We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Reservations” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Hilton Miami Airport

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Save Saved
You added Hilton Miami Airport to your Saves list
Hilton Miami Airport
4.0 of 5 Hotel   |   5101 Blue Lagoon Drive, Miami, FL 33126   |  
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel amenities
Offers & Announcements
Rates from $149 Now!
Ranked #43 of 129 Hotels in Miami
United States
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
“Reservations”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 20, 2014

Had to call reservations 4 times to get it right. The first and second confirmations were sent under a different name. I requested a certain room and that was not on the final reservation. Every time I called to correct the reservation, even with my confirmation number I had to go through the same spill of their sell. Very upsetting and annoying.

  • Stayed July 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Hilton Hotels & Resorts

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hilton M, Exec Admin Asst. at Hilton Miami Airport, responded to this review, July 22, 2014
Dear "SandraP,"
Thank you for selecting the Hilton Miami Airport for your recent stay and taking time to share your feedback with us via Trip Advisor! It is only through valuable customer feedback that we can improve our services. We extend our sincerest apologies for any inconvenience experienced during your reservation process. Our Reservations Toll Free Number is 1-800-HILTONS and can be reached 24/7. Please feel free to contact our hotel directly should you have any questions or concerns at 305-262-1000. Again, we thank you for selecting the Hilton Miami Airport. We look forward to the opportunity of welcoming you back in the near future!
Best Regards
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

1,203 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    405
    498
    200
    64
    36
See reviews for
331
344
81
275
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (198)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • Finnish first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Landgraaf, The Netherlands
Senior Reviewer
6 reviews 6 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 19, 2014

This is a nice place to rest before you'll get on your plane.
The room we had was big, had 2 beds (large size), a very nice bedroom and a view on the water and airport. No noise what so ever!
Room was clean.
There was a note on the the table, that 'warned' about the fact, that the outside of the hotel was about to be painted. So it could happen, that some painters could look into your room, so you'd better close one blind.

Breakfast: choice between hot or cold (cheaper breakfast)., good qualitiy/price
Free wifi only in the lobby, not in the room!

Free shuttle service to/from airport.

Small mall where there are some shops and restaurants. The shuttle can drop you off at the corner of the street, from which it is approx. A 5 minute walk. We walked the way back in approx, 25 minutes.

  • Stayed July 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Lecheria, Venezuela
Senior Contributor
39 reviews 39 reviews
14 hotel reviews
Reviews in 19 cities Reviews in 19 cities
89 helpful votes 89 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed July 18, 2014

Dated hotel, good location close to airport, $15 per day for parking, and paid wifi....
On a hotel of this price, I think these charges are not reasonable. I will stay in another hotel next time. Cannot say I recommend unless you have a connecting fly and few hours to sleep and take the shuttle to/from airport.

Room Tip: Its in a very long cul-de-sac far from commerce, restaurants, etc. Not walking friendly. Must drive.
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2014, traveled solo
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Nashville, Tennessee
Top Contributor
56 reviews 56 reviews
35 hotel reviews
Reviews in 37 cities Reviews in 37 cities
19 helpful votes 19 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed July 16, 2014

We stayed here on an overnight prior to leaving the country. Good, clean property. However we were told that there was not an executive floor or an exec lounge. The people were friendly. Room was fine and clean. Best thing: free shuttle from/to airport.

  • Stayed July 2014, traveled on business
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Oslo, Norway
Senior Contributor
23 reviews 23 reviews
5 hotel reviews
Reviews in 8 cities Reviews in 8 cities
9 helpful votes 9 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed July 14, 2014 via mobile

Quick stay for early flight out. Very friendly staff from start to finish. Rooms are updated but parts of the hotel seem dated. There is only one restaurant in the hotel and it was just ok. Will stay again if need be.

Stayed June 2014, traveled with family
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Crosby
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 14, 2014

Great location to the airport. Hotel is a little dated but kept up very nice. The pool and outside bar is great. Love the walking trail. Restaurant is ok but a bit pricey. Has a nice bar inside to sit and relax.

  • Stayed July 2014, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Hilton Hotels & Resorts

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Lisbon, Portugal
Senior Contributor
24 reviews 24 reviews
18 hotel reviews
Reviews in 16 cities Reviews in 16 cities
21 helpful votes 21 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 13, 2014

This feels like a resort at the airport. Which is great if you have time to enjoy it, unfortunately were were ate so missed out. Our room was spacious, overlooking the lagoon and the Miami skyline - beautiful to wake up to.

No negative comments, free airport transfer and nice breakfast buffet - that's pretty much all we got to experience in 8 hours :)

  • Stayed December 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Hilton Miami Airport? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hilton Miami Airport

Address: 5101 Blue Lagoon Drive, Miami, FL 33126
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Florida > Miami
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#10 Best Value Hotel in Miami
#14 Luxury Hotel in Miami
#24 Business Hotel in Miami
#35 Family Hotel in Miami
#37 Romantic Hotel in Miami
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:4 star — Hilton Miami Airport 4*
Number of rooms: 500
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Orbitz, Priceline, Hilton Hotels, Hotels.com, getaroom.com, Reservation Counter, Agoda, Odigeo, TripOnline SA and Tingo so you can book your Hilton Miami Airport reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hilton Miami Airport Hotel Miami
Miami Hilton

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Hilton Miami Airport, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.