We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great Pre Night Cruise Stay” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Hilton Miami Airport

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
Save
You added Hilton Miami Airport to your Saves list
Hilton Miami Airport
4.0 of 5 Hotel   |   5101 Blue Lagoon Drive, Miami, FL 33126   |  
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel amenities
Offers & Announcements
Rates from $139 Now!
Ranked #43 of 129 Hotels in Miami
Merthyr Tydfil, United Kingdom
Senior Reviewer
6 reviews 6 reviews
5 hotel reviews
Reviews in 5 cities Reviews in 5 cities
7 helpful votes 7 helpful votes
“Great Pre Night Cruise Stay”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 7, 2014

Excellent hotel. Great Pool facilities. Buy a voucher from reception to save on breakfast cost Breakfast was excellent. restaurant near by called 94th Squadron it was fantastic and hotel provide a free shuttle there and also to south beach and downtown Miami. No airport noise at all.

Room Tip: Ask for a Pool View
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

1,277 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    425
    526
    219
    69
    38
See reviews for
340
365
85
302
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (203)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • Finnish first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Murcia, Spain
Top Contributor
73 reviews 73 reviews
66 hotel reviews
Reviews in 58 cities Reviews in 58 cities
50 helpful votes 50 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 4, 2014

Arriving after a long trans-Atlantic flight, we had a warm welcome from none other than the shuttle driver and this continued at reception. Not sure if we received an upgraded room as HHonors Gold but it was larger than normal, wide with a big window looking out over the lagoon to the airport, as requested.

We were offered coupons for free breakfast but would be leaving too early to use them so they were "traded" for coupons for a free soft drink and appetiser in the bar. Using these later in the sytlish bar in a newer part of the hotel, we each enjoyed a savoury dip which was tasty and very filling.

As HHonors Gold, we also got free Wifi in the room but feel this should be provided for everyone in a hotel of this standing. It is at Hilton Garden Inns so why not at Hiltons?? Another minor gripe is "why do hotels no longer provide body wash/shower gel". They all seem to have stopped putting it in their bathrooms.One tiny bottle of shampoo is not enough for two medium-large adults!

The room must have been refurbished as it was modern and comfortable. No problems whatsoever.

Would stay here again on another trip through Miami.

Room Tip: Ask for refurbished room on top floor with view.
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hilton M, Exec Admin. Asst. at Hilton Miami Airport, responded to this review, May 5, 2014
Dear "johnash,"
Thank you for selecting the Hilton Miami Airport for your recent stay and taking time to share your feedback with us via Trip Advisor! We are pleased to hear you were satisfied with your accommodations and your overall experience. It is only through valuable customer feedback that we can improve our services. We also appreciate your feedback regarding our staff, we assure you our professional and friendly staff is committed to ensuring your stay is both comfortable and enjoyable. We are honored that you have selected Hilton Miami Airport and we look forward to the opportunity of welcoming you back in the near future!
Best Regards and Safe Travels.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Riverview, Canada
Senior Contributor
30 reviews 30 reviews
8 hotel reviews
Reviews in 12 cities Reviews in 12 cities
14 helpful votes 14 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed May 4, 2014

Our family of four styed here in transit to a Disney Cruise.
The Hotel was large and kept very clean.
The children had a great time pool side, and playing ping pong by the pool.

The food at the hotel was quiet expensive. Over $30 for wings and a salad.
We got a great deal on the cost of the room, which had an amazing view, through Priceline.
This rate did not include breakfast, so we ended up paying for that the next morning. There was a lot of confusion amongst the restaurant staff on what the continental breakfast included, and what the all American breakfast included (they were different prices for adults, same price for kids), it was a bit unorganized and hectic. The premade scrambled eggs were not good at all, but there was an omelette station available which was much better.

This was the first time staying in Miami, so I have nothing to compare it to. I was happy enough that I would stay here again.

  • Stayed April 2014, traveled with family
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hilton M, Exec Admin Asst. at Hilton Miami Airport, responded to this review, May 5, 2014
Dear "Micha1978,"
Thank you for selecting the Hilton Miami Airport for your recent stay and taking time to share your feedback with us via Trip Advisor! We are pleased to hear you were satisfied with your accommodations and your overall experience.
We will share your comments regarding your Food and Beverage expereience with our staff and management team, it is only through valuable customer feedback that we can improve our services. Our team works hard to ensure that you and all our guests receive outstanding service. Again, we thank you for selecting the Hilton Miami Airport. We hope you enjoyed your cruise and we look forward to the opportunity of welcoming you back in the near future!
Best Regards
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sevenoaks
Top Contributor
54 reviews 54 reviews
43 hotel reviews
Reviews in 38 cities Reviews in 38 cities
73 helpful votes 73 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 3, 2014

After leaving our Cruise at Miami we were booked into the Hilton for the night. We arrived at 11am even though check in wasn't till 3pm. The staff were extremely helpful stored our baggage straight away and said they would rush a room through for us as soon as they could as they were full. We went for breakfast in the Coral Cafe $14.95 buffet. Jane showed us around the food and was very friendly and helpful. This was an extensive buffet and the food was very fresh. Omlettes made to order and all of a good standard. Unlimited coffee and juices included, I would say it was worth the price. After we sat in the pool area where Mary the very helpful bar attendant made us delicious spicy bloody Mary's and all in all had a very relaxed morning. Our room was ready at 1.20pm a standard double on the 8th floor. A lovely bright room, tastefully decorated with all facilities that you need. We ordered room service for dinner which was delivered promptly by another friendly member of staff and was delicious. All in all a great finish to a lovely holiday which set us up nicely the long flight home. A great Hilton Hotel.

  • Stayed May 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hilton M, Exec Admin Asst. at Hilton Miami Airport, responded to this review, May 5, 2014
Dear "Jan C,"
Thank you for selecting the Hilton Miami Airport for your recent stay and taking time to share your feedback with us via Trip Advisor! We are pleased to hear you were satisfied with your accommodations and your overall experience, it is nice to be able to relax on a post cruise trip. We appreciate your feedback regarding our staff, we assure you our professional and friendly team is committed to ensuring your stay is both comfortable and enjoyable. Again, we thank you for selecting the Hilton Miami Airport. We hope you enjoyed your cruise and we look forward to the opportunity of welcoming you back in the near future!
Best Regards
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Chandler, United States
1 review
3 of 5 stars Reviewed May 2, 2014

Overall it was clean and quiet. Price is a bit high for what you get. Staff in the hotel was very pleasant. Service rating would have been very good if it wasn't for the shuttle experience. DON'T RELY ON THE SHUTTLE! Very poor operation, drives wild and doesn't run on the 15-minute schedule that they claim.

  • Stayed April 2014, traveled on business
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 2 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Hilton Hotels & Resorts

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hilton M, Exec Admin Asst. at Hilton Miami Airport, responded to this review, May 5, 2014
Dear "Chris S,"
Thank you for selecting the Hilton Miami Airport for your recent stay and taking time to share your feedback with us via Trip Advisor! It is only through valuable customer feedback that we can improve our services. On behalf of our entire staff, we extend our sincerest apologies for any inconvenience during your stay. Our Complimentary Airport Shuttle runs from 5am – 1am daily and goes through the airport approximately every 20 minutes. We encourage guests to call hotel at time of arrival directly at (305-262-1000) and the hotel operator will contact the Shuttle Driver’s ETA. We will be sure to share your comments with our staff and management team, it is only through customer feedback we can improve our services. We know you have a variety of hotels to choose from, we are honored that you have selected Hilton Miami Airport. We look forward to the opportunity of welcoming you back in the near future!
Best Regards
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London, United Kingdom
Top Contributor
436 reviews 436 reviews
20 hotel reviews
Reviews in 80 cities Reviews in 80 cities
292 helpful votes 292 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed May 1, 2014

2 of us stayed here 1 night prior to a cruise. We arrived quite late due to 2 hour wait in Miami Airport Immigration, but we caught the shuttle bus OK and at the hotel we were promptly checked in. The room was quite large with a spacious walk-in shower. The furnishings were rather tired, but the bed was very comfortable.

Would recommend this hotel if needing lodging at Miami Airport.

  • Stayed April 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hilton M, Exec Admin Asst. at Hilton Miami Airport, responded to this review, May 5, 2014
Dear "mw741002,"
Thank you for selecting the Hilton Miami Airport for your recent stay and taking time to share your feedback with us via Trip Advisor! We are pleased to hear you were satisfied with your accommodations and your overall experience. It is only through valuable customer feedback that we can improve our services. We appreciate your comments regarding your arrival experience , indeed our Complimentary Airport Shuttle runs from 5am – 1am daily and goes through the airport approximately every 20 minutes. Again, we are honored you selected the Hilton Miami Airport and hope you enjoyed your cruise. We look forward to the opportunity of welcoming you back in the near future.
Best Regards
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Upper Marlboro, Maryland
1 review
3 of 5 stars Reviewed April 30, 2014

I had a bad experience with housekeeping! They cleaned out the refrigerator and took my small mini bottles of wine that I brought with me in my suitcase. I'm waiting for security to call me to make sure the bag of jewelry I left in the safe is still there. I'm worried one of the housekeepers may have taken them >: However the front desk staff William, Heather Spivey and the Manager Eric were GREAT! Eric handled my situation professionally. He also offered me something in place of my wine. He was courteous and just handled the situation wonderfully. William and Heather were AWESOME! Very professional and helpful with any and everything I needed. Included in trusting me with their personal lighters!

Thanks Heather, William and Eric
YOU ROCK!!!!

-Angela K. Jones

  • Stayed April 2014, traveled on business
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Hilton Miami Airport? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hilton Miami Airport

Address: 5101 Blue Lagoon Drive, Miami, FL 33126
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Florida > Miami
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#8 Best Value Hotel in Miami
#14 Luxury Hotel in Miami
#29 Business Hotel in Miami
#34 Family Hotel in Miami
#36 Romantic Hotel in Miami
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:4 star — Hilton Miami Airport 4*
Number of rooms: 500
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hilton Hotels, Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, TripOnline SA, Despegar.com, Agoda, Otel, Odigeo, Reservation Counter, Travelocity, getaroom.com and Tingo so you can book your Hilton Miami Airport reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hilton Miami Airport Hotel Miami
Miami Hilton

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Hilton Miami Airport, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.