Blue Lagoon Drive, Miami, FL 33126
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Florida > Miami
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#14 Luxury Hotel in Miami
#25 Business Hotel in Miami
#32 Family Hotel in Miami
#37 Romantic Hotel in Miami
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:4 star — Hilton Miami Airport 4*
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Orbitz, Expedia, Booking.com, Priceline, Tingo, Travelocity, Reservation Counter, Hotels.com, Agoda, TripOnline SA, Odigeo, Otel and Venere so you can book your Hilton Miami Airport reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hilton Miami Airport Hotel Miami
Miami Hilton

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Hilton Miami Airport, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.