We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“A serious of mistakes.” 1 of 5 stars
Review of Hilton Miami Airport

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Save Saved
You added Hilton Miami Airport to your Saves list
Hilton Miami Airport
4.0 of 5 Hotel   |   5101 Blue Lagoon Drive, Miami, FL 33126   |  
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel amenities
Offers & Announcements
Rates from $149 Now!
Ranked #45 of 129 Hotels in Miami
Miami, United States
1 review
“A serious of mistakes.”
1 of 5 stars Reviewed July 23, 2014

Our room was not ready on time - poor explanation given. Had to chase up the 'romance package' - serveral times. Staff were dismissive of problems. Breakfast order was also wrong. Overall a terrible experience.

  • Stayed July 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 1 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Hilton Hotels & Resorts

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hilton M, Exec Admin Asst. at Hilton Miami Airport, responded to this review, July 25, 2014
Dear "Teri-Rose J,"
We appreciate your feedback and sincerely apologize for the series of service missteps you encountered. Thank you for bringing this to our attention so we can follow up with our staff and appropriately address your concerns. We strive to stay one step ahead of our guests' needs and your comments will certainly help us ensure we're doing this. We hope you'll consider giving us another chance to serve you.
Best Regards.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

1,164 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    393
    478
    198
    60
    35
See reviews for
324
331
78
264
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (191)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • Finnish first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Acworth, Georgia
Senior Contributor
31 reviews 31 reviews
14 hotel reviews
Reviews in 16 cities Reviews in 16 cities
17 helpful votes 17 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 22, 2014

I stayed at the Miami Airport Hilton for 3 nights for business, and it was about what I expected. Actually, I was able to get one of the large 1 BR suites, and it was very large and quite comfortable. Good shower, comfortable bed, and truthfully, for being an airport hotel, not a lot of airplane noise. Everything was clean and well maintained in both the room and in the common areas and the exterior.

The one thing I always have against Hilton hotels, however, is the "nickel and diming" that happens...well it's not really nickels and dimes, it is $5's and $10's! $15 per night for self parking, over $14 per day for in-room internet, and about $17 for the breakfast buffet, which costs more if you want an omelet or some french toast. If you expect it, you can deal with it a bit better, but it can be annoying for those who are not on a business expense account (i.e. paying out of their own pockets). However, the service level is pretty high and my stay was very good overall. I would stay there again without hesitation.

Room Tip: Pick a room on the lagoon side...not the airport side.
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2014, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Telford, Shropshire
Senior Contributor
23 reviews 23 reviews
12 hotel reviews
Reviews in 13 cities Reviews in 13 cities
11 helpful votes 11 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 21, 2014

I travelled here with my wife and two daughters in April 2014, over the busy Spring Break weekend, but the concierge to reception staff were very friendly and attentive.
A nice touch was the free chilled water in reception, which was a welcome sight after being outside in 32 degree heat and Florida humidity.
Rooms were of a good standard and very comfortable. The pool area was very good too, though the pool could have done with a clean; it was not unpleasant in any way, but a little cloudy. But that could be down to busy use.
We did order a bar snack that didn't materialise, but they were very apologetic when we chased and promptly served us.
Breakfast was good on the whole, but the service was a little poor - we'd finished breakfast by the time coffee was served. This was the only let down (if I can call it that). I'd stay again, though. The restaurant manager clearly needs to get their act together on this one.
Do be aware that this is very close to the airport, so expect noisy aircraft until around 11pm and again from around 6.30am. The rooms are pretty well acoustically insulated though.
It's about ten to twenty minutes drive from the airport, depending on traffic (which can get heavy) and around 30 minutes to the Art Deco district and downtown Miami.
Note that WiFi is not free (unless you're a HHonours member).

  • Stayed April 2014, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hilton M, Exec Admin Asst. at Hilton Miami Airport, responded to this review, July 22, 2014
"Dear Simon70,"
Thank you for selecting the Hilton Miami Airport for your recent stay and taking time to share your feedback with us via Trip Advisor! It is only through valuable customer feedback that we can improve our services. We appreciate your comments regarding your food and beverage experience. Our team works hard to ensure that you and all our guests receive outstanding service.
Again, we thank you for selecting the Hilton Miami Airport. We hope you enjoyed your Spring Break and we look forward to the opportunity of welcoming you back in the near future!
Best Regards
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
United States
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 20, 2014

Had to call reservations 4 times to get it right. The first and second confirmations were sent under a different name. I requested a certain room and that was not on the final reservation. Every time I called to correct the reservation, even with my confirmation number I had to go through the same spill of their sell. Very upsetting and annoying.

  • Stayed July 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Hilton Hotels & Resorts

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hilton M, Exec Admin Asst. at Hilton Miami Airport, responded to this review, July 22, 2014
Dear "SandraP,"
Thank you for selecting the Hilton Miami Airport for your recent stay and taking time to share your feedback with us via Trip Advisor! It is only through valuable customer feedback that we can improve our services. We extend our sincerest apologies for any inconvenience experienced during your reservation process. Our Reservations Toll Free Number is 1-800-HILTONS and can be reached 24/7. Please feel free to contact our hotel directly should you have any questions or concerns at 305-262-1000. Again, we thank you for selecting the Hilton Miami Airport. We look forward to the opportunity of welcoming you back in the near future!
Best Regards
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Landgraaf, The Netherlands
Senior Reviewer
6 reviews 6 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 19, 2014

This is a nice place to rest before you'll get on your plane.
The room we had was big, had 2 beds (large size), a very nice bedroom and a view on the water and airport. No noise what so ever!
Room was clean.
There was a note on the the table, that 'warned' about the fact, that the outside of the hotel was about to be painted. So it could happen, that some painters could look into your room, so you'd better close one blind.

Breakfast: choice between hot or cold (cheaper breakfast)., good qualitiy/price
Free wifi only in the lobby, not in the room!

Free shuttle service to/from airport.

Small mall where there are some shops and restaurants. The shuttle can drop you off at the corner of the street, from which it is approx. A 5 minute walk. We walked the way back in approx, 25 minutes.

  • Stayed July 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Lecheria, Venezuela
Senior Contributor
39 reviews 39 reviews
14 hotel reviews
Reviews in 19 cities Reviews in 19 cities
88 helpful votes 88 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed July 18, 2014

Dated hotel, good location close to airport, $15 per day for parking, and paid wifi....
On a hotel of this price, I think these charges are not reasonable. I will stay in another hotel next time. Cannot say I recommend unless you have a connecting fly and few hours to sleep and take the shuttle to/from airport.

Room Tip: Its in a very long cul-de-sac far from commerce, restaurants, etc. Not walking friendly. Must drive.
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2014, traveled solo
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Nashville, Tennessee
Top Contributor
55 reviews 55 reviews
34 hotel reviews
Reviews in 36 cities Reviews in 36 cities
19 helpful votes 19 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed July 16, 2014

We stayed here on an overnight prior to leaving the country. Good, clean property. However we were told that there was not an executive floor or an exec lounge. The people were friendly. Room was fine and clean. Best thing: free shuttle from/to airport.

  • Stayed July 2014, traveled on business
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Hilton Miami Airport? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hilton Miami Airport

Address: 5101 Blue Lagoon Drive, Miami, FL 33126
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Florida > Miami
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#14 Luxury Hotel in Miami
#25 Business Hotel in Miami
#33 Family Hotel in Miami
#37 Romantic Hotel in Miami
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:4 star — Hilton Miami Airport 4*
Number of rooms: 500
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Orbitz, Expedia, Priceline, Hotels.com, Reservation Counter, Agoda, getaroom.com, Odigeo, TripOnline SA and Tingo so you can book your Hilton Miami Airport reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hilton Miami Airport Hotel Miami
Miami Hilton

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Hilton Miami Airport, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.